We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent breakfast, even better at night.”

Cafe de la Parroquia
Cuisines: Mexican, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast, even better at night.”
Reviewed April 26, 2012

At night, la Parroquia transforms into La Brasserie, which is an AMAZING restaurant, with an EXCELLENT value. The specials (usually 150-170 pesos) include a salad, a main dish (fish or meat with pasta and a side of vegetables), a glass of wine, and a desert. Their deserts are really sumptuous. I wholeheartedly recommend it.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank RAV1323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    64
    22
    6
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Cozy and yummy!”
Reviewed March 24, 2012

Great atmosphere. Not too much of speedy service but the owner/manager was always on top of things.
Menu was quite different out of our 3 dishes one was awesome! The other 2 were ok.
I recommend this place!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Androz_mty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“too pricy for a breakfast with no sides, terrible service, beautiful spot”
Reviewed March 17, 2012

I visit san miguel this week, everything has change so this place, We are breakfast people so it was a no brainer visit this spot as one of our meals, Its not too hard to know the difference between a frittata and a omelette but i guess i got tricked it may sound a little overdramatic but after the price and the lack of any type of sides and not a presence of cheese (it was actually what i was craving for) I can now say that the food was overall mediocre and pricy and I will never visit that place again, the service was terrible i had to get up and ask the next table for milk since i tried 4 times two to the same waitress but as soon as i ask for the check i got it in 30 seconds so overall for a quiet mourning in a pretty place this may be it but if you are looking to get good -food-price-service I would stay AWAY from this place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fromtj2sma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Northwest, USA
Level Contributor
63 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A popular and delicious spot for breakfast”
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Cafe de la Parroquia is a popular place for breakfast especially on Sunday morning. After a bit of a wait, we were seated in the attractive patio near the fountain. Delicious fresh mini baguettes are served with a wonderful avocado chile salsa and butter and & jam. Good americana coffee, normal & decaf, is available. There are many varieties of egg dishes. We enjoyed scrambled eggs with ham, onion & serrano pepper; an omelette with potato, ham, onion, parsley & zucchini, and scrambled eggs with chorizo sausage. Green drinks and fresh carrot juice are another healthy option and quite tasty. The service is very good the owner often in attendance.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelsketchwrite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Level Contributor
47 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast place!”
Reviewed September 17, 2011

We often visit Cafe de la Parroquia for breakfast. They have a lovely patio with a central fountain artfully festooned with fresh flowers. (There is also indoor seating available.) The bolillos (rolls) there are some of the best in town, and are served with a wonderful avocado salsa or butter and jam Though we could make a breakfast from those rolls and the delicious coffee, we do like the egg dishes (served with excellent black beans and potatoes) and the fresh fruit plate as well. Service is very good, with the owner always on the premises, it seems. The restaurant just has a nice "vibe," with families, couples and singles all welcomed with a smile. It is not the cheapest breakfast in town, but it's definitely one of the best!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FandC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe de la Parroquia also viewed

San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
 
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
 
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
 

Been to Cafe de la Parroquia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing