We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and nasty, but very expensive.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Paris Orly Airport
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Orly
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed December 14, 2013

It is surprising that this hotel survives under the Hilton brand. It desperately needs a facelift, the décor reminds me of hotels 30 years ago. You pay high prices to stay here and your reward is a room with very little to offer. The towels are thread bear, the windows are filthy and the carpets need to be thrown out. You have no facilities to make tea/coffee in your room and when I asked at reception I was told that my room type did not warrant one! I was advised to buy a cup of tea at the bar, but after waiting for five minutes for someone to serve me, I gave up. I called room service and was provided with two teabags, some lukewarm water and bill for over 10 Euros. So much for being a loyal member of Hhonors. Granted I'm only sliver now, but I expected better. Dinner in the restaurant was of a good quality, but for the prices I expected outstanding. Breakfast service is very poor with little attention given by staff. Complaints to the front desk does nothing. On a positive note the airport shuttle is good.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank AVFCBirmingham_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,594)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Paris Orly Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

482 - 488 of 1,594 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2013

Stayed there as part of a tour group for 3 nights. The rooms were clean and neat and pretty big compared to other hotels in paris. The staff were helpful and polite. The hotel is quite old and seems to have undergone renovation quite a few times. Wifi is free in the lobby and charged at 15 euros per 24hrs (non-stop) which was abit towards the expensive side. But the connectivity was pretty fast in the rooms. Breakfast was decent with the normal continental cuisine and the same menu over the 3 days. Guess if you are looking for a place in Orly you should book here or else try some place inside the city.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karthikprasannan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NvanKuler, Manager at Hilton Paris Orly Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a comment on this internet site.

I am happy to read that you enjoyed the room and helpfullness of the hotel staff. I have also well noted your comments regarding the breakfast and internet.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon in the hotel.

Kind regards,

Nancy van Kuler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Stayed many times for business, most convenient for the airport by a mile. Always found the staff really friendly and helpful, probably because I was a familiar face. It's not brilliant by any means but whenever I had an issue it was always dealt with quickly whic I don't think you can ask anymore of than that.

Rooms were comfy so long as you were in the newer part of the hotel, breakfast was good quality and varied selection for all pallates.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thingymejig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NvanKuler, Manager at Hilton Paris Orly Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments regarding your stays in the hotel.

The team and I are very happy to hear that you were satisfied with the service given and that you enjoyed the comfortable rooms and varied breakfast.

We hope to welcome you again soon in the hotel.

Kind regards,

Nancy van Kuler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Positives: Good beds Speed of service in the restaurant Negatives: Slow & Unfriendly receptionist Poor wireless connection, unable to stay connected for > 15 minutes Outdated fitness equipment Limited breakfast buffet, special requests take long to arrive

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Karl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NvanKuler, Manager at Hilton Paris Orly Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your comments on this site.

I am happy to read that you are satisfied with our beds and service in the restaurant. Nevertheless, I have well noted that you are less satisfied with the service at the reception, the breakfast and fitness equipment.

I would be very happy to talk to you during a next stay with us.

Kind regards,

Nancy van Kuler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Was only in this hotel for one night and had no complaints except that you had to pay 15 euros for the internet in your room but was free in public areas.
Staff were friendly and the food was good. There is a shuttle bus to and from the airport as well which is good.
The rooms are big with great comfortable beds....

Room Tip: For you smokers out there they offer smoking rooms at the time of your booking so you have to ask...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NvanKuler, Manager at Hilton Paris Orly Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your kind comments regarding the friendly staff, nice food, the shuttle bus and comfortable beds.

Nevertheless, I have well noted your comments regarding internet. Please note that apart from offering internet in the lobby, we also offer internet to our loyal guests.

We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again soon in the hotel.

Kind regards,

Nancy van Kuler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

A nice hotel, very handy for Orly airport. Food was very nice.I had a steak that arrived on a slate. The "black burger" my colleague had to eat looked good. The price of the beer was VERY expensive. At 9.5 euros for 500ml, it was an expensive night at the bar. The price of the shorts was off the map, so we stayed well clear. Breakfast was good with a huge choice at the buffet.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NvanKuler, Manager at Hilton Paris Orly Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your comments on this website.

I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and the dishes at our restaurant. I would like to inform you that our bar prices are in line with our competitors.

I hope that we can welcome you again soon in the hotel.

Kind regards,

Nancy van Kuler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

I had a health issue (it cleared up on the second day of my stay) which caused some problems with my mobility. The staff really went out of their way to help out with free room service and assisting my wife with the luggage. Hilton hotels generally have outstanding staff but these people were the best! The hotel does need an update, the rooms are a bit dated, etc. I do have to say thank you to the staff, however!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vagabond_32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NvanKuler, Manager at Hilton Paris Orly Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay in the hotel.

I have shared your kind comments regarding the helpfulness of the staff with all the team.

We all look forward to welcoming you again in the hotel.

Kind regards,

Nancy van Kuler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orly
0.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Paris Orly Aeroport
0.3 mi away
Ibis Paris Orly Aeroport
0.7 mi away
Mercure Paris Orly Aeroport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Senia
Grand Hotel Senia
#2 of 7 in Orly
370 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Paris Orly Airport
1.1 mi away
Kyriad Orly Aeroport - Athis Mons
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Paris Orly Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Paris Orly Airport

Address: Orly Sud, 94544 Orly, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-de-Marne > Orly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Orly
Price Range: $96 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Paris Orly Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between the south and west terminals of Paris-Orly Airport, only 20 minutes from Paris city centre, Hilton Paris Orly Airport provides modern and comfortable guest rooms decorated in rich, warm tones. The hotels offers selected leisure amenities to complement its extensive portfolio of meeting and conference facilities for business travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Paris Orly Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Paris Orly Airport Hotel Orly
Hilton International Orly
Orly Hilton International
Paris Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing