We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely welcome, cosy well-equipped accomodation”
other travelers have booked this property
Few photos of the Studio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Few photos of the Studio
Outside of the main house. The studio is just to the right down the side entrance. The main bedroom with local art.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Few photos of the Studio
Outside of the main house. The studio is just to the right down the side entrance.
The main bedroom with local art.
One wall of the main bedroom has a huge map of the local area as well as a place to hang your cloths
This is the main bedroom tastefully decorated with some local photos.
The kitchen with two hobs, fridge, microwave, kettle, toaster plus pans & utensils.
Walk-in shower with overhead jet.
Basin with big radiator next to it.
Lounge area with viewes to garden and decking plus tv with integrated dvd player.
Seating area in garden on wooden decking.
Your own private entrance to the studio.
The front of the house. The apartment is round the side of this house
The studio
Lounge door leads onto a small private garden and outdoor seating area on decking.
This is the view on the walk around the harbour.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Birdham, Chichester, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
julieR909...
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely welcome, cosy well-equipped accomodation”
Reviewed February 1, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The owner was very helpful via email prior to my visit, and very welcoming on my arrival... even down to the lovely local chocolate bar left in my room. The studio is spacious, clean and comfortable, and was equipped with everything I could need for my stay. Would definitely book again. Only slight niggle was freezing cold stone bathroom floor (but it was a very cold January weekend). Heating is connected to main house so would advise discussing heating times with owner if going to be up very early or back in very late.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoatEnki
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect place to get away from it all!”
Reviewed October 2, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We booked this studio last minute, with the hope of getting a quick weekend break and it was the perfect base to explore West Sussex!
The owners are so friendly and helpful and the studio is a lovely space, perfect for a couple. It is decorated beautifully, has all the facilities you would expect and being able to step outside into the little garden and enjoy the evening sunshine is ideal.
Overall we couldn't have been happier with our stay, it was short and sweet but we hope to be able stay a while longer next time and take in more of the beautiful scenery.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review. Be great to welcome you back again. So much more to see.
Carl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 13, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sarasilve...
Barton under Needwood, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Just right”
Reviewed September 2, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Everything you need for a short stay. Clean and comfortable. Helpful owner. The addition of tea and coffee, milk and cereal was great.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2016
Thanks so much for your review and glad you had a nice stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sands071
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great studio ,location ,cosy stay”
Reviewed June 21, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Highly recommend this self contained studio apartment , location was great in terms of travelling to Goodwood and surrounding areas. We were greeted by the owner who kindly provided a few ammenities in the apartment and gave us a detailed guide and tour of the facilities. I would defiently return and stay here.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 22, 2016
Thanks very much. Looking forward to welcoming you back again.
Best wishes,
Carl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djtovey85
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect stay”
Reviewed June 13, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for only one night but wished we could have stayed longer. Lovely private little apartment which had its own little garden to relax in. Everything was clean and tidy and amenities were spot on. Carl was a perfect host allowing us space and privacy. Would recommend this to place to anyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2016
Thanks for staying with us David and glad you had a good time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leecie20
Canterbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed June 5, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The Birdham studio is in a perfect location with all amenities including a hairdryer and iron. We were greeted with milk and tea bags ready for a cuppa , very much appreciated after our long wet drive. Carl and Katie were very helpful and kind. having our own front door allowed us to come and go. Loved our stay.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2016
Thanks for taking the time to review us and glad you had a lovely stay. You were perfect guests and thanks so much to your daughters for making us the beautiful crochet decorations.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing