We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Took us back to Rome ...don't miss their amazing "hot chocolate & churros" ...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of San Augustin Chocolates & Churros

San Augustin Chocolates & Churros
Cuisines: Mexican, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
384 reviews
268 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
“Took us back to Rome ...don't miss their amazing "hot chocolate & churros" ...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

The location (in the heart of SMA) turns this cafe into a memorable experience...poster is accurate it does take 1 back to Italy.
Their Argentinian empanadas were fantastic (I had great one's in Arg.) and theirs were dam good!

The churros & chocolate are sensational....hot, moist & it really hit the spot!

BEST PART of this cafe is the staff...the overall service enhances this particular business to it's current status. Their attentiveness & friendly demeanors make this 1 of MY ultimate favorite little cafes in SM.

Don't miss out!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank billionsandnocure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    290
    211
    174
    47
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
90 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Amazing Taste of Mexico”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

The chocolate is amazing - coffee is great .. The churros are to die for .. I had 5 meals durning my 15 days in San Miguel. The owner is a past Playboy bunny , can can see her there most days .. get a table by the window, great view of the church ..

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rqball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
165 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Nice Cafe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

This place is a nice stop for a little bite to eat while visiting San Miguel. Try their Churros. The best tables are near the windows

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gkrauss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
153 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Where there's a queue...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

If you are looking for a chocolate fix and are not counting the calories then look no further.
High quality drinking chocolate hot or cold with scrummy churros as standard.
You also get a fine breakfast. We have had very good eggs Florentine on two occasions so far.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ztonyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Quinta, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best enchiladas I've had in San Miguel de Allende”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

My husband and I had passed this restaurant many times and there was always a crowd waiting. I wanted to see if it was really that good. So we went one day when the line was short. The food was great. As a cheese enchilada lover, I ordered these and was very happy I did. I like the cheese they used in it. We also tried one of their churro specialities - caramel filled. They too were delicious. Overall a great experience.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pamgolden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed San Augustin Chocolates & Churros also viewed

San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
 
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
 
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
 

Been to San Augustin Chocolates & Churros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing