We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sao Miguel dos Milagres
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pousada da Amendoeira
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed December 10, 2013

São Miguel dis Milagres is a paradise and Pousada da Amendoeira is the perfect place to stay, very well located in the beach, clean and comfortable rooms, wonderful breakfast, perfect culinary, I don't have words to describe how satisfied I was, friendly staff, everything just perfct, highly recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flavia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (428)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 21 of 428 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2013

extremely friendly staff, very kind owners (tsahi and jessy) with a lot of helpful tips. very clean, very quiete, top comfort and service. excellent kitchen, diner, breakfast. bicycles and kajak available. We would recommend to have a rental car, which allows to easier explore the neighbourhood: e.g. Praia de Morro highly recommendable (including a nice ferry crossing).

Room Tip: piracanta is the best quarto with a sea view from the bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas_M_13290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Pousada de Amendoieras.
Everything was perfect: a paradisiac location, great food, excellent service, attention to details, very friendly staff and management.
The rooms and facilities are very comfortable and the atmosphere really relaxing.
The landscape is so beautiful and the sea so warm in that part of the country.
We are missing it already, saudade… We hope to be able to make it again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emimiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We stayed at the pousada for 5 days and it was a dream come true. The staff is very attentive yet easygoing. The food is amazing, with beautiful presentation. We stayed in the Bananeira do Jardim, and the hot tub in the semi-private backyard was awesome. The decor is super comfortable and rustic in a modern way. They lend you bikes for free, and we made plenty use of them during our stay. The breakfast is well-served and delicious. The beach in front of the pousada is clean and deserted - you can float in the calm waters for awhile before someone passes by. Kudos to the owners and the "equipe" - we will be going back to this gem once more for sure. Though it's hard not to enjoy a place like São Miguel dos Milagres anyhow, staying at Amendoeira really made our trip worthwhile.

Room Tip: Bananeira do Jardim has the semi-private backyard, though no one will ever walk in. The fence around...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Hummingbirds sip hibiscus nectar as sea breezes tickle your skin under golden pink sunset blah blah blah. For us it it's all just a pretty backdrop for meal after meal of serious gourmet food. Breakfast muffins as fluffy and moist as you get at a first-rate bakery; fresh rolls, fresh butter, fresh jams. Top ten queijo coalho. Gentle tropical waves beckoning at your doorstep blah blah blah. With the açaí you get as much rustic, nutty granola as fruit itself. Pitchers of fresh juices and coconut water. Sandwiches on thick slices of soft, yeasty, home-baked bread. Cicadas and crickets under a moon peeking through palm fronds blah blah blah. You won't stay enough nights to get through the long menu of unique and inventive dishes that include Thai, Indian, and Middle Eastern-inspired options alongside regional classics in healthy portions with quality ingredients starring local fresh seafood. We tried something new every night and couldn't pick a favorite. Every meal was five-star. The service was the perfect balance of professional and informal, friendly without ever being fussy. The setting is eco-rustic (twigs for towel hooks, soap with oxo-biodegradable packaging), but the standards are world-class. There is no sacrificing comfort, with fluffy white towels and crisp, perfumed linens on dreamy beds. On top of all this, the lovely owners work hard to support the local community, sponsoring an environmental educational organization (Instituto Yande), and women's handicraft collective (making adorable stuffed peixe bois), both of which are within walking distance in the village. The location may seem out of the way (which is really the attraction), but their recommended taxi driver goes at least as far south as Maceio and as far north as Olinda, the two nearest cities with airports. That makes the transfers easy so you have no excuse. Our only complaint is that we had to leave.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HotelCalifornians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Finally getting round to review this gem... we were here for 5 nights in July 2012 with our 8-month old son and it was one of the highlights of our trip. Jessy and Tsarri and all the staff are such lovely hosts. The bungalow and deck area and hammocks are fantastic, as is the food and all the special "touches" of art and decor. Well worth the price, which, like most of Brazil these days, can feel high. The beach is amazing, the whole area still untouched. Go there before too much development kicks in!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ghanbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

This is a small branch of Paradise available here. A deserted beach, transparent water, few people and a professional and nice staff to help you. Excellent food, some small cabins without much on them, but who needs anything when beach is only a (literally) few steps away?
Good food, large breakfast and silence. There's nothing much I can say but perfection. Place and hotel perfectly combined. Just go there.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alexandrebrasil1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sao Miguel dos Milagres hotels
0.4 mi away
Pousada do Toque
Pousada do Toque
#3 of 23 in Sao Miguel dos Milagres
866 reviews
2.7 mi away
Pousada Riacho Dos Milagres
Pousada Riacho Dos Milagres
#5 of 23 in Sao Miguel dos Milagres
338 reviews
1.1 mi away
Anga Hotel
Anga Hotel
#8 of 23 in Sao Miguel dos Milagres
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Pousada do Sonho
Pousada do Sonho
#14 of 23 in Sao Miguel dos Milagres
149 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pousada Villa Pantai
Pousada Villa Pantai
#9 of 23 in Sao Miguel dos Milagres
242 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pousada Cote Sud
Pousada Cote Sud
#6 of 23 in Sao Miguel dos Milagres
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pousada da Amendoeira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada da Amendoeira

Address: Acesso a Pousada do Toque 7, Sao Miguel dos Milagres, State of Alagoas 57940-000, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Alagoas > Sao Miguel dos Milagres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Sao Miguel dos Milagres
Price Range: $200 - $350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pousada da Amendoeira is all about relaxation and tranquility. You wake up to the sound of the waves gently breaking on the beach and to the sun rising directly in front of you. We offer 8 individual bungalows, some facing the sea and others with their own private gardens, with hammocks swaying gently on the verandas and by the beach. We believe in confortable simplicity, tasty healthy food,and pampering personal service. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pousada Da Amendoeira Sao Miguel Dos Milagres, Alagoas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing