We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveler rating
62
31
7
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
31
7
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat pizzano hot waterhappy hourlaid backirmabalconymargaritasbeachvibeeloceansurf
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 108 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2009

We stayed in the room with a private bathroom. The room had a very open feel with no glass in the windows, just shutters. Our room had a small area with hammock and deck chair surrounded by plants. The room was clean and colourful and decorated with traditional textiles. The bed had a mosquito net provided.

The location was fantastic, right on the beach, and within minutes of places to eat. Our visit was in low season and the restaurant / bar didn't seem to be open all throughout the day but served a great breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauraandjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2008

This is a really gorgeous posada, and I'd highly recommend it. We stayed in the sea-view room, which was 400 Mexican pesos (about £20 a night). For that you get a large room, with a mosquito net over the bed, a balcony on the beach and an en-suite bathroom. This is a budget traveller choice, so there's no hot water, but it's so hot in Zipolite, that isn't a problem.

Other cheaper rooms are set in a lovely garden – the really simple ones with a shared bathroom are only 200 pesos a night, and each has a hammock hanging outside.

The owners are charming and create a lovely easy-going atmosphere. The restaurant serves juices, milkshakes, cocktails and fantastic Italian food, and they have a lovely area on the beach with deckchairs, palm-covered parasols and straw mats for sunbathing.

Extra touches included free snacks whenever you ordered cocktails and free still water in your room. One of the owners, Marisole, even took me along to her yoga class down the beach, which I'd really recommend. All-in-all, I couldn't recommend Zipolite, or Pousada Mexico enough. We stayed in Mazunte, and visited San Agustinillio (two beaches nearby), and I'd recommend Zipolite over both of them.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HappyHoliday28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: Habla con la recepción. Siempre te dan las mejores opciones y de forma muy amable
  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with ASUS 6 Stub App Smartphone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PosadaMexico-, Director de Recepción at Posada Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PosadaMexico-, Director de Recepción at Posada Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews