We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but only convienient for ORY airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Paris Orly Airport
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Orly
GreenLeadersBronze level
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Nice but only convienient for ORY airport”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Overall

I constantly travel for work and am in hotels 3-4 nights a week clocking up over 150 room nights last year. I have stayed in the Hilton Paris Orly a couple of times.
As this is a Hilton product I knew I would be safe and get a basic standard. The hotel is right across from the airport and there is a shuttle bus to the terminals. Its pretty small however so make sure you are at the head of the bus queue. Hotel can be a little hard to find due to the roadworks if you are taking a taxi. Its also the place of choice for the crews so the place is always mobbed. As a Diamond member I had been upgraded to a deluxe room. The restarant and bar are there just as you enter, the rest is all long corridors of rooms and a small gym on the 4th floor.

Service
Check in service is good and the process is quick. Check out in the morning can be somewhat mobbed and lines arent always lines in france so you may find people jump places in the mornings. Restaurant service is not great however. You can stand for 10 minutes in the morning to be seated despite being the only one in the queue. If you go through and seat yourself you can be “reprimanded”. Dinner service is a bit better but still slow. Thankfully the food makes up for it

Food
Good breakfast choices – standard food as per other Hiltons. Dinner is a good selection and the steaks, chicken dishes and burgers are all great if not somewhat expensive. You are in a hotel with nowhere else to go so they food has been priced accordingly. Thankfully its good food.

Value
Only use the hotel if you are flying out of orly or work nearby. A taxi to Paris is over 60 euro each way so the hotel is priced lower (approx 20% less) than equivalent in Paris.

Sleep Quality
Good .

Cleanliness
Very clean

Location
Good location for Orly – Too far out of paris for my liking.

Rooms
Hiltons in France seem to split their rooms into a work area backing on to the bed area which looks out the window. Very quiet room with some nice French flair. Room designed in light woods and glass so very airy.

General
Nice clean hotel in an OK location..

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iain F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORYHIGM, General Manager at Hilton Paris Orly Airport, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Dear Iain F. from Dundee, UK,

First of all, thank you for your loyalty towards Hilton Worldwide, and for sharing your detailed observations on TripAdvisor.

It is only through guests taking time to do so that we are better able to ensure we meet and hopefully exceed their expectations, so again, many thanks.

I wanted to respond to your comment on taxi prices on getting to and from Paris. Like any other metropole, in general taxi´s do not come not cheap. There are around 16.000 taxis in Paris, covering Paris and 3 suburban departments.You can hail one in the street, find it on taxi rank, or call a radio-cab. All taxis apply the same rate and run with meters.

Fares are calculated according to 3 published Taxi Fares, and depend on traffic, the travel distance, and whether you are traveling in the daytime or evening. (Please note you could be charged extra for luggage, baby strollers, and other bulky items, although wheelchairs are free).

For more detailed information on taxi prices in and around Paris, please check www.parisinfo.com, or contact any of our members of our Front Desk - they will be happy to explain you all the different options to and from Orly Airport and find the most economic ways of transportation around Paris.

In the meantime, we all look forward to your return visit to the Hilton Paris Orly Airport.

Kind regards
Nicolaas Houwert
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    490
    429
    235
    116
See reviews for
275
406
142
564
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night after arriving in on a flight from NZ (we arrived into CDG and caught the Air France transfer bus to Orly) before departing on an early morning flight to Portugal the next day. We arrived early morning and I had requested an early check in when I booked and the room was ready. The rooms are clean, tidy and modern. We then had to be at the airport at 5am - we were going to walk the 200m as the free shuttle service didn't start until 6am but they organised an early shuttle for us which was great. 200m isn't far but with three big bags it would have been!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SUNGRL18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORYHIGM, Manager at Hilton Paris Orly Airport, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Dear SUNGRL 18 from Auckland, New Zealand,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Hilton Paris Orly Airport.

I am happy to learn your stay was convenient, and albeit short, our team lived up to your expectations. I most certainly will share your positive feedback with our night team who arranged an early shuttle service to you.

Our team and I most definitively look forward to welcoming you back, so please do not hesitate to make use of our convenient location again for future travels to Paris / Europe.

Kind regards
Nicolaas Houwert
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
640 reviews
157 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

I didnt actually overnight here but as there was more than 5 hours for connecting flights their shuttle bus driver was kind enough to ask the reception if I could deposit my bag and have a coffee and some lunch and then took me back to the airport.I thought this extremely kind and I had a splendid! Lunch at their Seho restaurant.
The actual hotel is in need of some upgrading but I imagine that as they seem to specialise in seminars and office meetings this is only to be expected I suppose

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORYHIGM, General Manager at Hilton Paris Orly Airport, responded to this review, September 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank your for sharing your short experience with other travelers via TripAdvisor.

We would like to thank you for your feedback towards our restaurant. This is always appreciated and your comments have been shared with the entire team.

Thank you for your lovely compliments towards our team members. This is highly appreciated as we aim for a high level of service.

Looking forward to have the pleasure to welcome you back with us in the hotel on your next trip to Paris.

Yours sincerely,

Nicolaas Houwert
Hilton Paris Orly Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

The hotel facilities were standard, However, the quality of the restaurant service was astoundingly poor. The waiters were apparently untrained and made the usual mistakes, bringing the guests their food at different times, bringing the same guest two entres simultaneously, never smiling. The kitchen was very slow and the food mediocre. This restaurant needs drastic overhauling.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thordur H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORYHIGM, General Manager at Hilton Paris Orly Airport, responded to this review, October 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

Your feedback is incredibly valuable to us, as it best evaluates our product and services offerings. Please, be assured your comment regarding your restaurant experience has been discussed within my team and I want to apologize for the inconvenience.

We have worked hard on improving the services we provide in that area and together with a new menu, a dedicated team and our Hilton Service, we look very much forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours hospitably,

Nicolaas Houwert
Hilton Paris Orly Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Orly hotels

Esmoriz, Portugal
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

The main value of this option is location: 3 minutes from the airport and a really efficient FOC shuttle service. The hotel is really dated, a refurbishment is urgently needed. Rooms have space and the sleep quality is good. Rooms are silent, one sees but not hears airplanes, the shower is... 20th century (new one is needed... urgently!) Food quality is good, breakfast is what one can expect from an Hilton. This is a nice option to whom needs to take an airplane on the day after but nothing more then that as there is nothing one can do around... only the airport!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 70francisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORYHIGM, General Manager at Hilton Paris Orly Airport, responded to this review, September 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor. We regret to read you were somewhat disappointed with the appearance of our hotel and we would like to apologize for any inconvenience.

While we are certainly aware we are not the 'newest kid on the block' we always endeavour to offer the highest level of service. Although it appears that we failed to meet your expectation on your shower experience, we pride ourselves you enjoyed the quality of sleep and food.

We do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Hilton Paris Orly Airport.

With kind regards

Nicolaas Houwert
Hilton Paris Orly Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London GB
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

This is a Hilton in need of renovation, but with a captive customer base, unlikely to get it soon. It seems to be as old as Orly airport, and as much in need of a make-over. Lobby is fine and spacious, restaurant OK but food a little old-fashioned. My room smelled very very musty, and was quite badly worn. Bed comfort was decent. Best thing about the hotel is its airport location. It looks very close to the two Orly terminals, but walking is out of the question. The hotel shuttle is small but efficient.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaffeur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORYHIGM, General Manager at Hilton Paris Orly Airport, responded to this review, September 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor. We are sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your recent stay at our hotel and we would like to apologize for any inconvenience.

Although we know our hotel is not of the newest generation, together with our team we always endeavour to offer the highest level of service. We do regret it appears that we failed to meet your expectation on the room we provided. We have shared your feedback with our team to ensure constant improvement.

We do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Hilton Paris Orly Airport.

With kind regards
Nicolaas Houwert
Hilton Paris Orly Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsfold
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Nice hotel large rooms but very expensive bar. 30 euro's for a medium beer and whisky and dry. ventilation and sound proofing very good nice sized bathroom. Large entrance hal;l/ber good for people watching. friendly staff clean room.

Room Tip: Well glazed so don'e worry about aircraft noise didnt bother us atall
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORYHIGM, General Manager at Hilton Paris Orly Airport, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Dear TheCapatin1950 from Kingsfold,

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor in regards to your recent stay at the Hilton Paris Orly Airport.

Indeed we offer one of the largest (bath)room types on the Orly Airport platform, and I am happy to read you enjoyed a good night sleep due to the sound proof windows.

We also read your feedback on the beverage price level in our bar. We would like to inform you our prices are regularly bench marked and are in line with similar hotels in and around Paris.

While we thank you again for taking your time, we wish you happy travels.

Yours hospitably.

Nicolaas Houwert
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orly
0.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Paris Orly Aeroport
0.3 mi away
Ibis Paris Orly Aeroport
0.7 mi away
Mercure Paris Orly Aeroport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Senia
Grand Hotel Senia
#2 of 6 in Orly
360 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Paris Orly Airport
1.1 mi away
Kyriad Orly Aeroport - Athis Mons
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Paris Orly Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Paris Orly Airport

Property: Hilton Paris Orly Airport
Address: Orly Sud, 94544 Orly, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-de-Marne > Orly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Orly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Paris Orly Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between the south and west terminals of Paris-Orly Airport, only 20 minutes from Paris city centre, Hilton Paris Orly Airport provides modern and comfortable guest rooms decorated in rich, warm tones. The hotels offers selected leisure amenities to complement its extensive portfolio of meeting and conference facilities for business travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Paris Orly Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Paris Orly Airport Hotel Orly
Hilton International Orly
Orly Hilton International
Paris Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing