We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chatton Park House
Nearby Hotels
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Purdy Lodge(Belford)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$173
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Victoria Hotel(Bamburgh)
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
St Aidan Hotel(Seahouses)
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$128
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveler rating
164
3
4
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
164
3
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmichelle and paulchatton suiteattention to detailbeautiful groundsfirst classfruit cakeguest loungecomfortable bedwarm welcomeboth morningschampagne glassesno mobile phone receptionfood sourced locallyvery special placeduke and duchesschoice of foodtwo nights
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 171 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2013

A July treat meant a weekend in Chatton at mine hosts Paul and Michelle who attend to every need with grace and gusto.
Fab weather was ordered an duly arrived so things couldn't have been better and now I don't know if it's my imagination but Chatton gets better with every visit, you must try it and see what I mean!!
I read somewhere in these pages a bloke who stares at netties and writes about them, I really don't know how he found the time when you could be day tripping to Seahouses, Bambourgh, Beadnall or Buddle Bay or visiting one one the local pubs for some real Northumbrian food and drink, still it takes all sorts and some people stick nick the toiletries and get upset if they are asked not to do so.
Try Paul's award winning breakfast...order it the night before and dream of the next morning tucking into the best local produce cooked to perfection with the very best care and attention. I know some people would moan about the pre ordering but hands up how many people have been in a run of the mill hotel where breakfast is stewed beyond belief in metal containers under heat lamps? for me fresh is KING!
Can't wait till next time....

Room Tip: any are fab but read the description on the web page to choose your preference
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chris b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChattonParkHouse, Owner at Chatton Park House, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you for your comments it seems that is all I am allowed to say

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We booked on the strength of comments by other reviewers. However, we found the layout of our suite very odd with the bathroom and toilet located between the lounge and bedroom.Hence you have to walk thro' the loo to get to either room! I asked about this and was told that as a Grade 2 listed building it was the best they could do. It was very inconvenient(!). It seemed to us that given the size of the bathroom there could be a screen of some sort created. The owners were very friendly and helpful. We were rather disappointed though to see "Do not remove" stickers on the toiletries, nor did we like the requirement to order breakfast the night before. This place isn't cheap and these are features we would expect to see in old style B&B guest houses. We booked as a group of four but could not sit together at breakfast as tables were set for two, with seemingly no option to change.We were there for four nights so we had a good look at the place. Disappointed overall.

Room Tip: We were told that both suites are configured the same The Lodge is a better choice.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mainwearing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChattonParkHouse, Owner at Chatton Park House, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Sorry you did not enjoy your stay as much as we thought you did but we do understand that Chatton Park House may not be for everyone.


Kind Regards


Paul & Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in the lodge and found it very comfortable and relaxing. It's very well appointed with nice little touches. There was attention to detail throughout, with the hostess making an effort to remember guest's breakfast preferences, and a welcoming atmosphere. There is lots of helpful information on the local area.

The weather was perfect, warm enough to sit in the garden in the afternoon with a hot chocolate but cool enough to enjoy a roaring fire in the evenings. It's nice to have the benefits of B&B with the privacy and flexibility of self catering. It is not cheap but reasonably priced for the quality offered.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AKREdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChattonParkHouse, Owner at Chatton Park House, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Thanks for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed at chatton park lodge,a self contained luxury option within the grounds of chatton park from Monday 16th sept to Thursday 19th sept.All of the fixtures and fittings are to a high standard,spotless cleanliness,set in well tended grounds amongst stunning countryside.Paul and Michelle are excellent hosts,we received a warm welcome and the coffee and home made cake on arrival ticked the box.The lodge has an open log fire which was fantastic to relax in front of on an evening after a days walking,but we also had the benefit of the chatton house breakfast at the main house in the morning with locally sourced ingredients-I can thoroughly recommend the smoked salmon and scrambled eggs.If you appreciate quality and peaceful settings chatton park house is well worth considering as a place to stay.

Room Tip: The Lodge in the grounds with open fire is a relaxing home from home.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leeb568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChattonParkHouse, Owner at Chatton Park House, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Dear Lee

Thank you for your great comments Michelle and I look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed at chatton park house to celebrate our anniversary at the beginning of August.
The place is beautiful, very peaceful and beautifully done.
We were greeted with a warm welcome , coffee and home made cake , which was delicious.
Our room was huge and had everything we needed. Michelle was very helpful and offered excellent suggestions for places to eat and visit.
Breakfast was delicious and we loved the use of local ingredients.
We had a wonderful stay, chatton was a great base to visit beautiful Northumberland.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ewisa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChattonParkHouse, Owner at Chatton Park House, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Michelle and I want to thank you for such a glowing report we are so please you had a good time at Chatton Park.


Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews