We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Percy Arms Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Purdy Lodge(Belford)
$117
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$171
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$147
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
St Aidan Hotel(Seahouses)
$106
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$212
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Victoria Hotel(Bamburgh)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveler rating
163
52
16
11
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
163
52
16
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunday lunchpercy armsthe pubbar areapuddinglambroaring firestaff were lovelysister hotelfresh milklovely atmospherecheesecakemusselsreal aleroad tripevening mealfantastic night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
230 - 235 of 247 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Reviewing the restaurant only as didnt stay here
Ate here last night with my cousin when we were out for a day in the countryside and had a lovely meal. Restaurant was busy, so it did take a while for the food to come, but it was worth the wait. I had fish and chips and my cousin opted for gammon, both meals were delicious.
Will definitely eat here again when in the area!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank misspink34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2012

had a good weekend with family till going into this pub
had been walking cold and wanted a coffee / bowl of soup and sandwich Pub only one near
i know it was a sunday no notice on door to say only doing sunday lunch.Went in side picked up menu this lady leaning on bar shouts only sunday lunch 12-4 i asked if they did coffee etc we got shouted at again only sunday lunch she moved from the bar to point at notice a customer at a table didnt know where to look asked if we could get any thing in village got shouted wooler. We just left wouldnt go back i am in hotel trade if i spoke like that i would have been sacked

Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
7  Thank julie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

A group of us ate in the restaurant recently and found the staff very friendly and accommodating and the food reasonably priced and well cooked. A great pub to have a meal when staying in the surrounding villages.

Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
1  Thank Yorks04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

Stayed at the Percy Arms recently and found the room comfortable, clean and spacious, with an ensuite facility. The breakfast - available 8.30-9.30, suiting me fine as I was on holiday - was superb: generous and tasty, including bacon, egg, sausage, black pudding, tomato, hash brown, unlimited toast, and instant coffee. Some nice classical music by Joseph Haydn, on CD, played gently in the background, but this was not to the taste of all the diners, and thus did not warrant a repeat performance the following morning, when silence reigned. The location of this hotel is in stunning countryside, is easily accessible, and has ample parking. One or two minor details on the downside included a curiously-shaped freeview box which militantly refused to work in harmony with the TV, and generated a curious noise like a small engine idling when turned on; in the bathroom, the bathplug was detached from its chain and recalcitrantly refused to unplug. The ensuite facility had shampoo and shower gel provided, but no individual soap.
Though I did not eat a meal other than breakfast nor have a drink in the bar at the Percy Arms, I enjoyed my stay here, found it good value for high season, and wouldn't hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrHickory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

We have not stayed at The Percy Arms but visited for 2 meals in the lounge/bar area during August 2011. Both times the staff were accomodating and the food on the main menu, whilst fairly basic, was well cooked and very reasonably priced. Specials board seems a little more inventive. Guest ales are featured if this is your thing. Spacious lounge suitable for children.

Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
Thank Argentum66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews