We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Casa Rosada Hotel(San Miguel de Allende)
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casaluna Hotel Boutique(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa Mia Suites Apartments(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hacienda El Santuario(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
$184
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belmond Casa de Sierra Nevada(San Miguel de Allende)
$325
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Matilda(San Miguel de Allende)
$364
$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Carmen(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
La Morada Hotel(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
$177
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Casa Primavera(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosewood San Miguel de Allende(San Miguel de Allende)
$471
$426
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveler rating
37
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgourmet breakfastevery morningsan miguelpacoblendpillowssuiteartistsfountainamenitiesfireplacetown
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 37 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2017 via mobile

This is a small luxury hotel (B&B) that is run by its owners, Susana & Paco. As soon as you step in one knows that this place is runned by someone who love it. The personalized and courtious manners of the staff, the attention to detail. All of this makes it a beautiful place to stay in Sn Miguel.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Luis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2017

Great hotel in San Miguel de Allende only two (long) blocks away from downtown. Every little detail about this place has been thought to make your stay perfect.
Este un gran hotel en San Miguel de allende a dos cuadras (largas) del centro. Todos los detalles de este lugar estan pensados para hacer una estadia perfecta.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Pamela V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2017

My husband and I stayed 5 nights. They arranged transportation from the Leon airport for us, the rooms are gorgeous and spacious, very quiet and a nice walk from the central plaza. The chef's breakfast was delightful and delicious. He kept bringing out little tastings for us and then cooked pretty much whatever we wanted. Immaculate hotel with lots of relaxing areas to just kick back and read or nap. Loved it!

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Frances W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2017

The owners of Sarabanda have paid attention to all the details, from the softest sheets I've slept in to fresh, fragrant lilies in the common area. Our room was beautifully appointed and comfortably large, and we had a charming deck -- the perfect place to return after a day of walking around San Miguel. We were especially charmed by the owner, who made us a delicious gourmet breakfast every morning. It is clear that cooking is his passion. We felt very much at home here, and appreciated the kindness and care of the staff.

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice.
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Wfbtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2017

My husband and I just returned from a long weekend stay in San Miguel de Allende. I picked this hotel because it looked charming and it said they had breakfast fit for foodies. Not only the breakfast was over the top, they tailored to each guests needs. They serve just baked bread every morning, it comes hot to the table. The owner, Paco, who is thee chef, is passionate about coffee and prepares you the perfect cup of express so, latte, American or his own blend freshly grated before brewing. Breakfast starts with fresh fruits served in a beautiful glass double cup that holds ice underneath so your fruits keep cold. Than he surprises you with an amuse bouch, followed by a dream of white beans or another delicacy, poached eggs in a light Alfredo sauce or scrambled eggs with Serrano jam chicharron. There is always a variety of breads, jams, coffee butter that he makes, cheeses and hams to chose from if you want to add on.
And then, the owners, Paco and Susana, his wife are charming and personal. Also the rest of the crew, Rosi, Pancho and Armando. I got sick with a cold and ti iris and Pancho went personally to the pharmacy and brought back medicine. They didn't even charge us. It is the care for every detail that makes this hotel one of the best we have stayed.

Room Tip: All rooms are different. All charming and romantic
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank casanovasmendoza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews