We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paradise & perfection!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pousada do Toque

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pousada do Toque
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise & perfection!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Can't begin to describe how perfect it is. The service, the staff, the rooms, the caipirinhas, the Spa (hat's off for the sauna!), pool, and the beach... The food is a show on it's own, and everything is worth tasting! We had the most perfect week there and can't wait to return. Thank you all at Posada do Toque!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CyMenezes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

830 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    722
    78
    20
    8
    2
See reviews for
225
453
16
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

I don't even know where to start. Sao Miguel dos Milagres is truly a natural paradise. If you add the personal touch that Nilo and Gilda have put in every room, every building of this magnificent property combined with so much taste, a sophisticated yet luxury and clean architecture with incredible details make this place unique.
Each room offers between 120m2 and 150m2 of luxury space. Double sinks, double showers, double toilets. Some of them with private pools, chairs and even a private garden perfect for couples retreats or hide aways. They will customize your room to your needs.
The property keeps alignment with the local architecture yet inside of each room you will get the amenities of a 5 star hotel including european style fixtures and nespresso coffee machines.
Three restaurants available for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The common areas are pleasant, relaxing and luxurious. The retail store offers the best crafts from the region appart from renown brazilian brands.
Gastronomy is another key detail. Every meal is a "Brazilian Gastronomy Festival" like the waiters even say right before they present your food. Key details in presentation and every dish carefully created by Nilo and his staff.
Finally and most importantly: the STAFF. This place would not be the same if the nearly 50 employees are so well trained, so nice and caring people who call you by your name ever since the moment you arrive until the last minute you are ready to leave. They make you feel part of their family. It's a great family.
Congratulations to everyone at Pousada Do-Toque. Not only I will go back. I cannot stop talking about it.
I made my own video and can be seen at:
[--]

Room Tip: Every apartment is so special and unique. You will not have to worry about noise or distance. You wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DiegoSalazar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
675 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 372 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

I was there in the beginning of 2011. Since me and my mother arrived at the hotel everything was perfect. The staff knows your name and what you like to eat. Breakfast is served until late and made with regional products. The pool is very nice and the beach has an incredible turquoise sea. If you are a birdwatcher don't forget to bring your binoculars since there are a lot of migratory birds around.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RenataBiancalana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

I had a great time at Pousada do Toque. The place is really beautiful, in front of one of the most beautiful beaches in Brazil, and the service is flawless. Additionally, they serve world class food. It is a rare combination that might seem pricey, but delivers very good value for money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcello S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eichenberg, Austria
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

I stayed there about 17 times in the last 12 years already. This place is really a little island of luxury in the middle of great nature. The staff is really friendly and they have the best breakfast in the world! The kitchen there is excellent too and especially their great fish!
I really can recommend this place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Josef R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vila Velha, ES
Level Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2012

One of the best places I have ever stayed in my life.
It all starts when you arrive, the staff is happy to receive and ready to help you with anything you need..
The rooms are great, the bed, the shower, there was an amazing Japanese "Furo" in my room... the rooms couldn´t be cleaner and the rustic style is very charmy.
The location is great, in front of the beach and if you arrive there on the right week you have the chance to see the natural pools formed by the corals in front of the Pousada and also have the oportuniuty to dive...
The food is the best part, at least the one I enjoyed more, amazing sea food, japaneses and in case you want something special they will do the best they can to attend you. Also a great breakfast that you can chose from diferent juices, breads, cakes, eggs etc...
I certainly recomend the hotel, a great place to enjoy and have nothing to worry about besides relaxing.
Congrantulations to the whole staff, from the pool bar, to the restaurant, reception and the ladies that takes good care of our rooms, was a revigotaing week staying there.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2012

This pousada is charming and very private, sited right on the beach but with plenty of beautiful landscaping to allow both privacy and lovely vistas. The suites are all slightly different, all simple but elegant with every comfort at your fingertips and quite spacious. But, the very best thing about Pousada do Toque is the charming owner and his extremely well trained staff. They are delightful; constantly available but unobtrusive and always charming in their very individual ways. Their service is exemplary and the food fresh and delicious, from the fish just taken from the sea to the fruit at breakfast, luscious and varied. A perfect place to totally relax in sensuous calm.

Room Tip: Each cabana is a little bit different. Rooms to the rear of the property are more private and away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sao Miguel dos Milagres hotels
2.3 mi away
Pousada Riacho Dos Milagres
Pousada Riacho Dos Milagres
#4 of 23 in Sao Miguel dos Milagres
5.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
1.4 mi away
Anga Hotel
Anga Hotel
#7 of 23 in Sao Miguel dos Milagres
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
1.1 mi away
Pousada Villa Pantai
Pousada Villa Pantai
#8 of 23 in Sao Miguel dos Milagres
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Pousada do Sonho
Pousada do Sonho
#13 of 23 in Sao Miguel dos Milagres
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pousada Cote Sud
Pousada Cote Sud
#6 of 23 in Sao Miguel dos Milagres
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
2.3 mi away
Pousada Vida Sol
Pousada Vida Sol
#15 of 23 in Sao Miguel dos Milagres
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pousada do Toque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada do Toque

Property: Pousada do Toque
Address: Rua Felisberto de Ataide # 12 | Povoado Do Toque, Sao Miguel dos Milagres, State of Alagoas 57940-000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Alagoas > Sao Miguel dos Milagres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Sao Miguel dos Milagres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pousada do Toque 5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Pousada do Toque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pousada Do Toque Sao Miguel Dos Milagres, Alagoas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing