We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet Hideaway near Lake of Garda”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Boutique Hotel Villa dei Campi
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gavardo
Paris, France
Level Contributor
197 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 370 helpful votes
“Quiet Hideaway near Lake of Garda”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

We discovered this place in a small German agency specialized for boutique hotels and selected B&B. The location in the backyard of Lake Garda turned out to be ideal forventures and tours around the Lake and in upper Lombardia. Access from South/Brescia quick, access to the Lake West Coast/Salo within 30min. The Villa is off the mainroads and located in old farm premisses (look like abandoned but it is not). The place is well maintained, the owners take continuously care of outside and inside. e.g., we had a strong thunderstorm during nighttime and traces were notable throughout the surroundings of the house. The team worked during the morning hours to fix everything.
There is a nice selection of high quality products (so called bio products) for breakfast, we really enjoyed the breakfast also in the small, sunny morning yard. Every now and then, dinner is offered, simple italian salads, or e.g. pizza. So, it is not always required to go outside. Optionally, shopping center is 5min by car for all daily supply. We also went to e.g. Salo or other places for dinner. Rooms follow individually themes and you may find your favorite while scanning the webpage. Same applies for the bathroom, all are individually accomadated.
We observed a an issue with the air conditioning right after checkin and we could smoothly change the room (fortunately, there were availabilities during the period of our stay). SO, we were shifted to aqua and we enjoyed wonderful days (or nights?) here.
Many thanks to Tiziana for the nice welcome and for taking care of us during our stay.
Best regards to the whole team, maintaining this place and keeping this place alive. We are looking forward seeing you again..
PS for readers: Mario K shared a number of photos on 4th august 2014, really nice pictures !

Room Tip: check the homepage and chose out of the theme rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caramellino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    14
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
48
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Godollo, Hungary
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

After booking via booking.com we spent here one week with 2 teenage daughters, originally planning to do tours around the area starting from here. After checking in, and seeing the hotel, experiencing the services and tasting the food, we decided that we won't move an inch anywhere.

The building, the environment is just unbelievable - the photos on the website can only describe a small part of the feeling. It really hits you once you drive through the gate.

All foods and the vast majority of the drinks are organic - many of the vegetables and herbs are grown in the local flower beds and are picked minutes before preparing your food.
The bio pool was also fun, however if you are picky about crisp clean blue water with nothing floating in it and shiny tiles, then the algae ensuring bio-cleaning may be an issue for you. This is just a completely different thing, that should not be compared.

The staff is extremely friendly, almost treated us like family - Llaria even collaborated in getting our daughter practice her Italian :) We simply couldn't have any request or wish that wasn't met.

Most of the guests appeared to be German and a few Dutch or English, and only spending a couple of days - the location is also great if you are looking for a place to relax for a few days in transit further south.

Definitely the top place on our list to return to

Room Tip: If you are a family with kids, then Aqua is your room. However the two single beds are located on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Attila P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Very good place to stay for some time. We all liked most of it and most of is excelent - the property itself, attitude of people - breakfast with all those very tasty cheeses, etc.
The mattresses could be more comfortable to get better sleep quality (they are just very hard), window nets against the insects would be more comfortable to keep windows open. However, if in the area, would definitely try to stay there once again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Satrebla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charliebarley1982
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

My wife and I visited Villa Dei Campi in late June 2013 and we were very surprise to be honest..
The house is beautiful, the gardens and surrounding areas are immaculate. The rooms and the spa area are like something of a 5* country retreat you would pay a great deal of money for back in England.
The staff physically cannot do enough for you and are some of the most polite and helpful people we have ever met.
I reserved the Pietra room which was lovely for a couple with Llaria via email.

Llaria and I believe the ladies name was Tizania (sorry if incorrect) are the main two people who seem to run the hotel and were so pleasant and helpful throughout our five day stay.

I would recommend this as a break for adults as the pool is a bio pool (basically a pond without fish) and children I believe might not appreciate this as we did. It was different and the change was nice.

The lake is a 20 min drive through the lovely country side away, we preferred Desenzano to Salo and Sirmione is also great.

Guests seemed to be mainly German from what we could tell, for a while we were the only English speaking there, however the staff speak all languages fine.

Breakfast was nice fresh croissants, cakes, toast and cereals mainly.

If you’re looking for a great retreat for either a week or long weekend then give this a go we are so glad that we did and we 100% be coming back again in the future to get away from it all…

Many thanks Villa Dei Campi

Michael & Charlotte

Room Tip: i like a hard mattress so this wasn't a prob, however if you don't then please do check this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charliebarley1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VilladeiCampi, . at Boutique Hotel Villa dei Campi, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Michael and Charlotte,
What a beautiful description you made of us! We are really glad that you enjoyed our Villa, and we hope you will come back for the horse riding.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Very friendly and hospitable hostess and staff. In the lobby, at the bar, a large children's play area. Around the hotel is quiet and clean environment. The hotel uses only ecological products and hygiene items. Breakfast is varied based on their personal preferences, which seems rare for Italy. 5 minutes by car - a large shopping center. 15-20 minutes by car - the city of Salo - Lake Garda. We will recommend this hotel to our friends.
In our view, it is convenient only to travelers by car, although it is rather a plus.
You can find this hotel easily, if you work at it a title (not address!) In Google Navigator.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikhail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VilladeiCampi, . at Boutique Hotel Villa dei Campi, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thanks for your warm comment. It's been a real pleasure hosting you in our Villa. And really funny speaking with your son, who is a very kind boy. Now he speaks Italian better than we do!! Send our regards also to your wife, please. We hope to see you again!

Lo staff di Villa dei Campi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

This place is an absolute gem. The pictures give an impression of how beautiful it is, but hardly do it justice.

The hotel consists of two lovingly restored old country houses - possibly old farmhouses. Apparently the renovation has taken seven years, and it seems like no shortcuts were taken. It must have been a real labour of love because each of the rooms and halls linking them is unique with thoughtful details everywhere. The place is much bigger than it looks in the pictures with huge gardens and a pool outside, and five different floors, a courtyard and a spa within. For all the space, there are only ten rooms, and when we stayed at the beginning of July, we were the only guests so it felt like the place was our own!

It seems that no decision was made without careful consideration. The food is all sourced locally - some even grown in the gardens - and almost every product supplied is organic, right down to the toiletries in the bathrooms. The pool is bio which I hadn't come across before. It's maintained naturally without the use of chemicals and there are rocks and plants at one side - beautiful.

The staff were absolutely fantastic. Naturally, as the only guests we were spoiled, but they really went above and beyond, and always with a friendly smile. In fact, we felt like we were staying with a family at times.

Room Tip: Higher up for a better view - but really they're all beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alastair L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VilladeiCampi, Staff di Villa dei Campi at Boutique Hotel Villa dei Campi, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Dear Alastair,
Thank you for your nice words. We often think of you, and the orchid is still on our desk! We hope to have you back next year and watch all together the Wimbledon Final!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gavardo
13.2 mi away
Aqualux Hotel Spa & Suite Bardolino
21.3 mi away
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca
#4 of 70 in Malcesine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
13.5 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.8 mi away
Park Hotel Imperial - Centro Tao
Park Hotel Imperial - Centro Tao
#4 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Luisa Resort & Spa
Hotel Villa Luisa Resort & Spa
#1 of 7 in San Felice del Benaco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Edone
Hotel Edone
#1 of 2 in Roe Volciano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Villa dei Campi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Villa dei Campi

Property: Boutique Hotel Villa dei Campi
Address: Via Limone, 27, 25085 Gavardo, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Gavardo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gavardo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hotel Villa dei Campi 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The unique and charming Butique Hotel Villa dei Campi welcomes you to its exclusive location. Wrapped in the allure of the past, this precious farmhouse still holds its ancient enchantment; an elegant and refined environment, with attention to every detail, offers an atmosphere of charm with a retro flavor, where every corner has its own particular identity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boutique Hotel Villa dei Campi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing