We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Fort Kochi
Save
Review Highlights
Fort Cochin

What an interesting tour of Fort Cochin with our guide Anijth. What an enthusiastic person who was... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
H4623ZWroberth
via mobile
Spice trail

Bala took us on a treat of a tour around Fort Cochin and it's history of trade in spices. We had a... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
207carolynp
,
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 84 reviews
  
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveler rating
78
6
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
78
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spice trail spice trade walking tour excellent tour early morning fish auction spice shop bike ride fascinating history chai the chinese fishing nets local lunch personal stories three hours hour tour all sorts knowledgeable guide
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 84 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2020 via mobile

If you are a history buff, or just curious about learning new places in a non touristy way, or someone who loves knowing the interesting background behind the trade and spice routes or just a bunch of folks looking for a fun time in kerala.. this tour is for you. Bala and his crew are very knowledgeable, fun , and wonderful stewards of the culture of Kochi. They are young professionals passionate about preserving the rich history of Kochi and Kerala through the means of story telling and customizable tours in and around the beautiful town of Kochi. Would definitely recommend any of their tours to take back some of the essence of this great town with a deep and fascinating history.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Abhishek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
balagullytours, Manager at Gully Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks Abhishek! It was an absolute pleasure you and your friends in Kochi!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

A wonderful tour and history of spice - the commerce, explorers, politics and adventures over the centuries. Abisha took us to places where everyone from Vasco Da Gama to Winston Churchill had passed through. A memorable afternoon and evening.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abhisha-gullytours, Tour lead at Gully Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hey Margaret,
It was great spending time with you,And also thank you for writing a great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020

A thoroughly enjoyable and informative walking tour with Abhisha. She is a great guide - knowledgeable and very personable. A great way to spend an evening.

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank guyallmoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abhisha-gullytours, Tour lead at Gully Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I had an absolutely great time hosting you on our Spice Trail Tour. Thanks for this great review! Hope to see you back in India sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020 via mobile

An early morning bike ride through Fort Kochi with a knowledgeable local is one of the best ways to see this wonderful place. We were able to see the city wake up, from the tea stalls, fish auction, outdoor community “gym”, dozens of locals walking and exercising, alleys and backroads to the many historic buildings. Athil our guide was friendly and informative. I highly recommend this tour!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Soyoung M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athil-sageer, Tour Lead at Gully Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Thank you so much Soyoung! It was fun hosting you guys on Kochi By Cycle. Thank you so much for this great review! Hope to see you again in India. And have fun with your adventures for the next 6 months.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020 via mobile

This was definitely one of the best things we did on our holiday and we would highly recommend it if you’re spending time in Fort Kochi. Leaving early we got to see Fort Kochi waking up and coming to life. We saw things that we’d have never been able to see by foot or car normally and get a real flavour for real life in Fort Kochi. Bala our guide was exceptional, very welcoming, knowledgable and great to be around and made sure we were well looked after throughout.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank HonestPhilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
balagullytours, Manager at Gully Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2020

Dear Phil & Judith,

I had an absolutely great time hosting you on our 'Kochi By Cycle' experience. Thanks for this great review! Made my day! Hope to see you back in India sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews