We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chatton Park House
Nearby Hotels
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Purdy Lodge(Belford)
$117
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Victoria Hotel(Bamburgh)
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
St Aidan Hotel(Seahouses)
$105
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$209
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveler rating
159
3
4
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
159
3
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmichelle and paulchatton suiteattention to detailb bbeautiful groundsfirst classfruit cakeguest loungecomfortable bedwarm welcomeboth morningschampagne glassesno mobile phone receptionfood sourced locallyvery special placeduke and duchesschoice of food
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 166 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2011

Our stay at Chatton Park House was just as we had hoped. We had a lovely welcome from our charming hostess who could not have been more helpful or attentive while still creating a relaxed atmosphere. The overall standard of this B&B was excellent and certainly lived up to its star rating. We enjoyed a very comfortable bedroom, spacious bathroom, the lovely house and location. Breakfast was beautifully presented and served, and tasted as good as it looked! It is well located for visiting Alnwick, the coast and surrounds, and we enjoyed trying different places for dinner each night.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pimlico_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2011

I booked a weekend away here as a birthday treat for my girlfriend after reading the reviews on this website.
We stayed in the Chatton Suite for two nights and we both agreed that it was amazing. The room had everything we could have wanted and more! It was spacious, comfortable and quiet. The B&B it's self and the grounds around are well looked after, to the point of being utterly flawless.
Michelle and Paul were excellent hosts and nothing was too much trouble for them.
I could not fault the stay here and would book again in a heart beat!!!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ash1982_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2011

Lovely, small hotel, only 4 rooms. Friendly staff. Beautifully appointed rooms with lots of little extras, that make your stay most enjoyable.Village pubs near for dinner as they have no restaurant.

Room Tip: Book a meal at the Tree House in Alnwick
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulinepum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2011

We found Chatton Park House on a Northumberland B&B site and we were impressed with its obvious quality and awards (see www.chattonpark.com). On checking the Special Offers page, the decision was made.
Chatton Park House is about a 4 mile drive from the A1 and on arrival at this impressive home we were greeted and given coffee and biscuits in the very impressive sitting room. We were staying in the Alnwick room which is one of the largest B&B rooms I have ever stayed in. The quality of the furnishings and the provision of a Bose Soundwave stereo system impressed. The only minor criticism is that the TV was too small if viewed from the bed.
Breakfast was taken in a room overlooking the garden and was very enjoyable.
We visited in November and the drive from the A1 in the dark is not the most enjoyable. Take your time !
Finally, the couple that run a B&B I regularly visit in Pitlochry had recommended Chatton Park. I had completely forgotten this. They are particular and know how to run a good B&B so this only strengthens the argument for visiting Chatton Park House.

Room Tip: Enjoy the luxury.
  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DouglasR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2011

Just returned from an overnight stay at this gem of a hotel. The B&B is beautifully presented in a fantastic setting, but the real highlight of our stay was the service provided by the owners Paul & Michelle who really made it special for us. We will most definitely be back, especially to have another taste of the beautiful breakfast!

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimandBec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews