We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Weekend!!!”
Review of Casa Misha

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in San Miguel de Allende
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Misha
Certificate of Excellence
Culiacan, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Weekend!!!”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

My husband and I just spent last weekend at SMA. Thanks to Casa Misha and every member of their staff, this was a truly memorable trip. We felt really pampered and at home. The ranking and reviews do match the experience.

The room we stayed in was "Terraza". We loved the french touch to it and, as many reviewers wrote before us... We truly loved the SO VERY SOFT linen. "Terraza" has beautiful light and a private terrace, the bathroom is spacious and its tiles' divine.

We had our breakfast served at their Rooftop on the most delicate china, each morning they surprised us with a different set and with very homey cooking. Juan made our meals very pleasant, while we could profit the great view.

Magda, Darwin, Ramiro, Juan y Juan... They were all hospitality personified. Always smiling and willing to assist our every request and need. From our very first call to place our reservation to our check out, Casa Misha's staff was truly committed to make our stay wonderful...

Ramiro even went out to the pharmacy for us, and they were also extra nice to some friends of ours that came to town to visit for the day, helping them to find parking for their car ( Parking in San Miguel for day visitors and on a busy weekend can be challenging). There is a Spa right down the street from the hotel, Laja Spa, and Magda arranged those appointments for us. Also, they always had a great recommendation available on Restaurants, our favorite was "The Restaurant".

The house is beautiful, the living areas and the interior gardens are very cozy and the taste of the owners is impeccable. The location puts you right at SMA's Centro, but yet at the cutest and most tranquil street (Chiquitos).

The perfect place for a romantic and relaxation weekend. The perfect city for that purpose as well.

We hope to go back to Casa Misha on our next visit to San Miguel =).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Judith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    3
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
30
137
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We just came back from our trip to San Miguel de Allende (SMA) it was great experience to stay in there.
One of the reasons I decided to stay Casa misha was through this tripadvisor. And I must say the rate was right.
This stay was especially for my husband birthday, so I need to plan well before our visit.
There is the receptionist, Magda did help me a lots. What are the option for decor the room about birthday, book spa, also she gave me the lists of great restaurant over there, which were really helpful. (all of her suggestion were correct)
When we arrived there, it was late than the time we wanted. So our resevation to the resraurant had to change. But other staffs did help us to book another restaurant, which was great place as well.
The room was decor which is mix of European a little touch of Mexican. Our room"Jardin" was located on the ground floor, which has private balcony. The room has fire place, that was really good in the night. They have large bath tab, separate from shower. Their bed was very comfortable not too soft but not hard. The hotel building is not so new but well-maintenanced.
Their "Patio" was filled with green and flower.
One of great things about this hotel was breakfast. We had beautiful breakfast on the top of the hotel, seeing whole view of SMA. This was so romantic. On the day of my husband birthday, hotel provided small tart for my husband after breakfast, that was a little suprise to my husband.
All of staffs were very kind and helpful, especially Juan and Darwin.
Hopefully, we can back there near future.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oralpath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

There is a reason that 90/92 reviews were 5 stars--have you ever seen such a high percentage?
This was our second stay at Casa Misha and they have not lost a step in their delivery of beautiful rooms decorated by the very talented Ed George who we are trying to get to come to decorate our house in NJ. Both Ed and Richard (the owners) run the place with every attention to details right down to the linens which probably have the highest thread count available.
Ed and George have trained a most congenial staff who do everything possible to make sure that your stay in SMdeA is the best. Magdalena and Juan are the two that come most to mind, but everyone is top drawer.
If you don't know SM, I should tell you that the location is the best. Right in the Centro near all of the restaurants and activities, yet the street is very quiet.

Room Tip: We've stayed in 3 of the rooms and they are all special and all quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SJHNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

My husband and just returned from a trip to San Miguel De Allende and we stayed at Casa Misha.What a wonderful small hotel, right in the center of town, yet removed from all of the hustle and bustle. Beautiful, elegant, impeccable service. Magdalena and Juan are devoted to their guests. We had breakfast on our private terrace every day- a different pattern of bone china each morning. Fresh fruit, everything cooked to perfection. Everyone at Casa Misha went out of their way to offer suggestions on restaurants and places to see.
Casa Misha is small(7 rooms) each one is luxurious, soaking tubs, beautiful Mexican tile in the bathrooms, the softest sheets that I have ever slept on and plants and flowers on each terrace.
The only thing missing is a hot tub on each terrace(I would never leave)
We can't wait to return to Casa Misha!
Thank you Magda and Juan for making this trip so special.
Deborah & David Balick

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deb765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We stayed at Casa Misha 4 nights and had a wonderful visit. The hotel is beautiful and elegant! I believe the it's a restored house from the 1700's. The service was perfect! We never waited for help and in fact I don't think we even saw another hotel guest during our stay. This means the concierge was always available to help us organize a tour or dinner reservation. Casa Misha is quaint, quiet and private.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Malarchuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajijic
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

My wife and I with two friends stayed two nights at Casa Misha this month and we selected it due to the rating in Trip Advisor we were not dissapointed in fact thrilled this small hotel hidden behind a normal Mexican blank screen so to speak. Upon arrival we were warmly greeted as if family and our luggage was whisked away and our car taken to secure storage (very narrow streets) in the blink of an eye, from this point room inspection and they are truly charming furnished with the very best of everything you just felt at home. Breakfast was included and this was a delight, wonderful menu cooked to order served on the finest English bone china (different set each day) after the two nights and time to reflect the best place we have ever stop at.

Room Tip: All rooms are luxury rooms just spoilt by choice and all are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JeltjeAjijic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio del Mar
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Me and my wife like to have our little treats every ones in a while, and spending time in casa Misha is definitely one of our favorites, We spend ours talking about every little detail and every little corner, each art fixture has a story, the architecture of the house is by all means our favorite in all San Miguel, I have terrible memory and can´t recall the names of each room but We have stay in all of them, and believe me, not matter where we stay the rooms are amazing for a couple looking to renew a fling, from the windows to bedding and those spa-like restrooms are to die for, defenitly a must if you are visiting San Miguel, and word of advice, pre-schedule or pre plan your visit they seem to be super busy everytime I go there. walk-ins have it tough if thats what you like to do.
Have a nice trip
Luis

Room Tip: word of advice, pre-schedule or pre plan your visit they seem to be super busy everytime I go there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Deodato621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Miguel de Allende hotels
0.2 mi away
Casa 1810 Hotel Boutique
Casa 1810 Hotel Boutique
#1 of 69 in San Miguel de Allende
156 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hacienda El Santuario
Hacienda El Santuario
#6 of 69 in San Miguel de Allende
251 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belmond Casa de Sierra Nevada
Belmond Casa de Sierra Nevada
#4 of 69 in San Miguel de Allende
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Casa Rosada Hotel
Casa Rosada Hotel
#5 of 69 in San Miguel de Allende
184 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Nena
Hotel Nena
#3 of 69 in San Miguel de Allende
210 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Matilda
Hotel Matilda
#13 of 69 in San Miguel de Allende
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Misha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Misha

Property: Casa Misha
Address: Chiquitos #15 | Centro, San Miguel de Allende 37700, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Guanajuato > San Miguel de Allende
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in San Miguel de Allende
#5 Family Hotel in San Miguel de Allende
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Misha, a true gem hidden behind unassuming doors, is a boutique hotel providing luxury accommodations and impeccable service. Located on quaint Callejon de Chiquitos, just two blocks from the Jardin, this 20 room estate features 7 elegantly decorated guest rooms each with their own distinct style. With facilities generally reserved exclusively for guests and our focus on exceptional personalized service, we strive to provide a unique and memorable experience. Casa Misha - Hospitality Redefined ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Misha Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing