We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This house and town offered everything we could...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Le Pin Sable

Le Pin Sable - just 5 minutes from the beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Le Pin Sable - just 5 minutes from the beach
Soak up the sun sitting on the balcony The promenade and beach at Merville Franceville
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Le Pin Sable - just 5 minutes from the beach
Soak up the sun sitting on the balcony
The promenade and beach at Merville Franceville
Relax in comfort
Enjoy a family meal together in the dining room
Newly refurbished kitchen
Wake up to morning sunlight in the master bedroom
Original 60's decor and furniture give an air of fun!
Calm and tranquil second double room
Cool blue second twin bedroom
Treat yourself in this sumptuous bath
Upstairs bathroom includes bath and walk in shower
Bathroom with easy access walk in shower on the ground floor next to double bedroom
Enjoy a barbecue in the garden or relax in the sun
Relax on the sun loungers whilst the kids play in the sandpit
Plenty of room to run about in the back garden
Miles of golden sandy beaches at your door - less than 5 mins walk
Kite boarding at sunset on the beach
Estuary of the River Orne - fishing and bird watching
Bike rides through the Normandy 'bocage'
Learn to sail or kayak at the sailing school
The pretty fishing town of Honfleur
Omaha Beach from the American Cemetery
Play a round of mini-golf by the beach!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Merville-Franceville-Plage, Calvados, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
kynastons...
Fort Langley, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This house and town offered everything we could need for a wonderful vacation”
Reviewed September 3, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

The location was perfect for a family vacation close to the beach, walking distance to other villages if energetic,local buses if not .Plenty of shops close by to buy groceries. The house was clean ,a lovely kitchen,great bathrooms. Lots of toys for young children .The perfect place to relax.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2018
Thank you!! Glad you enjoyed it. We hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
522alasta...
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Superb house for a family with children”
Reviewed July 12, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Les Pins Sables is a large comfortable house set in a huge garden with easy access to a wonderful sandy beach. Facilities within the property are excellent: the kitchen is modern and fully equipped, the bathrooms and toilets are modern and the beds are comfortable. The selection of toys and games, including badminton, boules, table tennis and a large sand pit, are outstanding. Shops and restaurants are minutes away. Our family party’s ages ranged from 3 to 70, and everyone felt comfortable. In addition, the measure of a good property can be judged by how problems are dealt with. On arrival we found we had no hot water, but the local contact, Nathalie, and the owner together ensured that the problem was sorted in the quickest possible time. We highly recommend this property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 6, 2018
Thank you! We’re glad we were able to fix the hot water for you - sorry about that! Thanks for the comments in the visitors book - they will help future visitors. Hope to see you here again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2017
Thank you!! We hope to see you again too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FTLBJT
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ideal home for a family holiday”
Reviewed August 28, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I took my 2 daughters and their 6 children ranging from 4.5y to 15y. Everyone had a wonderful time and they all asked to come back!! The house is very well located and exceptionally well equipped. Beautiful bathrooms and kitchen. Thank you for such a nice place to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2017
You're welcome! So glad you enjoyed it!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TSweeney2...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“A distinctive and well equipped house in a superb location.”
Reviewed August 28, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The property is really well equipped and full of character. The location is ideal for town, amenities, beach and local places of interest. Bars and good restaurants are on the doorstep but the house and garden are still a place for quiet relaxation with shade and a lawn for games. We thought the local Merville battery museum was informative and full of interest and Omaha beach is full of natural beauty and poignant memories. We had a wonderful week and wished we had been able to stay longer.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2017
Thank you. Glad you enjoyed it!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 11, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2017
Thanks for the positive feedback! We're glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pearcedav...
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A superb holiday rental”
Reviewed September 19, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This was our first time renting in France. What a great choice we made. This beautiful house equipped with everything you could want was perfect for our stay in Normandy. Comfortable beds, wonderful kitchen and just so spacious ! The location is great too. Just ten minutes walk to the local supermarket, a selection of restaurants and the magnificent beach. As a touring base you are also within easy reach of the main coastal route. For a family holiday, "The Sandy Pine" simply has it all. We happily recommend this property as a great holiday rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How well equipped the property was.
Liked least: The drive was to steep to get my car in. It was grounding at the gateway.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2016
So pleased you liked it!
Regards
Sjoukje
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing