We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ardmore Country House
Nearby Hotels
$225
$218
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$128
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Central Hotel Tullamore(Tullamore)(Great Value!)
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$106
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveler rating
102
7
5
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
7
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshared tableireland vacationus feel at homebeautiful place to staybed was very comfortablebreakfast was deliciouspot of teakinnity castleone night staychrishostessbirrgrandmotherbedroomturf
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 116 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2013

My family and I stayed in Ardmore Country House on April 26th which was the night before my wedding in the nearby Kinnitty Village & Kinnitty Castle Hotel. We were a group of 10 adults and 2 children. From the moment we arrived we were felt welcomed and comfortable. Everyone was delighted with their room, all of which has a unique charm and character of their own. The morning of the wedding was incredibly relaxed thanks to Chris taking such good care of us. Everyone was well fed and we had no end of cups of tea – she even provided glasses for our Champagne. We were given a great spot off her kitchen for our hairdresser and make-up artist. It really was a home away from home. We got some beautiful pre-wedding photos in her manicured garden. Chris has to pop out in early afternoon before we left for the church, so she just told us to pull the door behind us, leaving us to have some precious family time alone in her home. I can highly recommend an experience in Ardmore Country House for anyone who values true hospitality.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah_Stanford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
slievebloom B, Owner at Ardmore Country House, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Sarah. Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of your stay on your pre wedding night in April. It was lovely to have you and your family stay and I am so happy you enjoyed your pre wedding night her at Ardmore. Hope you had a lovely summer in Canada.

Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We stayed 1 night in this spotlessly clean house,attending a wedding. A nice welcome from Christina with tea and home made cakes on arrival.We had the ground floor ensuite which is also suitable for wheelchair users.The bed was very comfortable and we did use the electric blanket as the weather in mid March was rather cold. Breakfast was enjoyable with all the ingredients sourced locally.
A great place to stay if you are in this lovely part of Ireland

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheelaghb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
slievebloom B, Owner at Ardmore Country House, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Sheelagh,
Thank you for the recommendation. Glad you enjoyed the hospitality and the local food which we take great pride in.
Christina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed at the Ardmore Country House for two nights. Our room was beautiful and clean. We really felt cosy snuggling up in our electric blanket at night! Christine was very welcoming, offering us tea and hot scones with homemade jam when we arrived! She also was very helpful recommending things to do around the area during our stay. Our breakfast was always delicious and there was something for everyone on the menu. I really recommend this B&B to anyone who wants a charming Irish experience. We really enjoy hiking and it is the trails in the area that brought us to Kinnitty. When we return for more hiking we are definitely going to stay at the Ardmore again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caryn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
slievebloom B, Owner at Ardmore Country House, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thank you for the lovely review. I was delighted to be able to recommend the many looped walks in the Slieve Blooms.Just finished making a new batch of jam from the blackcurrants in the garden. The kettle will be on, just let me know when you can get away for a weekend.

Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

My first visit to Ireland was made especially nice by the wonderful accommodations at the Ardmore House. Comfortable, warm and charming, my stay was everything I could hope for.
The Proprietor was knowledgeable and generous with her information regarding the area and provided excellent advice on points of interest.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenny c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

This B&B is exceptional. Every detail was perfect. The homemade scones and muffins were delicious. The rooms were spacious, comfortable and clean. Location was lively in the day and quiet at night. We have stayed in a few places in Ireland in the past few years but will definitely make the Ardmore Country House our "Ireland Home" from now on.
Well done!
Thanks!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandyWar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
slievebloom B, Owner at Ardmore Country House, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

It was a pleasure. I am so glad you enjoyed your trip. Looking forward to your return visit.
Christina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews