We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven on earth”
Review of Pousada do Toque

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pousada do Toque
Certificate of Excellence
Eichenberg, Austria
1 review
“Heaven on earth”
Reviewed April 12, 2012

I stayed there about 17 times in the last 12 years already. This place is really a little island of luxury in the middle of great nature. The staff is really friendly and they have the best breakfast in the world! The kitchen there is excellent too and especially their great fish!
I really can recommend this place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josef R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

845 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    732
    80
    21
    10
    2
See reviews for
228
464
16
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vila Velha, ES
Level Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2012

One of the best places I have ever stayed in my life.
It all starts when you arrive, the staff is happy to receive and ready to help you with anything you need..
The rooms are great, the bed, the shower, there was an amazing Japanese "Furo" in my room... the rooms couldn´t be cleaner and the rustic style is very charmy.
The location is great, in front of the beach and if you arrive there on the right week you have the chance to see the natural pools formed by the corals in front of the Pousada and also have the oportuniuty to dive...
The food is the best part, at least the one I enjoyed more, amazing sea food, japaneses and in case you want something special they will do the best they can to attend you. Also a great breakfast that you can chose from diferent juices, breads, cakes, eggs etc...
I certainly recomend the hotel, a great place to enjoy and have nothing to worry about besides relaxing.
Congrantulations to the whole staff, from the pool bar, to the restaurant, reception and the ladies that takes good care of our rooms, was a revigotaing week staying there.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 3, 2012

This pousada is charming and very private, sited right on the beach but with plenty of beautiful landscaping to allow both privacy and lovely vistas. The suites are all slightly different, all simple but elegant with every comfort at your fingertips and quite spacious. But, the very best thing about Pousada do Toque is the charming owner and his extremely well trained staff. They are delightful; constantly available but unobtrusive and always charming in their very individual ways. Their service is exemplary and the food fresh and delicious, from the fish just taken from the sea to the fruit at breakfast, luscious and varied. A perfect place to totally relax in sensuous calm.

Room Tip: Each cabana is a little bit different. Rooms to the rear of the property are more private and away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Already been at Pousada do Toque by eight times. The service is perfect, wonderful accommodations at the beach and visual beyond description. Employees takes pleasure in answering and making you feel comfortable. If you like the beach, want to rest and eat well is there that you have to go.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phlemos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
50 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2012

It is very difficult to describe Pousada do Toque in a few words, especially because after one stay, you really feel linked to the people and the environment over there !

The best in the hotel is definitely the staff, from top to bottom. Everyone knows your name, when you arrived and when you will leave. And the best - they do this in a very natural, pleasant and great way !

The hotel is fantastic, really good rooms, comfortable and well equiped everywhere. Other high point : food - absolutely fantastic and really fresh seafood. Despite the menu, you can order everything you can think and they will at least try it. If it is good, there is a chance for stay in the menu ! Breakfast is served from 7 am to 9 pm. You just ask and you have breakfast !

The beach in front is just perfect - like Caribbean islands, wiht blue or green color. During low tide, you can walk up to 1 km inside the ocean and see natural pools ! And even in the high season, is almost desert.

Please keep in mind that Pousada do Toque is a place to relax - there are not much options to go around and you will probably not miss it. This is also a place for couples - children are welcome, but activities are really close to nothing.

The hotel is about 100 km from Maceio International Airport. It is a 2 hour car ride in not so good roads. The best to do here is to ask Pousada to arrange transport : they use really reliable drivers and good cars. Once you are there, you don't need a car.

You will definitely come back, we did - 6 times !

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdolfoB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
1 review
Reviewed March 4, 2012

My wife, our little Bernardo and myself just returned from a 6-day vacation at Pousada do Toque. Everything there is special. I could felt that the staff works with passion and nothing is impossible for them to make you feel welcome.
We stayed at bangalot Bambu and the accommodation was fantastic! Very confortable and with private ofurô that made the difference.
And the gastronomy experience was unforgettable! Really impressive! We had a very nice experience all days. Everything is fresh and delicious…
We strongly recommend, specially if you are in a honeymoon.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ernesto K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordes, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 15, 2012

We had a truly enjoyable stay at the Pousada do Toque, which we could compare with other top Brazilian resorts: Txai (four stays), Ponta dos Ganchos, Kiaroa, and Kenoa (not advisable) as well as the beach house of our son-in-law family at Trancoso.
The beach is top. Like Trancoso it has a corral reef in front making for wonderful walks in the water at low tide. Like Txai it is very large and unspoiled.
The rooms are very very spacious with excellent beds, state of the art electronics, and huge bathrooms with double showers and toilets as well as a nice inside garden. In front of the room large open but covered patio with coaches and a hammock permit to enjoyable the most beautiful tropical garden, ever present throughout the pousada.
The best is the warm welcome of the Director, Nilo who makes all feel like family and is ever helping with all your needs. The fact that there are only a relatively small number of rooms reinforces this "at home" feeling.
The staff knows all guests first names, makes all welcome, and is most professional (in contrast to our experiences in Bahia).
The pousada not only has exceptionally good fresh local fishes, polvo, and langostas! The sushi bar is a special treat. All fruits and vegetables are home grown in a farm of the pousada.
We were the only non Brazilians and all other guests had been returning several times. A sure indicator!
Last the price to quality ratio is best compared to others. Even the wine list has quality wines at reasonable prices (difficult to find in Brazil)
The price to pay is 1hour50 minutes to Maceio airport but it is worth paying to be in an intact non touristy environment.

Room Tip: They seem to be all nice. We had a praia room but the garden rooms had equal charm
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndreLucienLamotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sao Miguel dos Milagres
1.2 mi away
Pousada Villa Pantai
Pousada Villa Pantai
#9 of 23 in Sao Miguel dos Milagres
214 reviews
1.4 mi away
Anga Hotel
Anga Hotel
#6 of 23 in Sao Miguel dos Milagres
281 reviews
2.3 mi away
Pousada Riacho Dos Milagres
Pousada Riacho Dos Milagres
#5 of 23 in Sao Miguel dos Milagres
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Pousada do Sonho
Pousada do Sonho
#13 of 23 in Sao Miguel dos Milagres
133 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pousada Cote Sud
Pousada Cote Sud
#7 of 23 in Sao Miguel dos Milagres
224 reviews
18.0 mi away
Salinas Maragogi All Inclusive Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pousada do Toque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada do Toque

Property: Pousada do Toque
Address: Rua Felisberto de Ataide N0 12 | Povoado Do Toque, Sao Miguel dos Milagres, State of Alagoas 57940-000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Alagoas > Sao Miguel dos Milagres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Sao Miguel dos Milagres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pousada do Toque 5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Pousada do Toque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pousada Do Toque Sao Miguel Dos Milagres, Alagoas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing