We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay - nice spa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in South Hykeham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We had a nice time at this hotel. Loved using the spa and sauna, after a long journey this was very welcoming and relaxing and not too busy. Use of the spa was included in the room rate which we thought was good value.

Our room was very clean and our request for a quiet room not overlooking the car park was provided, although we did have a long long walk to and from Reception!!

We enjoyed breakfast, there were quite a lot of people eating early in the morning which was fine. This seems to be a popular venue for coach parties and functions and everyone was friendly.

Breakfast was buffet style which was good, we had more than enough to eat and the chef was chatty and humorous.

No complaints from us about our stay but would have appreciated free wi-fi in the room. Also, plenty of space to park which is an important factor for us.

If we are coming to the area again, would definitely stay with you.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crunchieH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentley82, Owner at Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Thank you for your positive review on the Bentley. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us . I would like to point out that wifi is free all over the hotel including the bedrooms . If you had asked reception they would have given you the log in code..
I hope you will stay with us again in the future and enjoy the free wifi
Sincerely
Carole Wootton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (821)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

715 - 721 of 821 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2012

This is an excellent hotel just on the Newark side of Lincoln
The rooms are spacious,food is first class and there is an excellent spa and swimming pool which is much larger than your average hotel pool
The staff are very professional ,polite and friendly
There is ample car parking
Overall a very lovely hotel to return to and relax after a busy day or long journey

Room Tip: worth upgrading to an executive room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiger076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentley82, Owner at Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

The team here at The Bentley Hotel always try to make our customers comfortable , happy and well fed. Your review shows that the effort put in is reaping its rewards.
Thank you so much for taking the time to acknowledge our efforts. We look forward to looking after you again in the not too far distant future..
Very best wishes
Carole Wootton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

had a great stay at this hotel at weekend , staff polite , restaurant and bar good , nice spa and great massage , rooms clean and modern in fact a real suprise for a very affordable hotel !
Great buffet style breakfast with chef cooking eggs in any style fresh for you !

Room Tip: executive room / very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank george g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentley82, Owner at Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

I would like to thank you for your great review re your weekend stay here at the Bentley . We are very proud to receive comments such as yours and hope you will find the time to visit us once again in the near future.
Kind regards
Carole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

What a find, I stayed with my friend in a twin room, which was comfortable and clean, the beds were very comfortable. Although there was a wedding going on in the hotel, and it was busy at times, the staff made us feel welcome and relaxed. The food was superb, my main course of lamb was cooked to perfection. The waiting staff were attentive and very helpful, (thank you Elaine for your help with the gluten free food). The Spa, fantastic, the facilities are excellent and the staff more than accomodating, a big thank you to Francesca, for all of her patience and assistance. The Rasul mud experience was fantastic, ( the steam a little too hot at times). The relaxation room is lovely. Just to end on a wee moan, please make it clearer about the swimming pool area and the thermal spa, as they are both separate areas, and pre booking for the thermal spa is essential. Perhaps reception could inform guests at time of booking or on arrival. A note to maintenence, the bath panel in the room, was unfinished and spoit the look of the bathroom. Room 235.

Room Tip: Main road nearby, was noisey when window open. Not a major problem though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentley82, Owner at Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Thank you both for your great revue. I will pass all your comments on to all the team.
I am so pleased you had such an enjoyable stay and chef is delighted that you loved his food.
I hope we see you again very soon at the Bentley.
Very best wishes
Carole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

My sister and I stayed here on the 2 day spa break. And we are so pleased we did. Friendly staff, clean accomodation and spa area. Good fresh food in the restaurant. Breakfast was buffet style with good choice and the morning staff couldn't be more accomodating and friendly. The spa treatments were excellent (mud treatment, hot stones and aromatherapy massage were our choice). Pool area was clean and the water just the right temperature. Only observation - The bar staff were not the best. The area was often unmanned. We ordered wine with dinner (Rose) which was handed to us to carry through to dinner without a cooler. It was the superb maitre d who sorted it in the end. If you want a relaxing break, with the treatments I couldn't recommend this more.

Room Tip: Ask to be off the main A46 road. We were but I would suggest it could be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentley82, Owner at Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Thank you for your review re your spa break with us. We are delighted that you had such a good time and have passed your kind remarks to the beauticians in the Spa. I'm sorry we had a blip in the wine service we have addressed the matter with the bar person concerned and also passed on your kind words for our maitre'd.
Many thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again for another relaxing trip.
Best wishes
Carole Wootton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed here as guests at a wedding. We were allowed entry to our room at 11.30 which was very useful. Our room was lovely and very clean indeed. The wedding was sublime. From the decorations to the slick table service, there really was nothing that left us disappointed. The wedding meal and the breakfast the following day were excellent. We would definately like to stay again, another wedding would be nice. To sumarise, nice clean rooms, professional staff and lots of excelllent food. Didn't use the spa but many guests did and enjoyed it. A very nice stay indeed.

Room Tip: We paid a little extra to upgrade, nice big room. Air con which was useful as it was a hot night. Ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shelagh E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentley82, Owner at Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Thank you for your review on The Bentley Hotel and it's team of hard workers. You have no idea how much everyone of them take customers comments to their hearts. We always try to do our best and great reviews such as yours make our work worthwhile
Thank you from us all
We hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards
Carole Wootton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for the bank holiday weekend, for my nephews wedding. I have never been to Lincoln and found the hotel easy to find and near to everything that we needed.
The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The wedding reception afternoon and evening were lovely and the food was really good with the serving staff being very accommodating. My 12 yr old wanted ketchup with the silver service meal and the waiter brought it straight away, she was made up!! Breakfast was really great too!!
We stayed in the poppy suite, what can I say it was lovely, clean and very spacious. The beds were very comfortable and we all slept well. My two daughters loved it too. We used all the facilities we could, the pool, jaccuzi, sauna and steam room.
Since staying we have joined the rewards scheme as I will definitely go back and stay in other best western hotels

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hairymutha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentley82, Owner at Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Thank you very much for your review . It is always a pleasure to serve customers such as your self and we are so pleased you thought we had done a good job in making your stay an enjoyable one
Best Wishes
Carole Wootton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Hykeham
4.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
5.4 mi away
The Lincoln Hotel
The Lincoln Hotel
#6 of 14 in Lincoln
1,846 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ibis Lincoln
Ibis Lincoln
#1 of 2 in North Hykeham
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Lincoln
Holiday Inn Lincoln
#9 of 14 in Lincoln
900 reviews
6.9 mi away
Washingborough Hall Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa

Address: Newark Road | South Hykeham, South Hykeham, Lincoln LN6 9NH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln > South Hykeham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in South Hykeham
Price Range: $83 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa is privately owned and ideally located on the outskirts of Lincoln. It is the only hotel with a fully equipped gym, indoor swimming pool and brand new state of the art Spa. This is a prime location which is ideally located only 8 minutes from the A1 at Newark, and being on the end of the Lincoln by-pass we are only 5 minutes away from the city centre, perfect if you are visiting for business or coming to see Lincoln's beautiful and historic Cathedral and Castle with their extensive grounds. Other facilities in the Leisure Club include: Jacuzzi, Sauna & Steam Room. We also have a hydraulic hoist on the pool side for people who require help climbing in and out of the pool. The hotel is open to the public with the Martini Bar, Jewels Restaurant and the Spa. We offer Free Internet WiFi access for patrons in all bedrooms and conference suites. The Bentley Hotel has state of the art conference facilities catering for all types of events from 2 delegates up to 350 delegates in various sized suites all with Air Conditioning. The Hotel is licensed to hold Civil Ceremonies & Partnerships in three of our suites, all of which can hold up to 100 guests. We can also cater for all types of Wedding Receptions, Private Dinners and Charity Balls.Check out our special seasonal accommodation offers all through the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bentley Hotel And Leisure Club
Best Western South Hykeham
South Hykeham Best Western
Best Western Lincoln
Lincoln Best Western
Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa Lincoln/South Hykeham, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing