We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Views”
Review of Lo Cosmico

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lo Cosmico
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Zipolite
Reviewed February 27, 2006

Lovely place - my boyfriend and I liked it so much we stayed there for twice as long as we planned! The cabanyas are very basic - beds with mosquito nets, table and chairs, hammock on balcony and shared (cold) shower and toilet, but they're so sunny and airy, and the view from the balcony is absolutely beautiful. The people who own the place are v friendly and laid back, and the beach (about 30 seconds away from the cabanyas) is lovely. Don't go here expecting luxury, but for the price you won't find anywhere better in Zipolite.

5  Thank Fluffy_Hunny_Bunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 36 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Rebequita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Edith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, traveled with family
Thank CamilleMagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las que están mas cerca a la playa son buenas... hay una en lo mas alto de todo que parece estar inc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Saulcasas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2015, traveled with friends
1  Thank Vivis22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Vallan a los hoteles que quedan justo al lado son mejores
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank Miguel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zipolite
0.1 mi away
Posada Buena Vida
Posada Buena Vida
#3 of 5 in Zipolite
137 reviews
0.2 mi away
El Alquimista Yoga & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nude Zipolite
Hotel Nude Zipolite
#2 of 5 in Zipolite
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Posada Castillo Oasis
Posada Castillo Oasis
#4 of 5 in Zipolite
40 reviews
3.9 mi away
Bahia de la Luna
Bahia de la Luna
#1 of 7 in Puerto Angel
316 reviews
0.0 mi away
Posada Mexico
Posada Mexico
#2 of 15 in Zipolite
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lo Cosmico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lo Cosmico

Address: Col. Roca Blanca, Zipolite 70900, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Oaxaca > Zipolite
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Zipolite
Price Range: $22 - $37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a restaurant and cabañas on the beach at the far west side of Zipolite. Our restaurant specializes in crêpes and breakfasts and it's open from 8 to 16 hrs tue-sun. We have a variety of different rooms in a rustic and cozy style with prices ranging from 150 to 500 $ mexican pesos, some with private bathroom and some with shared amenities, some with and some without ocean view, but all a couple of steps away from the beach. We welcome you anytime of year. We wish you pleasant traveling ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Lo Cosmico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing