We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveler rating
131
8
1
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
131
8
1
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub water taxi water sports three bedroom private elevator gazebo bar first class second to none beach staff saint peter home away from home fish pot swim with turtles full kitchen concierge service beautiful beach rum punch
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 144 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2018

Myself and family just returned from a couple weeks here, staying in room 404. Upon entry, we were stunned at the spectacle of the apartment. The varying rooms, the bathroom with a walk-in shower. The walk-in wardobe, hot-tub, comfy seating area augmented our holiday and ensured we were spoilt.

The view from the various balconies was stunning and, accompanied by a great sitting area outside, made for great evenings full of discussion and fun chat (and some lovely meals per the great cooking facilities).

I would jump at the chance to return here for half the period. The staff at the beach were beyond lovely, the private lift that was available at all times was quite incredible and made for easy access to and from the beach. Room 404 gave for (in my opinion) one of the best views in all of St. Peters Bay. In the evening, we witnessed a turtle giving birth and on various occasions were catch a glimpse of younglings in the sand; it was out of this world.

I would hesitate if you're considering coming here. Lovely locals, lovely food served on premises and the other guests are great company and fantastic to be around.

Room tip: Rooms such as room 404 were fab, couldn't ask for more from a room.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jakeduncanbarry98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UnnaResorts, Operations Manager at Saint Peter's Bay, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2018

Hi jakedduncandarry98,

We are thrilled that you had such a great experience. Our aim is to always ensure our guests are satisfied. Since I believe you meant 'you wouldn't hesitate if considering coming here' we are look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2018

Just returned from a 12 night stay in Room 404 at SPB This was a great holiday with my family , no stress, just do what ever you want, great evenings of entertainment whilst overlooking the sea , what a perfect holiday.. I cannot fault anything about this resort from the amenities in the room, the private lift to the beach, the water taxis, the beach staff lots of great water rides on the Mable and jet skis, but the list goes on.
The apartment was immaculate and had a wonderful hot tub so you could relax and enjoy the views whilst sipping a cool beer. my second time in Barbados and could not have chosen a better place to stay. looking forward to returning next year

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dbarry1711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UnnaResorts, Operations Manager at Saint Peter's Bay, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2018

Hi dbarry1711,

We are thrilled that you had such a great experience. Our aim is to always ensure the customer is satisfied. Looking forward to serving you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018

We Have just spent 10 days with our grandchildren age 23,21,and 17, and what a place! Beautiful apartment, spAcious,spotless, and furnished beautifully, large bedrooms, , well equipped and beautiful bathrooms, lovely lounge and the terrace was the icing on the cake !!! Incredible place !! The restaurant served a feast of a breakfast,and cannot thank the staff there enough, shakira and your staff ,shakeera ,seera, everyone were so friendly , kind and went above and beyond to start our day perfectly, Thankyou all for making our holiday one to remember, we shall def be back.

Room tip: All rooms are sea view.
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Mikefareham56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UnnaResorts, Operations Manager at Saint Peter's Bay, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Hi Mikefareham56,

We are thrilled that you had such a great experience. Our aim is to always ensure the customer is satisfied. Looking forward to serving you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018

Just returned from a 12 night stay in Room 404! This is probably the most perfect holiday I have ever had. I cannot fault anything about this resort from the amenities in the room, the private lift to the beach, the water taxis, the staff, the list goes on.
The apartment was immaculate and had a wonderful hot tub so that you could enjoy the views whilst sipping a glass of bubbly. Our first time in Barbados and could not have chosen a better place to stay. I have never been so sad to return from a vacation before............

Room tip: Room 404 gave us a perfect view of the beach and the wonderful sunsets!
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UnnaResorts, Operations Manager at Saint Peter's Bay, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Hi Susan B,

We are thrilled that you had such a great experience. Our aim is to always ensure our guests are satisfied. Looking forward to serving you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2018 via mobile

The St Peters Bay Hotel is within touching distance of being one of the all-time great hotel experiences, at least for anyone travelling with a good budget but not living the lifestyle of an actual millionaire pop star, cashed-up youtuber, footballer or celebrity.

The occasional slip into Fawlty Towers-style mediocrity by some of the staff, and a tolerance for very aggressive beach salesmen, let the hotel down while we stayed there.

There is much to love about the hotel, where I, my wife and three kids did have a holiday of a lifetime, and one we will fondly remember. We stayed in room 410, comfortably high enough to soak up the Caribbean ocean and beach views while enjoying breakfast every day.

Pros: the complimentary swimming/snorkelling with turtles was great (also the hotel is close enough that you get there in the morning before masses of tourists, water was very calm and clear); the ocean is shallow, clear and chest-deep out to about 300 feet, great for kids, some fish to look at with goggles right near shore; we enjoyed the kid-friendly water trampoline and lazy floating ring helpfully anchored just off the beach; the apartment is immaculate and has everything you need, roomy for a family of five; everyone always got sunbeds on the hotel beach together as families, whenever they showed up (no stress!!); the hotel doesn’t feel busy at all even though it was fully occupied for our stay; the hotel pool is nice and big; the theme nights are worthwhile — especially good were the barbecue (best food we had while in Barbados), movie night (movies on loungers with free popcorn under the stars) and the breadfruit dinner experience (worth tasting at least once).

Cons: the hotel has three small beaches separated by breakwaters but one of them (northernmost) is said by staff to be plagued by rock fish - there are no signs anywhere about this on the beach, but we were strongly admonished by a few beach staff for letting our kids go in there without foot protection (it was surreal experience frankly, and the two lother beaches were fine); the wandering salesman are aggressive and regular as clockwork on beaches, but at least they move on quickly if you say no; food is mind-blowingly expensive everywhere, don’t hope to go local because it’s slim pickings and still pricey (it’s an island in the truest sense: food and drink is pretty much all imported); the floors in your room and balcony are extremely slippery when wet, so take care after beach, pool and especially balcony hot tub experiences; worst of all the service in the hotel is sometimes substandard: some waiters forgot orders more than once, and the otherwise friendly hotel manager chose not to intervene on at least one occasion where a waiter was giving us a very bad time, even though he was chomping down a hotel salad on the table next to us! Also, even though the hotel says you can request that the cleaners drop in at certain times a day (we said any time after 1pm was fine), cleaners persistently showed up at very bad times (as early as 845am!!) and would sometimes just let themselves in. Awkward!

All in all, we will always look back on our stay at St Peters Bay as one of our best ever holidays. The hotel itself doesn’t achieve its full potential because of occasionally poor service - a little unbecoming of a luxury destination designed to be a special family experience.

We were appreciative of the great service that others on the hotel team did deliver (special kudos for Richard and Raymond on the beach, and Serah in the restaurant, they were awesome). The hotel’s top status will forever be rescued by the setting, which is superb - we saw turtles hatch right on the hotel beach, the water is blue just like in the pictures, and there are no sharks (the interested-in-human types) anywhere in Barbados.

You can forgive a lot for all that. And if you get annoyed by some of the staff like I did, take a short walk to speightstown to mix with the local culture.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Dave E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UnnaResorts, Operations Manager at Saint Peter's Bay, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Hi Dave E,

We are deeply saddened that there were so many downs experienced while you stayed with us yet we are grateful that you can still look back on the time as a good holiday spent with family. We are constantly trying to improve our service delivery and fora like this allows us to better monitor and make adjustments. You can be assured that every effort will be taken to investigate and remedy the things you mentioned which we can control. Unfortunately, the beach vendors we have no real control over as all beaches in Barbados are public but we will address this as best as we can.

We truly hope to see you back in Barbados again in the near future at one of our properties. If you are interested in providing more details so we can work to arrest the concerns you highlighted which we definitely do not accept, please reach out to the Operations Manager.

We thank you for choosing SPB and we hope you can return to a much enhanced service in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews