We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of the worst.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Paris Orly Airport
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Orly
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I stayed at Hilton at CDG and it was great, so I figured ORY should be ok... boy was I wrong. I booked though Expedia the hotel for one night on Oct 17, and my room was 208 for your reference.

The shuttle that is said to be there for pickup at the airport every 15 minutes were no where to be be seen while I waited for about 45 minutes. Finally someone told me that they had similar bad experience with Hilton shuttle and I should call them. So after calling them, they arrived around 11:00 pm. The check-in was mostly painless although I had to wait at the counter with one person working while I can hear bunch of people behind the office talking and laughing. Finally another person came out to check me in - who seemed clueless about how to check-in a customer.

When I got to the room, it reminded me of a storage room rather than a hotel room. All phones were broken (there were two) and TV remote did not work. It was late and I was tired so I didn't bother going down stairs to ask them to fix it.

At $200, this is cheap for France, but give me a break. It was supposed to be a Hilton brand! Gave me a very bad taste in my psych for my last day in France.

Room Tip: Avoid if you can. I would stay at best western next time, since I see their shuttle every 10 minute...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jnlee99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,659)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

513 - 519 of 1,659 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2013

First room I was offered had fault sealing on the windows so the airport noise leaked in. I was promptly and with no fuss offered another room, but the general air conditioning noise still meant it was uncomfortably noisy trying to sleep - though in fairness to the hotel I am not a good sleeper when travelling. The main issue I have is the restaurant. Very expensive food and what I had was bland and meagre portions. For the price I would have at least expected the butter to be soft and not to come in the cafe style plastic wrappers! Breakfast was equally unexciting. On my second night I did better by eating over at the airport, which was hardly anything special but was at least a sensible price and had some flavour.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canbush59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We have just spent a wonderful weekend at Paris, staying at the Hilton Orley hotel. The hotel was nice apart from our room smelling of cigarettes even though there were 'no smoking' signs outside our room. It is a large comfortable hotel which needs a little TLC, but we travelled with parrys international and for what we paid I can't really moan. The food and bar are very expensive so it is cheaper to eat out. The crew with parrys (Tom and Louise)' were excellent and nothing was too much trouble for them, they were also fabulous tourist guides. We can't wait to do the trip again, well done Parrys!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NvanKuler, Manager at Hilton Paris Orly Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your stay this weekend in the Hilton Paris Orly Airport hotel.

I am happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I have immediately asked the housekeeping team to take action and eliminate the cigarette smell in the non smoking room you have occupied. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused.

We look forward to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Nancy van Kuler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Does not give the services normally provided by Hilton. Staff not interested in working. Room maintenance is very poor and amenities are substandard. The location is the only asset of this hotel! In fall season come with your pull overs! If you need a lot pf toawels, bring yous.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank bonneterre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NvanKuler, Manager at Hilton Paris Orly Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments on this internet site regarding your stay with us.

Our aim is the deliver excellent guest service. Please accept our apologies if the service was not up to our goal and your expectations. Do not hesitate to request extra towels that are available upon request.

We would be very happy to welcome you again in the hotel.

Kind regards,

Nancy van Kuler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We have stayed here a few times as we visit the South of France yearly and need to use Orly. The room was tagged as non smoking but it reeked of tobacco smoke. I didn't complain as we were only staying one night and it would have been a problem to move. Apart from that it was a normal Hilton Hotel, aged and in need of renovation,, food was very good, location and shuttle excellent.

Room Tip: Check room first if you want non smoking
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank AUSSIEmike99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NvanKuler, Manager at Hilton Paris Orly Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear Guests,

thank you very much for staying in the Hilton Paris Orly Airport hotel when leaving from Orly.

Our apologies for the non smoking room that smelled tobacco smoke. Unfortunately it happens that guests smoke in non smoking rooms. We do our best to eliminate smells before arrival time.

I am very happy that you appreciate the shuttle bus, the food and the location of the hotel.

We hope to welcome you again soon in Orly.

Kind regards,

Nancy van Kuler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Nice Hotel with comfortable room in near of Airport
I appreciated the transfer Service to Airport, the friendliness and helpfulness of staff
When I'm in connexion to my travels I like to make a rest in this one

Room Tip: Gymnasium available 7/7 daily and 24h/day
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aquila64300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NvanKuler, Manager at Hilton Paris Orly Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments regarding your stay in the Hilton Paris Orly Airport hotel.

I am very glad to read that you were satisfied with the shuttle service and the friendliness of the hotel staff.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

Nancy van Kuler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

After a long day of travelling I wanted to book what seemed to be the nicest hotel near Orly Airport in Paris so I went with the Hilton. For the price it was very poor. The room was outdated, smelled very musty, and the shower curtain smelled like it had not been washed in 5 years.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NvanKuler, Manager at Hilton Paris Orly Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your stay in the Hilton Paris Orly Airport.

I am very sad to hear that the prices and the room were not up to your expectations, please accept our apologies for that. I would like to inform you that the shower curtains are cleaned very regularly.

We hope that you will come to the hotel in the near future to have a positif experience.

Kind regards,

Nancy van Kuler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orly
0.3 mi away
Ibis Paris Orly Aeroport
0.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Paris Orly Aeroport
0.7 mi away
Mercure Paris Orly Aeroport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Senia
Grand Hotel Senia
#2 of 7 in Orly
387 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Paris Coeur d'Orly Airport
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Paris Orly Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Paris Orly Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Paris Orly Airport

Address: Orly Sud, 94544 Orly, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-de-Marne > Orly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Orly
Price Range: $95 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Paris Orly Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between the south and west terminals of Paris-Orly Airport, only 20 minutes from Paris city centre, Hilton Paris Orly Airport provides modern and comfortable guest rooms decorated in rich, warm tones. The hotels offers selected leisure amenities to complement its extensive portfolio of meeting and conference facilities for business travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Paris Orly Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Paris Orly Airport Hotel Orly
Hilton International Orly
Orly Hilton International
Paris Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing