We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel - highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tyn Rhos Country House
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Llanddeiniolen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 14, 2014

As a group of four couples we recently stayed at Tyn Rhos to celebrate a 50th birthday - the birthday girl wanted to climb Snowdon and this hotel was selected for it's location and good reviews. We couldn't have made a better choice! The staff, without exception, were wonderful and went out of their way to ensure that everyone had a great time....nothing was too much trouble.The rooms were very comfortable and clean and the food was amazing....it was the thought of returning for dinner that kept us all going on our mountain descent! We would all thoroughly recommend Tyn Rhos, both for the wonderful service we received and for the very high standard of the food. Thank you for making our weekend very special indeed.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (443)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

279 - 285 of 443 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2014

This is my fifth visit over a number of years and we keep coming back because it fits the bill perfectly. A family run business with friendly staff, nothing is to much trouble, quality food that mean you can easily add to that waistline and a decent selection of wines to enjoy. We normally stay in room 9, Welsh Poppy and this time we arrived to a newly refurbished room, great shower, warm, clean, comfortable, massive bed and views across to Anglesey on a sunny day, perfect. A great location to explore Snowdonia and the rest of North Wales from and Anglesey is only 5 minutes away across the bridge. Having grown up on Anglesey and tried many other venues over the last 20 years in the area this is by far the best and well worth a visit.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a superior room with a view and enjoy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We had the pleasure of eating at Tyn Rhos on an 8 course gourmet evening. The food was excellent as was the hospitality and warm welcome. A great choice of wines and fabulous local produce. The rooms are first class and views are amazing. It doesn't get any better than this!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BodfuanShoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Having worked in North Wales a lot recently I have had the displeasure of the usual Travelodge and Premier Inns but this gem of a hotel will be my regular pad from now on. Superb location, comfortable and clean rooms with excellent staff and quality food plus the all important reliable wifi for work this hotel has it all. It's so good I'll be returning with my partner on a private trip. By Jez, Natural Resources Wales.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Dabbersmate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We stopped here for two nights at the end of February and I have to says the place was excellent. We had upgraded to a superior room and was given room 19 which is in a block of two and was beautifully furnished and was the quietest room we have ever stopped in. We ate in the restaurant on both nights and the food is to die for. I had the best lamb I have ever tasted and we managed to squeeze down three courses on the first night but struggled with only two courses on the second. As previous reviewers have said this is a family run business of father, mother & daughter, who have many years of experience. We will definitely be returning the next time we go to wales.

Room Tip: Pay extra for the superior rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mike_homer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

This is a family run business the proprietors are highly experienced and clearly have a good team in place supporting them to deliver an excellent experience for guests.
We arrived early and were warmly greeted. We stayed in one of the external rooms which was very well presented and comfortable( a welcome haven from the winter weather).

We had booked to attend the St David's Day dining event. The food and wine were magnificent.
We has a great stay and plan to return again. The location is great offering peace in a rural setting but with the benefit of many attractions just a short drive away.

We hope to return in the Autumn.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Momaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

This was not our first visit (5th and rising!) and we have never been disappointed. We have previously reviewed here and am pleased to say that things are still of a consistent high standard.

The excuse, as if we needed one, was to celebrate St David's Day with superbly cooked food and a different Welsh wine for each course. A small and intimate gathering for about 20, it was enhanced by the presence of Deiniol, their wine supplier with its owner giving a background to the wine chosen for each course. There are other such 'gourmet nights' organized during the year. Go on spoil yourself, you won't regret it. Just don't go if you started a diet like me!

Our newly refurbished ground floor room was comfortable and very relaxing.

Ignore the few negative comments as we have never experienced or witnessed anything other than flawless service, hospitality and a warm welcome.

We will be back, again (and again.....)

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanddeiniolen
4.8 mi away
Black Boy Inn
Black Boy Inn
#1 of 8 in Caernarfon
1,346 reviews
2.1 mi away
Seiont Manor Hotel
Seiont Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llanrug
758 reviews
4.4 mi away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
1,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Celtic Royal Hotel
Celtic Royal Hotel
#2 of 8 in Caernarfon
1,065 reviews
5 mi away
The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia
10.7 mi away
Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tyn Rhos Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tyn Rhos Country House

Address: Seion, Llanddeiniolen, Caernarfon LL55 3AE, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Caernarfon > Llanddeiniolen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Llanddeiniolen
Price Range: $124 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Tyn Rhos Country House 5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Tyn Rhos Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tyn Rhos Country House Hotel Llanddeiniolen
Tyn Rhos Country Hotel
Tyn Rhos Country Llanddeiniolen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing