We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Paris Orly Aeroport
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Orly
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Location:
A short distance from Orly airport.

Getting to Hotel from Airport:
Hotel shuttle bus from Orly Sud took 5 minutes.

Check-In:
Reception was very friendly and helpful.
Found me a double bed room instead of twin that was booked.

Room:
217.
Non-smoking.
Smelled very clean.
Medium sized. Very little room between desk and bed.
Short distance from elevators.
Basic functional furnishings.
Some peeling paint on walls.

Internet in Room:
Wireless.
Good speed.
Free.

Safe:
Yes.
Large enough to fit laptop.

Room Service:
Yes.
Did not use.

Elevators:
One. Very slow.

Desk:
Part of cabinet for TV and mini-fridge.
Very close to bed.
Desk lamp.
Power socket at desk height.

Desk Chair:
Not adjustable and not comfortable for working.

Iron:
No.
Ironing room on level 3.

Trouser Press:
No.

Robe:
No.

Slippers:
No.

Umbrella:
No.

Tea and Coffee in room:
Complimentary coffee and tea.

Complimentary Drinking Water:
One bottle on first day.

Fridge:
Yes.

Turn Down Service:
No.

Room Lighting:
Good.
Ceiling lights.
Bedside lamps.

Closet, Drawer and Cabinet Space:
3 drawers.
Medium sized closet.

Phones:
No phone on desk.
Phone bedside.

Couch:
No couch.
Small cube to sit on.

TV:
Small-sized LCD on cabinet.
English channels - BBC.

Windows:
Windows very close to ground level.
Curtains very effective at blocking sunlight.

Balcony:
No.

View from Room:
Grass on ground outside.

Bathroom:
Large.
Combined shower and bathtub with small screen so water splashes outside.
No bidet.
Lighted mirror.
Good lighting.
Basic amenities.
Water pressure strong.
Hot water always available.
No heated mirror.
No shaver outlet.

Morning Newspaper at Door:
No.
English language newspaper at reception.

Gym:
Not sure.

Pool:
No.

Steam Room:
Did not see one.

Sauna:
Did not see one.

Noise Level in Room:
Occasional noise from hallway but generally very quiet.

Bed:
One double bed.
Firm mattress.
Bedside lamps.
Very comfortable.
Very clean.

Room Cleanliness:
Very clean.

Air Conditioning/Heating:
Very effective heating.

Alarm Clock and Wakeup:
Wake up calls always on time.

Laundry Service:
Did not use.

Microwave Oven:
No.

Breakfast:
Tried to get the Express Breakfast but gave up after waiting 10 minutes of trying to order it at bar.
It might have been faster to get the regular buffet breakfast instead of the slower Express Breakfast.

Restaurant:
Did not use.

Parking:
Did not use.

Staff:
Very polite.

Check Out:
Friendly and efficient.
The Manager knew that I had missed my breakfast because Express turned out to be Slow and without my saying anything gave a credit on my bill. Although this helps my company and not me, I appreciate that the Manager recognized that my time was wasted that morning tried to correct for an unsatisfactory experience. Left me with a good last impression of the hotel.

Getting from Hotel to Airport:
T7 Tram which stops very close to the hotel cost 1.70 euros and took 10 minutes to get to Orly Sud.

Room Tip: Some level 2 rooms are at a very low level. Higher floors have more open view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ymff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe B, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Orly Aeroport, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Client from Fort Worth,

Thank you for your comment so detailed and complete ! We are pleased to read that our services, globally met your appreciation. We have noticed the problem of delay at the bar for the “Express en Co breakfast” and apologize for this matter.

Be assured that the necessary corrective measures will be taken to ensure you that the quality level meets your expectations, and earns your trust, on your next visit with us.

We remain, dear Client from Fort Worth,
Regards.

Philippe Brindeau.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (851)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

75 - 81 of 851 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2014

Facilities and service are decent, rooms fit Accor standard (except the temperature which is way too high and the window can not be opened). Nice restaurant for both dinner and breakfast. Rooms are expensive for what you get.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank RJRJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe B, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Orly Aeroport, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear Client,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comment after your stay at the Mercure Orly Airport. We have duly noticed your remark regarding the temperature in the room, and you can be sure that we shall pay attention to this point.
We very much appreciated your positive experience in our Restaurant “Le Carnet de Voyages” and we shall share your comments with our teams.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you very soon in Orly on your next flight.

Best regards,
Philippe Brindeau.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

Average hotel. Basic accommodations. However the strong smell in the corridor and subsequently the room was awful. It was a cross between mould and a chemical smell. Infused into blankets sns pillow. Won't be back. There are others cheaper and likely better? In area?

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank Sparpook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe B, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Orly Aeroport, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear Sparpook form Toronto,


We thank you for your feedback regarding you recent stay with us. I am concerned about your experience and apologize for the impression you received regarding this particular smell in the corridor.
We take guest satisfaction very seriously and try to provide our clients with the best service possible. Be assured that the necessary corrective measures will be taken to ensure you that the quality level meets your expectations, and earns your trust, when you next stay with us. .
I remain, dear Sparpook,

Philippe Brindeau
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I stayed in this hotel twice in April,is near the Orly airport.
To go to the city you have two main options,by bus-Air France(17 euros) or by train-Subway ,is cheaper,13 euros ,but it takes more time and you have to change of train.
The hotel is cousy,modern rooms,wi-fi everywhere,excellent bed and good WC.
Breakfast french style,perfect to start a trip in Paris or to board in a conecting flight.
Accor Group,high standard in Hotel Management.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pedro E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe B, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Orly Aeroport, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear Pedro E,

We are really happy that your experience with us was pleasant, and especially that you liked our services in the rooms and breakfast. Furthermore, we have good news for you for your next visit in Orly. A new public transportation the T7 Tramway will start within a month (mid November) ant a tram station will be located almost in front of our hotel. This tram will be connected to the Metro 7 and will allow you to go straight to Paris very easily!!

Thank you again for your positive comments, dear Pedro. We look forward to welcoming you on your next journey thru Orly.

Best regards,


Philippe Brindeau
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Mecure was a good hotel and the best thing was you could access Wi-fi from your room as well. The rooms were spacious and the bathrooms were well equipped and had bath tubs also. We stayed there for 2 nights and conducted our Paris city tour, river seine cruise, Disneyland Trip etc. from there only. I would say the stay was nice and comfortable. The breakfast was continental and the Hot Chocolate is a must try, we loved it.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pre2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Nearby the Orly Airport. A free shuttle catch you up and bring you to the hotel in a couple of minutes. The rooms are quite big, clean and very quiet.
A really good place, if you arrive late at Orly and don't want to go to Paris city.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 403Sansan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Luigi C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orly
0.8 mi away
Ibis Paris Orly Aeroport
0.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Paris Orly Aeroport
1.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Senia
Grand Hotel Senia
#2 of 7 in Orly
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Paris Orly Airport
0.6 mi away
Novotel Paris Coeur d'Orly Airport
1 mi away
Best Western Plus Paris Orly Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris Orly Aeroport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Orly Aeroport

Address: Orly Ouest 429 | Orly Aerogare Cedex, 91550 Orly, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-de-Marne > Orly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Orly
Price Range: $91 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Orly Aeroport 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Orly Aéroport hotel is located 30 minutes from the heart of Paris. This 3-star hotel is an ideal stop for a business trip or vacation in the French capital, located 875 yards (800 meters) from the airport terminals. The hotel has 192 rooms and 6 well-equipped meeting rooms. Free shuttles are available, with departures every 20 minutes. Paying car park available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Paris Orly Aeroport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Orly Aeroport Hotel Orly
Accor Paris Orly Aeroport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing