We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (565)
Filter reviews
565 results
Traveler rating
313
164
50
15
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
313
164
50
15
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river swimming pool nearest beach cavelossim beach north goa pool table mayfair hideaway own vehicle beautiful property tucked away rooms are big hustle bustle only drawback amazing place spa resort special mention amazing experience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 565 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this property in the month of March 2018. Rooms are spacious , beautiful and cozy. I must say that the compmete aesthetics of the property are beautiful. Interior of rooms and library is done tasefully.
Services are good. If you want to spend some quality time with family or friends it is a very good choice.

Thanks

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 565piyushg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mayfairresorts, Manager at Mayfair Hideaway Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2018

Dear Mr. Piyush,

Thank you very much for sharing your Excellent Review of our resort. At Mayfair, we continuously strive towards providing guests with memorable experiences and we are glad that we were able to achieve that for your stay. We are happy to know that you have liked your stay and the entire experience with us.

We are glad to know that you have liked our spacious, beautiful and cozy room and our services.

Thanking you once again for choosing to stay with us. Your patronage is valuable to us and we look forward to any opportunity to welcome you back to the Mayfair Hideaway Spa Resort in the near future

Kind Regards,

Bikash Pradhan
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2018

Stayed there for 2 nights with family. Beautiful resort. Very spacious rooms and extra spacious bathrooms..Buffet Breakfast was tasty and decent spread...Great Service...Even their base category rooms give a feel of pure luxury..Had a great stay..

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mkalra3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mayfairresorts, Manager at Mayfair Hideaway Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2018

Dear Mr. Kalra,

Thank you very much for sharing your Excellent Review of our resort. At Mayfair, we continuously strive towards providing guests with memorable experiences and we are glad that we were able to achieve that for your stay. We are happy to know that you have liked your stay and the entire experience with us.

We are glad to know that you have liked the resorts spacious room and bathrooms, our breakfast Buffet and our services.

Thanking you once again for choosing to stay with us. Your patronage is valuable to us and we look forward to any opportunity to welcome you back to the Mayfair Hideaway Spa Resort in the near future

Kind Regards,

Bikash Pradhan
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2018 via mobile

Me and my wife booked this Hotel for our short trip to South Goa in the month of Feb 2018 (before Lent). I thought Mayfair and nothing could be wrong. But I was so wrong. When we entered the Hotel, the pond surrounding the Entrance was dirty.

Also there is nothing fascinating about the view from the Hotel or the Room.The Hotel is located far away from the main road (meaning u will have to be dependent on the transport available just outside the Hotel).

About our experience of staying in the Hotel, well we had to change the room each night because every night we would spot a rat in the room. Not pleasant man.

Anyhow, I found the staff to be courteous and helpful.

Suggestions: Don't take the room on the Ground Floor, if at all u have to book in this Hotel. Would advise to avoid Betul as therez nothing much in this place. Would advise on Cavelosim as the Beach is near and there are other bettee Hotels in a similar Budget range.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank dmelloaustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mayfairresorts, Manager at Mayfair Hideaway Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2018

Dear Mr. Austin,

Thank you very much for sharing your Review of our resort. At Mayfair, we continuously strive towards providing guests with memorable experiences and we are sorry that we were not able to achieve that for your stay. We regret to know that your experience was not so memorable with us.

We apologies for the series of not so pleasant moments that you had to come across, which caused dissatisfaction during your stay, and hope you would take this as a non intentional complaint and some miscommunication. However, we thank you for appreciating our staff which is the backbone of your resort.

Thanking you once again for choosing to stay with us. Your patronage is valuable to us and we are hopeful that you would give us an opportunity to serve you once again and assure you that you will definitely fee the difference.

Kind Regards,

Bikash Pradhan
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2018

Let me begin by saying that there was a short circuit in our room. My wife noticed a burning smell in the room to which i reacted calmly thinking that if there would've been fire in the room, the smoke detectors would take care of the same. But we were soon taken aback by a sharp fire that rose in the centralized AC duct. The fire was strong enough to cause an explosion following which the electricity of entire resort was shut down.

Amidst the horror of such events, while we expected to be calmed down by the Mayfair staff, we were instead asked to wait outside the same room while the maintenance team fixed the short circuit. All our stuff was scattered across the room, and our dinner too was getting cold, while the staff asked us to wait for the problem to be fixed.

I had to call the reception thrice before getting my room changed, which took more than 30 minutes since the incident took place. The concierge at the reception told us that we should've waited for the problem to be fixed as such problems are "Petty and these things keep happening in large resorts" .

I was infuriated and I asked for a refund, for which the staff here laughed at my face and asked me to go in my room. They gave me such a room , which was secluded and situated in some corner of the resort. I demanded a safer and closer room, which was promised to me after check outs on the following day. I was never re-allotted any other room after that.

We somehow let go the short circuit incident and then the housekeeping issue happened on the 3rd day of our stay. As per the Mayfair team, it is a standard protocol to clean all rooms at 9:30 am in the morning (which we didn't see in the earlier 2 days of our stay). Also,we didn't see any mention of this protocol in the guest handbook given to us in the room. Instead, it was mentioned that we need to explicitly call the room service for room cleaning, if there be a need.

But on this particular day, we went for breakfast at 10 am only to return back and notice that the room was cleaned, WITHOUT our consent. When we checked with the staff, they baffled us with their responses. The head of housekeeping told us that as per their standard, they clean the room at 9:30 EVEN IF the guest is sleeping inside the room.

Shocked by such responses, we felt more unsafe and went to the reception asking the team to check us out of the hotel processing a refund of the one night stay that was still due. The reception guy Mr Rajendra didn't entertain us at all, neither did he call anyone to address our concerns nor did he admit it was a fault.

There were other instances as well. We wanted to play table tennis and checked at the reception as to where it can be played. They showed us the way, but the room was closed. Also, the Wifi of our room was disabled at 9:30 am in the morning of our check out date, despite the check out time being 11 am.

The property is built quite well, the rooms are large and spacious with a lot of amenities. BUT, their staff ruins it all. They don't know how to deal with situations, and make customers look like fools. Only the restaurant staff was polite and good to talk to

Date of stay: May 2018
6  Thank AkshayA502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mayfairresorts, Manager at Mayfair Hideaway Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2018

Dear Mr. Akshay,

Thank you very much for sharing your Review of our resort. At Mayfair, we continuously strive towards providing guests with memorable experiences and we are sorry that we were not able to achieve that for your stay. We regret to know that your experience was not so memorable with us.

We apologies for the series of not so pleasant moments that you had to come across, which caused dissatisfaction during your stay, and hope you would take this as a non intentional complaint and some miscommunication.

Thanking you once again for choosing to stay with us. Your patronage is valuable to us and we are hopeful that you would give us an opportunity to serve you once again and assure you that you will definitely fee the difference.

Kind Regards,

Bikash Pradhan
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2018

Nice view from swimming pool.
Very elegant and spacious rooms.
Awesome staffs.
Good quality food.
Nothing much other than the resort in this location.
I got bored after few hours staying here.
Free trip to Cavelosim beach. Nothing much to do there. They should provide frequent pick up rather than 4hour gap.

Room tip: There are rooms with superb view, ask them to provide those if available.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandeekumar0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mayfairresorts, Manager at Mayfair Hideaway Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2018

Dear Mr. Kumar,

Thank you very much for sharing your Excellent Review of our resort. At Mayfair, we continuously strive towards providing guests with memorable experiences and we are glad that we were able to achieve that for your stay. We are happy to know that you have liked your stay and the entire experience with us.

We are glad to know that you have liked the view from our pool side. our elegant and spacious rooms, our staff and our food quality. At the same time, we have noted down your suggestion for a frequent transfer to the Beach, which we will surely discuss with the team and would try and see a solution to this.

Thanking you once again for choosing to stay with us. Your patronage is valuable to us and we look forward to any opportunity to welcome you back to the Mayfair Hideaway Spa Resort in the near future

Kind Regards,

Bikash Pradhan
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews