We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't judge by the looks - rooms are great”
Review of DeSilva Piaseczno

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DeSilva Piaseczno
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Piaseczno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 14, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for three nights and I was impressed with how great it was. The room was modern, clean, and spacious. There was a kettle, minibar, luggage rack and lots of hangers. The bathroom was also great - spacious and well furnished.
Breakfast - in a buffet style had a good mix of different sorts of food and scrambled eggs were tasty (which is not always the case).

Room Tip: It's not far from Warsaw in km but there's very heavy commuter traffic in the morning and ev...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Traveller611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (59)
There are newer reviews for DeSilva Piaseczno
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 59 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2013

If you need a hotel for a short stay in your business trip it is ok. If you would like something else look for some other place. Average rooms, average breakfast and location in the centre close to main road.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pawel_hbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

My overall impression of this hotel was favourable. OK, it's not somewhere to stay if you are visiting Warsaw for tourism as it is a bit far out. (Oh, and taxi fares can be very variable - going into the city on the Sunday was reasonable, coming back mid-evening was over double the price!) Staff were very helpful and friendly, room well furnished and comfortable and the food I ate was fine. For the level of hotel, and cost, it was decent value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GraYemm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

My boss and I were looking for an hotel for a one night stay near Warsaw, and I found this hotel on the internet.
The receptionist was very professional, he booked a taxi for us for the following day.
The room was very clean and quite new (I suppose the hotel has been opende in 2008); wifi free and fast.
The bathroom was modern, and I found also 2 soap and shampoo dispensers (that was the 1st time I saw them, maybe they can save money on the pieces of soap and on shampoo boxes!).
The showerhead was too low, since I touched it (I am 1,90 m tall).
The air conditioning system was in good order but a bit noisy, so I switched it off during the night.
The bad feature of the hotel is the breakfast: a bit poor and also very different form italian standards: coffee undrinkable (but the tea was good), food fit for German wood cutter rather than for international travellers, no sweeties or pastries or nutella (hazelnut cream).
I can recommend it for short staying.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michele D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

In fact it is the best hotel in Piaseczno, but there is no spa.
Food is average, I expected something more.
People in reception are nice.
Hotel is located near to shopping center.
In case You need to travel to the centre of Warsaw is rather far and long because of treffic.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HungerBig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2012


My first visit to Desilva chain - 4 days on atraining. It is typical husiness hotel ideal for cheap stay out of Warsaw. Nice conference center....out of hotek,across the street. keep away from food served there.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank valkirius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

My wife and her mother stayed at the DeSilva hotel and say that they had a very good experience. It was much better than expected although the hotel is about 10 miles out of he center.
The room was great and spacious, LCD TV, good breakfast with a large selection and all in all a positive stay and a recommended hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jacks1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Piaseczno
7.4 mi away
Novotel Warszawa Airport
4.5 mi away
Hotel Pulawska Residence
Hotel Pulawska Residence
#36 of 126 in Warsaw
290 reviews
5.0 mi away
Warsaw Plaza Hotel
Warsaw Plaza Hotel
#47 of 126 in Warsaw
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Best Western Hotel Poleczki
14.7 mi away
Lamberton Hotel
Lamberton Hotel
#2 of 2 in Ozarow Mazowiecki
62 reviews
9.8 mi away
Boss Hotel
Boss Hotel
#54 of 126 in Warsaw
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DeSilva Piaseczno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DeSilva Piaseczno

Address: ul. Pulawska 42, Piaseczno 05-500, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Piaseczno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Piaseczno
Price Range: $46 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DeSilva Piaseczno 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your DeSilva Piaseczno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing