We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best holiday inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Tampico Zona Dorada
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Tampico
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I've stopped in holiday inns all over the states and Mexico this one is the best yet!
It's a great town plenty to see and the people are friendly. The hotel has a great pool fitness centre spa and breakfast is top notch. The hotel is situated next to the mall what more could you want.

Room Tip: They are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (87)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 15 of 87 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2012

I was there for about 2 weeks with my Boo on vacation in Jan of 2012. Great time. Over all service was pretty good. I would stay there again. If you should stay there, By all means, request there shuttle service to take you any and every where that you would like to go. Just tip the driver and your good. They do have a iron in your room, so you don't need to bring one. The water in the room did get hot, so that is a plus. wouldn't have that any other way... Enjoy your stay....

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank USATRAVELER252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2011

We were here on an emergency trip for two nights and have to agree with others that staff is friendly and helpful. I will also agree that for a HI Express the lobby is huge same as the halls between rooms.

The rooms are clean but dated, the bed is too firm (rock solid) the water pressure is poor, the breakfast is OK if they refill on the items, internet is slow, tv satellite signal works on and off, the location is right on Hidalgo Ave, with nothing worth seeing nearby, but the restaurant across the street Jardin Coronas is excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank laislapr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2011

Our travel agent picked this hotel for our business trip to Tampico, and I have to say I was pleasantly surprised upon arrival. This is not your average H.I. Express alongside the interstate. Beautiful lobby - the spaciousness throughout is hard to believe. Our rooms were good sized, with all the amenities including wi-fi. The king size mattresses were extra firm; however this was not a problem for me. Breakfast buffet was extensive- hot and cold items, and plenty of fresh fruit. Good restaurants within walking distance- one right across the street has great steaks. Hotel staff was helpful, courteous, and can exchange pesos for dollars. Rate was surprisingly low.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank deanwhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2011

A big old room, key word is old. The water never even got to luke warm, The internet service never worked. The staff offered no help and no concern. Tampico has other much better hotels, leave this one alone.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jedadiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2007

The Holiday Inn Express in Tampico was great. You wouldn't even thought it was an "express" Great for family and business travelers. Not far from beach, downtown or shopping centers. The service is the best! Good food for breakfast too! Cudos to the staff and the manager.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank detravelerChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2007

A very nice hotel with excellent service. The location is near town and across from the Camino Real Hotel. Shuttle service is provided along with a good breakfast. The Corona ??? restaurant is across the street and is excellent. There is also a nice restaurant and bar next door. It is an HI Express but it was modern and clean. There is not a refrig or microwave or pool however. I was there for a wedding and it was an excellent place for me and my family. I highly recommend it to anyone- the taxi is only a few minutes to the center of town or the airport- cost $3 american. It is located on Hiladgo which is one of the main streets in Tampico.

4  Thank 280rayt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampico hotels
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Tampico Aeropuerto
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Tampico
Comfort Inn Tampico
#11 of 29 in Tampico
36 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Posada de Tampico
Hotel Posada de Tampico
#5 of 29 in Tampico
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Camino Real Tampico
Camino Real Tampico
#6 of 29 in Tampico
92 reviews
1.9 mi away
Fiesta Inn Tampico
Fiesta Inn Tampico
#3 of 29 in Tampico
344 reviews
1.6 mi away
Rio Vista Inn
Rio Vista Inn
#4 of 29 in Tampico
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Tampico Zona Dorada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Tampico Zona Dorada

Address: Avenida Miguel Hidalgo 2700, Tampico 89230, Mexico (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Tampico)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Tamaulipas > Tampico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Tampico
Price Range: $59 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Tampico Zona Dorada 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn by Hilton Tampico Zona Dorada hotel is a beautiful 3 story hotel on the main avenue. Perfect location near everything. 87 new furnished and spacious rooms plus 6 huge suites all rooms with desk, free WiFi, free local calls, air conditioning, bathrooms with bath tub, hair dryer, coffee maker, closet, 32" HDTVs, elevators, free covered parking, free hot breakfast served daily, 24 hrs. front desk personal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Tampico Zona Dorada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Tampico
Tampico Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing