We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mision San Miguel de Allende
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Casa Primavera(San Miguel de Allende)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rancho Hotel El Atascadero(San Miguel de Allende)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
La Puertecita Boutique Hotel(San Miguel de Allende)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Condo Posada La Ermita(San Miguel de Allende)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mansion San Miguel(San Miguel de Allende)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Antigua Villa Santa Monica(San Miguel de Allende)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Schuck Boutique Hotel(San Miguel de Allende)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa Colibri Terra(San Miguel de Allende)
View Hotel
Hacienda de Las Flores(San Miguel de Allende)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa Quetzal Hotel(San Miguel de Allende)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveler rating
110
84
60
21
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
84
60
21
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspesos per personrooms are nicebeautiful hotelsmaroomy
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 304 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2012

Arriving at the hotel, we had to argue of the price from our print-out. Not a good start. We asked for one of the newly renovated rooms, but received one of the old ones instead. Questionable cleanliness in the rooms: we found hair in the bathroom and a rotten orange in one of the drawers. Our room wasn't cleaned until we called the front desk for maid service each day. Mold was enthusiastically growing on the ceiling of our bathroom, as they don't believe in bathroom fans, and the windows were screwed shut. There is no safe in our room, and the front desk staff just put our passports in an unlocked drawer when we left them for safekeeping. The pool was filled with small debris, and the few lawn chairs in sight didn't have any cushions. Nasty breakfast and beds like sleeping on a slab of marble. At least it's a little outside of town, so it's relatively quiet. The staff were super-friendly and helpful except for one front desk clerk.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CanadaOutdoorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

if you go be sure to ask for the renovated rooms, they are clean, big enough, and good for a week end visiting San Muguel and don´t want to spend so much money

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pfl0res
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2011

I stayed at the Hotel Mision on a business trip. The hotel was booked by my host company because of it's "conference facilities" and business amenities.

The most imortant thing to know about this hotel is that the rooms range from utter [---] to new, modern and comfortable. The problem is that all are charged the same room and you have no idea which one you are getting. Some rooms had no hot water, others had the old avocado green toilet and sink with cracked and stained tiles in the shower. Not comfortable at all. Security was non-existent and people seemed to wander the hotel grounds at will.

As for amenities the internet was down for my entire 3 day stay, there is no business centre for faxing, or photocopying, there is no gym and the conference facilities include a blank banquet room.

Overall I would rate this hotel as a budget motel similar to an older Super 8. My room was decently clean, the food was adequate (actually the chef and his staff are the best part of the motel - a very hard working man!) and the bus to downtown stops right outside the front door.

If San Miguel wasn't such a beautiful and safe city I would have had a rotton time. Do a little extra research and stay somewhere else. There are too many gorgeous places in San Miguel to waste your time here.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank riureba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2009

We stayed here wih a tour group. The rooms and grounds are nicely kept and pretty. The pool was empty for repair, but it was too cold for swimming anyway.
The shower was fabulous - plenty of hot water and great water pressure. Bath and Body brand products for the bath.
Cabs to the centro area are 25 pesos each for up to 4 people, and the bus stops right out front, 5 pesos each.
We didn't like the location of our first room, and they changed us right away.
BEWARE - the breakfast buffet was 140 pesos per person, not a good value at all! No price was posted, and shame on me for not asking ahead of time!

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sioux4noff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2008

This hotel was a complete fraud. We had first booked one room for the long weekend of the Mexican Independence holiday and a few days later another one for our daughter. Upon arrival at the hotel shortly after 2 p.m., we were told we had no reservation, they didn't even had our name registered. As an excuse they told us they were no longer working with American travelagencies. They told us they had only one room available for one night and not the two booked and that perhaps there would be two rooms for us after 5 p.m. if the people didn't show up. They even told us that other clients from Orbitz didn't have a room even though they were in their system.

We didn't accept and asked for a complete refund which we got.

Additionally, the hotel looked pretty much run down, even the garden as the lawn hadn't been watered. Rooms are not far from one of the two main streets, so it must be very noisy at night, and it is too far from the city center, or let's say, it is 6 blocks, but very long ones and it is all down hill so getting back can be very tyring and there are no restaurants close at hand. San Miguel de Allende is such a nice town, with great places to be, and as this hotel is close to the highway, you get no impression of all of that.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Service
3  Thank miwm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews