We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chatton Park House
Nearby Hotels
$157
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
$135
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Purdy Lodge(Belford)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$175
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$154
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Victoria Hotel(Bamburgh)
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$128
$125
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveler rating
161
3
4
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
161
3
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmichelle and paulchatton suiteattention to detailbeautiful groundsfirst classfruit cakeguest loungecomfortable bedwarm welcomeboth morningschampagne glassesno mobile phone receptionfood sourced locallyvery special placeduke and duchesschoice of foodtwo nights
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 168 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2013

As a suprise birthday present and what a surprise it was on arrival, a great house in lovely surroundings with hospitality at its finest from Michelle and Paul.
Excellent accommodation with a friendly atmosphere all around.
A very full filling breakfast beautifully presented and fully enjoyed.
I personally would recommend this anyone looking for a relaxing break either solo, couple or a family

Room Tip: Our room was situated on the 1st floor and was very quiet with no audible noise heard from any of the other rooms in the building
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ray w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChattonParkHouse, Owner at Chatton Park House, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Thank you so much for your great comments we hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards

Paul & Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Just back from another wonderful stay in this most relaxing,elegant and friendly b&b. After a day out in the glorious crisp weather what could be better than sitting by an open fire in the lounge enjoying a cup of tea and delicious fruit cake.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sb13_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChattonParkHouse, Owner at Chatton Park House, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Thank you again for continuing to support us we do appreciate you returning year after year and look forward to seeing you soon.


Kind Regards


Paul & Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I can only echo all the other positive reviews. Friendly, comfortable, helpful, and lovely people that run it. We went to the coast for a a day and had a beautiful walk. Only very slight negative, or positive depending on how you see it, is due to the age of the building, the internet is a bit iffy and using mobile phones a bit of a challenge.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chantal2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChattonParkHouse, Owner at Chatton Park House, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Thank you for your comments we are glad you had a good time at Chatton Park .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

A July treat meant a weekend in Chatton at mine hosts Paul and Michelle who attend to every need with grace and gusto.
Fab weather was ordered an duly arrived so things couldn't have been better and now I don't know if it's my imagination but Chatton gets better with every visit, you must try it and see what I mean!!
I read somewhere in these pages a bloke who stares at netties and writes about them, I really don't know how he found the time when you could be day tripping to Seahouses, Bambourgh, Beadnall or Buddle Bay or visiting one one the local pubs for some real Northumbrian food and drink, still it takes all sorts and some people stick nick the toiletries and get upset if they are asked not to do so.
Try Paul's award winning breakfast...order it the night before and dream of the next morning tucking into the best local produce cooked to perfection with the very best care and attention. I know some people would moan about the pre ordering but hands up how many people have been in a run of the mill hotel where breakfast is stewed beyond belief in metal containers under heat lamps? for me fresh is KING!
Can't wait till next time....

Room Tip: any are fab but read the description on the web page to choose your preference
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chris b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChattonParkHouse, Owner at Chatton Park House, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you for your comments it seems that is all I am allowed to say

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We booked on the strength of comments by other reviewers. However, we found the layout of our suite very odd with the bathroom and toilet located between the lounge and bedroom.Hence you have to walk thro' the loo to get to either room! I asked about this and was told that as a Grade 2 listed building it was the best they could do. It was very inconvenient(!). It seemed to us that given the size of the bathroom there could be a screen of some sort created. The owners were very friendly and helpful. We were rather disappointed though to see "Do not remove" stickers on the toiletries, nor did we like the requirement to order breakfast the night before. This place isn't cheap and these are features we would expect to see in old style B&B guest houses. We booked as a group of four but could not sit together at breakfast as tables were set for two, with seemingly no option to change.We were there for four nights so we had a good look at the place. Disappointed overall.

Room Tip: We were told that both suites are configured the same The Lodge is a better choice.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mainwearing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChattonParkHouse, Owner at Chatton Park House, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Sorry you did not enjoy your stay as much as we thought you did but we do understand that Chatton Park House may not be for everyone.


Kind Regards


Paul & Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews