We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely purpose built holiday cottage”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ribchester, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
d s
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Lovely purpose built holiday cottage”
Reviewed June 19, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lovely holiday cottage
Purpose built behind owners home
2 bedrooms I double - 1 twin
Both have en suite shower
under floor heating was very warm
everything you need if cooking for yourselves
Great place to stay to be able visit lakes and blackpool

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrscad
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great week”
Reviewed October 17, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Just returned from a sunny week in this high end bungalow. Beautifully furnished,two shower rooms and comfy beds and a fabulous kitchen. Privately situated at the end of the owner's land, but handy for exploring the wonderful villages, towns and countryside of the Forest of Bowland. Many places to eat close by. Our favourite being the Ribchester Arms in the village of the same name. Enjoy a stroll through the pretty village and by the river. A much neglected part of England, will definitely return. Would not hesitate to recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Going home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan W
1 review
“Excellent modern cottage in an equally excellent location”
Reviewed May 6, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

A perfect base to explore the area bungalow well finished ina peaceful location yet close to everything you need owners very friendly and helpful will definitely be returning

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Owners went above and beyond with there help
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 7, 2016
It is great to hear that you had a lovely stay at Sunnyside Shreyas, and had everything you needed in the property and the area. We certainly hope that you return for another peaceful break very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda H
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Definitely go back excellent property”
Reviewed May 4, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Lovely new bungalow furnished and equipped to a very high standard. Beautiful location with lots of places to visit. Works exceptionally well for people with disabilities. Had a wonderful time. The owners were lovely and happy to help.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 6, 2016
It is great to hear that you enjoyed your time at Sunnyside Shreyas and that the property worked well for all members of your party. We certainly hope that you return for another holiday very very soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wendyfeat...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful accommodation in a perfect location.”
Reviewed May 2, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We recently stayed in this beautiful bungalow. It is set in a pituresque location which is a perfect base for visiting the surrounding area in any direction you require.
The bungalow itself is fitted out to a high standard with everything you need for a holiday stay.
Should you wish to eat out, there are pubs close by. We visited the recently refurbished Ribchester Arms, where the food was superb.
We would not hesitate to recommend this bungalow and should you require any help during your stay, the owners are very friendly and on hand to offer help.
We would love to return in the not too distant future.
We had an excellent holiday, enhanced by a week of superb weather.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 3, 2016
We couldn't be happier that you had such a lovely stay at Sunnyside Shreyas, thank you for taking the time to tell us about it. It sounds like the owners have done a fabulous job with the property, we are so pleased you enjoyed it and will be sure to pass your comments along to them! We certainly hope that you return for another holiday soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy L
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed December 2, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

You would love this property. New and furnished to a high specification. All you need for a relaxing stay. Lovely views. Great hosts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful and rural view.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 4, 2015
We are so pleased that you had a good holiday and that Sunnyside Shreyas proved to be such a successful venue for your break! Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We hope that you will be back for another stay soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bigdave33...
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Perfect for a relaxing break”
Reviewed November 13, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

What can I say? The bungalow is brand new with all mod cons, and when we were there they were in the middle of landscaping around the area. The shower rooms were perfect, kitchen was great, loads of crockery etc. The only thing missing at the time was wi-fi but they were having that fitted the week after we were there.
It is in a quiet location if you want a bit of peace, but is not too far from Preston and Blackburn if you need to go shopping.
The owners Pav and Anita are a very helpful couple and nothing was too much trouble if you needed anything. We were so impressed that as I am writing this review we are about to book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 14, 2015
Wow! Thank you so much for this wonderful review! We couldn't be happier that you loved the property so much and enjoyed the peace that the location allowed. We will keep our eye out for your next booking and look forward to your return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing