We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for a family getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cebu Club Fort Med Resort
Ranked #2 of 2 Boljoon B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We made the trip down south in August to get away from the city for a couple of days and to catch a glimpse of the whale sharks. Couldn't find a good place close to the whaleshark watching site, so we stayed at Club Fort Med with the family of 9, half an hour away. As we were there on a weekday, we had the whole resort to ourselves. Perfect!

Cons - the pool is quite small
- the staff go home at night and the only person left at the resort is one security guard
- there's no stretch of sand (as expected down south), you have to go down the steps
and straight into deep water, which is ok for adults but not for children.

Pros - the place is green and quiet, the perfect out-of-town getaway. It gets very quiet at night
that you can hear the tiniest breaking of twigs and crashing of waves.
- took us 4 hours to drive from Mactan but the view on the way and at the resort is
stunning.
- rooms are spacious and decent but the bathrooms need work.

There's a small restaurant and bar by the beach, food was ok but not spectacular. We didn't expect luxury but we expected a quiet peaceful and calming place to relax - and that's what we got.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sandy4115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
There are newer reviews for Cebu Club Fort Med Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 44 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2012

There are not many places to stay in the area and only a few available with reviews or online reservations. I knew that Club Fort Med was not a luxury resort ahead of time. The rooms were clean and roomy, but had very little furniture. Our room was one of the detached ones, like a little "cottage". It had a king bed that was not very comfortable by US standards. It seems that Asians prefer firm beds. While, I don't want a soft and saggy bed, a little padding would be nice....When we returned on our first day around 4:30pm our room had not been cleaned. I don't know why. The resort was very full the night before, offically Chinese New Year, but we were the only room that continued to stay one more night. They did clean the room after I complained but I am still confused why it had not been done. Anyway, the staff was kind of friendly but, except for one or two, did not go out of their way to help. The pool and hot tub had been well used over the holiday and, by Tuesday, were pretty dirty. They were not cleaned until Wednesday morning. The food was okay, not great, and there are not many places close by. I would stay here again, only if I had no other choice. It was not the worst place that I have ever stayed, but with a little effort, a little friendliness, better food and a cleaner pool, it is not too bad.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank boisern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2010

The 3hours trip was such a long way from Cebu City. But being able to stay their for 3 nights was enough to regain from such a long landtrip. If you are planning to stay just overnight, this might be too far for you.

The first thing we noticed was there was no TV inside the room (standard aircon). Well, maybe it was their concept. They had 3 pools, 2 for kids. It was just enough for their guests, not too big, not too small. Their beachline was...well, I was expecting a long coastline but here you have to descend through their beach stairs to go the beach. If it was high tide, you'd jump right into the water. If it was low tide, you'd have to walk and sit in the water to get wet.

The garden concept of the resort was great and very relaxing. But staying there for 3nights got us bored. 2nights would just be enough. They have billiards, volleyball and TV at the restaurant.

The rates were a bit high specially that it was peak season went we went there. But the food in the resto was ok. We enjoyed their fries which is merely Php 40.00 with a large serving. Beat that McDo. They also have a grill area where we can cook our own food,

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chickmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2009

Right before arriving in the municipality of Boljoon, Cebu Club Fort Med Resort is tucked away in a small cove, almost hidden from view. When you get in, there is ample parking and then, a good view of the rooms, pool and beach below. There are a good number of rooms, priced quite well, I think. It was quite full when we arrived, so I suggest calling ahead to get a room or check out their website. The pool was small but OK. The rooms were clean and presentable. They had a decent sized beach front and it had white sand. Overall, a good affordable place for family weekends and retreats.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank visitcebu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with friends
Thank 邦彦 大
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank hirokuasaku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: レストランに近い=海に近い方の部屋がお奨めです.海から遠い方の部屋は,道路に近いため,けっこう騒音があります.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kh_070164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boljoon
19.4 mi away
Eden Resort
Eden Resort
#1 of 2 in Oslob
268 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jaynet Oceanview Resort
Jaynet Oceanview Resort
#1 of 1 in Boljoon
8 reviews
4.6 mi away
Villa Rosa
Villa Rosa
#1 of 1 in Alcoy
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.0 mi away
The Blue Orchid Resort
The Blue Orchid Resort
#1 of 7 in Moalboal
441 reviews
2.4 mi away
Granada Beach Resort
Granada Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Boljoon
203 reviews
1.2 mi away
Noordzee Hostel
Noordzee Hostel
#1 of 4 in Boljoon
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cebu Club Fort Med Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cebu Club Fort Med Resort

Address: National Highway, Boljoon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Boljoon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Boljoon
Price Range: $38 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cebu Club Fort Med is a beach resort in the town of Boljoon, Cebu where friends, family and companies can spend their vacation from the bustling city life. It is surrounded by lush gardens and the sea - an intimate sanctuary in the South of Cebu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Cebu Club Fort Med Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cebu Club Fort Med Hotel Boljoon
Cebu Club Fort Med Resort Boljoon, Cebu Island, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing