We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Paris Orly Aeroport
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Orly
Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

Nothing amazing but great if you need to be close to the airport. The hotel has a shuttle to and from the airport. The rooms are spacious and the restaurant in the hotel had a great steak dinner. Down sides are the shower drain was clogged and the hotel itself can be a little tricky to find. I was only there for one night but I would stay again if I needed to be close to the airport.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teddy565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (866)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 866 reviews

An Accor traveler
Palm City
11
Reviewed April 4, 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maurice G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

You can't open the windows, no minimal ventilation, overheated (non-individual adjustable), small (family room - 4 people). Acceptable restaurant and close to airport (with free-shuttle) are the good things about this Hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexandreRoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

We didn't book our room until about 2 minutes before we arrived (very efficient online booking system!), so couldn't really complain about the view from our ground floor window - an earth bank with metal shuttering resting on it.

However, as an airport hotel it has one major drawback - the free shuttle buses are far too small for the numbers of passengers and luggage in the mornings. Taxi drivers don't like coming to the hotel to pick up passengers, as they know the shuttle bus is free, so be prepared to wait (it took us an hour to get to the airport) and allow extra time. Next time we fly from Orly we'll probably try a different hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2012

When you compare airport hotels in Orly, this one shines. Reception is efficient, rooms spacious and spotless and the bar/restaurant cannot be faulted - both in service and product. Rather than face the rush of getting out of the city to a flight, this hotel is the "night before" answer. A lack of signage for the courtesy bus is a bit daunting, but as with all travel, this is just another problem to overcome (but not by approaching information at the airport, this information is not their job - it seems). It is clear there is a lot of traffic thru this hotel, however, housekeeping does such a good job that the cleanliness makes up for the worn look. From the tripadvisor reports I did not expect such a pleasant and relaxing stay.......think too much may be expected of a stopover facility, which is what it is, NOT a destination!

Room Tip: Go downstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bettyboopinv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2012

The hotel has good service but is showing it's wear and tear as an airport hotel. The shuttle service works great every 20 min, where it brings you to or from the airport.
Other than flights, the airport is also a great transfer point for bus and train service, with service for all of Paris.
During my latest stay, the hotel had a problem with the central heating, so that all rooms were at a temperature at 25 celcius or above. The hotel was unable to correct this problem the two nights I stayed there.
This warm room did affect my sleep quality, but I should note that the bed was good and the room had everything you should expect of a Mercure hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room on the top floor for a slightly better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank werli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orly
0.8 mi away
Ibis Paris Orly Aeroport
0.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Paris Orly Aeroport
0.6 mi away
Novotel Paris Coeur d'Orly Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Senia
Grand Hotel Senia
#2 of 7 in Orly
394 reviews
1 mi away
Best Western Plus Paris Orly Airport
0.7 mi away
Hilton Paris Orly Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris Orly Aeroport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Orly Aeroport

Address: Orly Ouest 429 | Orly Aerogare Cedex, 91550 Orly, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-de-Marne > Orly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Orly
Price Range: $92 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Orly Aeroport 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Orly Aéroport hotel is located 30 minutes from the heart of Paris. This 3-star hotel is an ideal stop for a business trip or vacation in the French capital, located 875 yards (800 meters) from the airport terminals. The hotel has 192 rooms and 6 well-equipped meeting rooms. Free shuttles are available, with departures every 20 minutes. Paying car park available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mercure Paris Orly Aeroport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Orly Aeroport Hotel Orly
Accor Paris Orly Aeroport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing