We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in South Hykeham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 20, 2012

This will be the third time I have stayed at this hotel, and would recommend it to any visitors.

Despite visiting during the weekend of Waddington Airshow, and therefore very busy, the hotel still had a relatively calm feel. There was a school prom on the first night, and I have noticed this is a traditional thing each year, there is no noise disturbance at all. The bar could have done with another member of staff though

The rooms are a decent size and the free wifi works ok in any rooms but the ground floor rooms.

The reception staff are very helpful and were most apologetic when I had to ask twice to get the air conditioning fixed. The upside of this means I was there during a rare day of warm weather during this dreadful summer!

Parking is plentiful and there are a couple of pubs within walking distance. Would recommend the closer one as opposed to the Brewers Fayre as the staff are friendlier which as a single traveller is important.

Room Tip: All rooms I have stayed in have been fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Njm1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentley82, Owner at Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review The Bentley.
We are all delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us once again ,and hope to you will return very soon
Best wishes
Carole Wootton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (821)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

734 - 740 of 821 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2012

Just stopped here for a quick weekend away, and it was lovely. It's larger than it looks on the outside, but the staff were friendly and made it feel homely and welcoming. There are two pubs within walking distance, for those with families who wish to have a cheaper meal (Square Deal and Brewers Fayre type).

We had one or two minor gripes that were dealt with very efficiently. We spent time in the pool on Sunday morning, my only complaint would have been that children aged 12ish were in the sauna and steam room, but the whole spa and pool complex were clean and warm!

The hotel is about 5 miles outside Lincoln, well worth getting a cab into the City and exploring the bars!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juliet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentley82, Owner at Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2012

Thank you for your comments . We take all reviews seriously and are delighted when they are so positive.
I am sorry that Children under 16 are not allowed in the Spa & Sauna but it is for Health & Safety reasons only.
However. We were pleased to learn that you still had a very enjoyable stay and hope to see you again.
Sincerely
Carole Wootton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

I am really familar with this hotel having attended it for many work conferences but this was my first overnight stay to attend a family wedding. We had a family room on the ground floor. On check in the room wasn't ready (we were really early - I didn't mind) but the check in staff apologised profusely and my daughter and I got to wait in one of the comfy leather sofa's in reception, I didn't want to get up !!. Whilst waiting I heard the reception staff make all possible efforts to get the room sorted as quickly as possible and another member of staff came over especially to apologise again and to check that we were OK and offered drinks. The staff were really pleasant and seemed genuinely committed to customer comfort and service. The room didn't take long to clean and we soon given the key. On opening the door, I was pleasantly surprised, it was a big room which contained a king size bed, bunk beds together with a table and chair and all the usual facilites. The decor was nice, it had character, not ultra modern but it made a pleasant change from the often bland beige corporate decor of other hotels I've stayed at. The room was spotless and felt really homely. My daughter was delighted by the bunk beds and the large flat screen TV. The room offered AC which we didn't use preferring to open the window for air - yes the window actually opened a bonus - (In my experience not all hotel windows open if you have AC.) The room had a bath and shower with complementary products. I took a bath, water was plentiful and hot, my husband prefers showers and said that was good too. The lighting in the bathroom was good enough to put make up on and not look like co co the clown - important when you are going to a wedding. There was also a full length mirror. We had a really comfortable night - no backache here. Unfortunately we didn't get time to try out the pool and spa but intend to next time. Next morning the breakfast was first rate, plentiful and hot with lots of choice. The restaurant staff were polite and attentive. I would stay at this hotel again in a heart beat. Pros - great room, great staff, great breakfast. Cons - not city centre location but still in a good location next to Lincoln's bypass.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DISNEYFANLincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentley82, Owner at Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2012

What a lovely review . I would like to thank you for taking the time to comment so thoroughly. The whole of our team here read these reports and were delighted with yours .We are like one huge family here at the Bentley hotel and positive reports give the team a massive boost and make their jobs seem worthwhile.
I hope we are as efficient when you stay with us again.
Thank you
Best wishes
Carole Wootton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Stayed here overnight to attend the Waddington airshow, which was our first time to both the show and the hotel. Room was comfortable and clean. The only downside was that it smelt very strongly of smoke. It was a non-smoking room (rooms had non smoking signs on them) and neither of us smoke but it meant we had to open the window when we returned to the room to try to air it. The hotel was very busy and I understand this is the arrogance of the previous occupier and I hope the cleaner reported it before we occupied the room.

We made use of the spa facilities (there was a gym but we did not use this). We also tried the Fayre and Square pub (a brand we do not have in our local area) and the food was traditional and good value. There was a school prom going on when we returned but we were not disturbed by this and the room was very quiet, given it is located near a busy road.

Reception staff pleasant and helpful. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel4fun27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentley82, Owner at Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

Thank you for your review .
I am so sorry we didn't live up to your expectations this time.
We always do our best . There are so many small things you were not happy with .I can only apologise
Kindest regards
Carole Wootton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

After hearing very good things about the bentley hotel I decided to stay on a visit to Lincoln and I was not disappointed, I found the hotel to be very clean and nicely decorated, my room was excellent, lovely comfy bed just a great relaxing room after a long drive, now to the highlight of my stay the food, I've never stayed in a hotel with such quality the al la carte menu was mouthwatering!! In the morning I went down for breakfast which was the perfect start to my long working day the staff were so helpful, the young lady chef Rachel if my memory serves me right is an absolute credit to your hotel!! I can't recommend the Bentley hotel enough thank you for an excellent stay, I hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pt1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 5, 2012

May I thank you for your lovely comments re The Bentley Hotel.
We are all so grateful that you have taken the time to write your review .
Andy ,our head chef and his team are also delighted that you enjoyed your food and service .They put such effort into preparing the food for our customers and feel so proud when it is appreciated.

We look forward to seeing you again in the very near future.

Many thanks once again
Best wishes
Carole Wootton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

This is where I stay when I need to travel around Lincolnshire. It is convient to main roads (but is not noisy). The rooms are lovely, very comfortable. There is a nice pool, a sports bar and the bar food is very good. Hits the spot, especially the deserts. Can get busy if there are a number of conferences on. Overall a good quality hotel, wish they had had rooms available this evening.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kezballa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 27, 2012

Thank you so much for your lovely comments. I am so sorry we did not have any rooms left to accomodate you .
I hope next time you need to stay in the area we will have occupancy available.
Thank you for taking the time to call us your favourite hotel .
Carole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Spacious comfortable room, staff team that supplied an excellent service( nothing was too much trouble) fine food and a relaxed friendly atmosphere all make for an enjoyable and memorable stay. The leisure facilities are well run and a great addition to the stay. I would also reccommend this hotel for those with disabillities, my wife is a wheelchair user and has had no problems with accessibility. The air conditioning system was excellent on hot days and nights. This is in our view the best Best Western Hotel and we Highly Reccommend it

Room Tip: Inside rooms are quieter although the glazing prevented the road noise from being an issue in outsi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 26, 2012

Thank you for your kind comments . Our team here will be so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay . They do everything they can to make our customers comfortable & happy.
It is kind of you to take the time to let us know how you felt
Many thanks again
Carole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Hykeham
4.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
5.4 mi away
The Lincoln Hotel
The Lincoln Hotel
#6 of 14 in Lincoln
1,844 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ibis Lincoln
Ibis Lincoln
#1 of 2 in North Hykeham
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre
6.9 mi away
Washingborough Hall Country House Hotel
5.3 mi away
The White Hart
The White Hart
#10 of 14 in Lincoln
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa

Address: Newark Road | South Hykeham, South Hykeham, Lincoln LN6 9NH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln > South Hykeham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in South Hykeham
Price Range: $83 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa is privately owned and ideally located on the outskirts of Lincoln. It is the only hotel with a fully equipped gym, indoor swimming pool and brand new state of the art Spa. This is a prime location which is ideally located only 8 minutes from the A1 at Newark, and being on the end of the Lincoln by-pass we are only 5 minutes away from the city centre, perfect if you are visiting for business or coming to see Lincoln's beautiful and historic Cathedral and Castle with their extensive grounds. Other facilities in the Leisure Club include: Jacuzzi, Sauna & Steam Room. We also have a hydraulic hoist on the pool side for people who require help climbing in and out of the pool. The hotel is open to the public with the Martini Bar, Jewels Restaurant and the Spa. We offer Free Internet WiFi access for patrons in all bedrooms and conference suites. The Bentley Hotel has state of the art conference facilities catering for all types of events from 2 delegates up to 350 delegates in various sized suites all with Air Conditioning. The Hotel is licensed to hold Civil Ceremonies & Partnerships in three of our suites, all of which can hold up to 100 guests. We can also cater for all types of Wedding Receptions, Private Dinners and Charity Balls.Check out our special seasonal accommodation offers all through the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bentley Hotel And Leisure Club
Best Western South Hykeham
South Hykeham Best Western
Best Western Lincoln
Lincoln Best Western
Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa Lincoln/South Hykeham, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing