We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Holiday Home - All you could need”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enclosed front garden Log store
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Enclosed front garden
Log store
Lounge
Lounge
Log burner in lounge
Lounge
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Entrance hall
Snug
Snug
Stairs to lower landing
Beaches
Wildlife
Double bedroom with en-suite
Double bedroom with en-suite
Double bedroom with en-suite
Double bedroom with en-suite
En-suite shower room
Twin bedroom
Bathroom
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Enclosed back garden
Courtyard at the back
View of Silver Fox Barn from St Cuthbert's Way
View of the Cheviot Hills from St Cuthbert's Way
Bamburgh Beach and Castle
Bamburgh Castle
Bamburgh Beach
Walkies on Bamburgh Beach!
Silver Fox Barn floor plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Chatton, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
923victor...
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely Holiday Home - All you could need”
Reviewed October 11, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Silver fox Barn is a real find. We love northumberland and decided to stay at silver fox barn this time around. There was four adults and our cockapoo Jake. Lovely setting away from it all but within easy reach of the coast and the cheviots. The barn is so comfy and welcoming and finished to a high standard. The garden was great for our dog as it is completely safe & secure. I have never seen so many partridge, pheasants and hare's just wondering along the roads. We ate at the percey arms in chatton around a 10 minute drive a couple of times. This again was a warm and dog friendly pub with very good food available. All in all we did not want to leave. The garden is also a great place to star gaze! The only minus i can think of is we could not find any dog walks from the door as all roads had private on them. Some info in the Barn on local dog walks would really be helpful. We will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 13, 2017
Many thanks Victoria for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. You are very welcome to come back any time. Thank you for your tip about dog walks, we love dogs so we will get some suggestions for dog walks typed up and placed in our Cottage Information folder.
Best wishes,
Jonathan and Fran
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark B
1 review
“Beautiful cottage in great surroundings”
Reviewed September 18, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Had a lovely stay in Silver Fox Barn - extremely high standard of cottage, very clean and everything provided. Great place to head off and visit the area, including fabulous beaches (Bamburgh especially) and an endless supply of castles. Not many allowed 4 legged friends but Warkworth did and it was well worth the entrance fee.
Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2017
Thank you Mark for your great review. Really pleased that you enjoyed your holiday, you are welcome back any time. Best wishes, Jonathan and Fran.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B
1 review
“A fabulous cottage in rural Northumberland”
Reviewed July 3, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Located 10 miles from the beach, the cottage is situated in a tranquil rural setting. The roads were almost car free enabling us to hear wildlife and country sounds. The cottage was equipped to a very good standard , the beds in particular being very comfortable. Our small dog enjoyed the country walks and being able to run about on the fabulous beach at Bamburgh. We highly recommend this cottage and hope to visit again.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2017
Many thanks David for your lovely review, we are really pleased that you had such a great holiday at Silver Fox Barn. You are very welcome to stay again any time.
Best wishes, Jonathan and Fran
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing