We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not modern but nice atmostphere”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Milano Salice Terme
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Salice Terme
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Working for the first time in Italy the company suggested a few addresses and I again followed the advice of the Tripadvisor community, thanks for your help guys.
Salice Terme has an olde worldy thermal town atmostphere, very calm with a lovely park, relaxing bar terraces and nice people.
The Hotel Milano, is one of the nice buildings with a beautiful garden that they obviously use a lot for functions in the nice weather. The room déco is a little out-dated but very clean, and comfortable, the bathroom was fine.
As always, I find that what makes the difference is the service, When you arrive late on a sunday night and you get efficient smiling help, when you arrive back after work and the staff engage you in interesting conversation, well this is just perfect for someone like myself who travels a lot, so thanks a lot for making me feel at home in your home.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lcg09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 160 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2013

Our party of two couples stayed here in Sept. 2012 for six nights. Carlo, Tricia, and their son, Bardo are wonderful hosts. Bilingual and happy to accommodate every need. A marvelous introduction to an undiscovered "non-touristy" region of the OltrePo complete with traditional family owned wineries, castles, churches, and sweeping hill covered countrysides. All at very reasonable prices and within easy reach of Milano, Lake Como, Pavia, Genova, and Le Cinque Terre of the Italian Riviera. Most highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cmpnwtr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

I stayed in Hotel Milano from May till June on a business trip. It is at a strategic location which is the main street of Salice Terme where I just need to walk to the nearby restaurants, park, groceries store or the bus stop. This hotel is a family run hotel and the owners can speak English very well. So there's no difficulty in asking for travel suggestion or help if there's any problem. The wifi in my room was not working very well on the first day and they offered to change my room to a room closer to the wifi port.

Besides that, during summer, the hotel has the pizzeria, Bed and the french theme restaurant. It is interesting as it seems every year they have a different theme for the restaurant. The food at the pizzeria was good. The pizzeria is equipped with a bar where they serves pretty good cocktails and drinks. The restaurant serves decent food and excellent desert. I enjoyed the chocolate soufflé a lot.

The downside is it can get a bit noisy the room you stay is facing the main street during summer as the crowds build up at the nearby bar and the bar opens till quite late.

The hotel closes during winter and will reopen during spring.

I will surely stay in this hotel again next time.

Room Tip: Rooms not facing the main street are quieter and rooms nearer to the main lobby area have better con...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

A great experience in an era of ugly and impersonal commercialism. True people that still understand and manage the craft of being host and offering a home instead of a bed and bath.
Nice restaurant and a selection a fine wines. A small but nevertheless nice pool, excellent for children. Both Italian and English spoken.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wolf M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

What a treasure this small family-run hotel is, in a gem of a region (the Altrepo Pavese) that has been largely undiscovered as yet by tourists. The area has hilltop castles and towns and panoramic vistas of vine-covered slopes as striking as those in Tuscany but here there are no coach-loads of tourists and chi-chi souvenir shops. In the classic European style, the hotel is unmodernised and charming for it. The rooms are super-clean and comfortable. This hotel's major attraction is the lovely pool area in an attractive garden. It is right in the town centre and on weekend evenings Salice Terme comes alive as party central. There are a disproportionate number of hip bars for a town of 1000, people come from all around. The staff asked apologetically if we were disturbed by the noise. We were not, but would advise you to bring earplugs depending where your room is. Anyway, it is all brilliant fun. The hotel has its own hip bar and restaurant, Bed, in the garden: great cocktails and wood-fired pizza. Across the road is an excellent restaurant, Ristorante Guado, where we had the best-ever vitello tonnato (and we've had a few). This is an ideal stopping-off point between Genoa & Milan, just an hour and a half drive to Milan Malpensa airport and a bit less to Linate & Genoa airports. This region deserves to be better known.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsBoonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

My friend and I really loved the quiet, comfortable family run Hotel Milano in Salice Terme. The food in the restaurant was excellent. We had our first taste of a risotto made with champagne and strawberries. Delicious! We were lucky enough to arrive as the new pizzeria,Bed!, owned and run by the proprietors' son, was opening for the summer season. It's outdoors, under open canopied tents, with a wood-fired oven.Pizza was great and they also serve good cocktails as well as desserts from the hotel's chef. Tiramisu was my favorite.Patricia (who is American) and Carlo, the owners, were so helpful and hospitable. Can't say enough good things about our stay there.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gingerdh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

My husband and I stayed here while he was on business in the area. Being my first trip to Italy and on my own during the day, I was anxious to explore the area but not really sure where to start. The owners, Carlo and Patricia, their son Bardo, and his friend Matteo to the rescue!!
Their hospitality was exceptional, and their willingness to help was greatly appreciated. They all went far beyond any expectation. Also, for those of us who don't speak Italian, it put us wonderfully at ease to find that the family all spoke English fluently.

The rooms were very clean and comfortable, the staff friendly and helpful.

I hope to make a return visit soon, and would highly recommend the Hotel Milano without hesitation.

Best of luck to Bardo and Matteo in their new tourism service "Discovering Oltrepo"!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darci C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salice Terme
0.1 mi away
Park Hotel Salice Terme
Park Hotel Salice Terme
#3 of 4 in Salice Terme
125 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Salus
Hotel Salus
#2 of 4 in Salice Terme
67 reviews
8.0 mi away
Motel K
Motel K
#1 of 2 in Casei Gerola
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Clementi
Hotel Clementi
#4 of 4 in Salice Terme
70 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Liberty
Hotel Villa Liberty
#1 of 1 in Pontecurone
55 reviews
17.6 mi away
Park Hotel Olimpia
Park Hotel Olimpia
#1 of 2 in Brallo di Pregola
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Milano Salice Terme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Milano Salice Terme

Address: Viale delle Terme 62, 27052 Salice Terme, Godiasco, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Pavia > Godiasco > Salice Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Salice Terme
Price Range: $115 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Milano Salice Terme 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcomme to Hotel MilanoHere at our family run hotel, we have been welcoming guests for three generations. Today, the third generation of the Raina family continues to operate and maintain a tradition of hospitality. Carlo, his wife Patricia from Oregon and recently their son, Bardo, enjoy meeting with new guests to suggest itineraries, wineries and, of course, local art and culture. The Hotel We have a diverse room choice available for our clients. From our beautiful Suite (2009) decorated in warm colour tones with all amenities perfect for a weekend dedicated to beauty treatments or a business sojourn, to our new Family Rooms (2010) for those travelling with children who want to stay together while maintaining some privacy. Our Superior rooms, for superior comfort, have Wefer mattresses, AC and frigobar. The Standard rooms are comfortable but without AC.Other servicies :-Restaurant and Veranda-Pool and Park-American Bar in the Summer-Historical Pub in the Winter-Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Milano Salice Terme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing