We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bugambilia

Bugambilia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Todos Santos
Level Contributor
273 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

A very traditional and beautiful courtyard setting with traditional breakfast items. Staff was super friendly and really wanted us to return for their buffet lunch. But breakfast was great and service was fast.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MilkmaidTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    41
    26
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
147 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Average But pleasant Restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

We were mildly disappointed in the Chile en Nogades which is the local specialty in
San Miguel. The food and setting were pleasant. We found the stuffed pablano chili
to be too oily and slightly greasy. A good Chile en Nogades has more delicate meat
and spices. Our expectations were too high. We have found better Nogades in San
Miguel.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Will C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best in San Miguel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

The Bugambilia was fabulous ....the atmosphere, the service, the food, and the wine ....we were all (8 of us, including former food editor from N.O.,La. ) were greatly pleased !!
The tomato salad with a mild goat cheese topped with ground almonds was superb , a must !
Also, the ancho chile stuffed with meat, and apples and covered with cream was outstanding ....all agreed that this entree was the best !! Also, the flan for dessert was excellent ! This restaurant should NOT be missed. Moderately priced and friendly wait staff...wandering musicians were also a nice addition. We New Orleanians rated it a 10 out of 10.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chickie70115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Smallest glass of wine in San Miguel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Well, the glass wasn't small, but the amount of wine in it was. The setting was pleasant and the food was good when we finally got it. Unfortunately, our table was close to the entrance, right next to the musician's spot, so conversation was difficult. He wasn't there when we sat down but the occupied tables in the opposite corner made sense when we realized that
we were in the concert zone, like it or not. Our doughy waiter was inattentive.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sherlocky78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cape cod
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Once you find it, really nice!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Buganbillia has moved twice. But in its present location at the Hotel Casa Linda, Mesones 101, across from the Angela Peralta theater, the courtyard is very pleasant, and the food delicious. The night we were there, they had an excellent guitar player and the staff was extremely pleasant. We very much enjoyed our dinner of two kinds of stuffed chiles. Chiles en nogada is their specialty.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jbrichCapeCod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bugambilia also viewed

San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
 
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
 
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
 

Been to Bugambilia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing