We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect and nice place to enjoy Konstanz Lake.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Allensbach, Baden-Wurttemberg

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
NachoBarc...
Talavera de la Reina, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect and nice place to enjoy Konstanz Lake.”
Reviewed September 1, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have spent one week at Farmahouse. It is one of the best houses I have ever been for holidays. It is located in a quiet village at side if the lake. House has everything you expect, you will miss nothing there.
Mr Gossing is a really kind housekeeper who will inform you about any place you are interested to visit, also he is a nice person.
We thank for all to Francoise and Mr Gossing.

Date of stay: August 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy W
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
“A rustic, cosy, atmospheric, attractive old farmhouse at Lake Constance”
Reviewed June 15, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

On three levels, with two balconies giving views to the lake close by, the authentic rural German atmosphere in this old house made us feel relaxed, happy and at home straightaway. Everything we needed was in the house, and all functioned well. The location at Allensbach was quiet and friendly, while very accessible by train and ferry to the many towns and attractions of the lake, as well as to towns in Switzerland. We could park our car in front of the house. A nice restaurant was next door, with bakery, butcher and supermarket a short walk away. The wi-fi was very good and reliable. A quick train visit to Konstanz helped us solve a computer software problem which arose at the time. We had a lovely holiday in the house, and we would return again soon, but it's a long way from our home in Australia !!

Date of stay: June 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimonCB78
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed April 14, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed in this house in Allensbach for a week and explored the Lake Konstanz as well as the many beautiful sights in the area. We made it to Neuschwanstein which was a fantastic castle and well worth seeing (remember to reserve tickets online!).

The house strikes the exact right balance between a traditional old house restored with taste and with all the modern amenities. We stayed with to young children and a dog and had a great time. Mr. Gossing, who welcomed us, was very friendly and helpful with ideas for visits and day trips. All in all just a perfect stress-free week!

Date of stay: April 2015
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam D
Suffolk
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed August 4, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This really is first class rental. Great location, lovely old house which was spotlessly clean with everything you needed for a great holiday.

Cant fault it in anyway.

Great communication from owner who has obviously out a lot of effort and thought in to this holiday home.

Lovely old house but with mod cons so very comfortable for everyone.

Definitely recommended :-)

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brown0909...
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed June 22, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We absolutely loved our stay at this wonderful vacation home. We were met by Herr Gossling who showed us the house, recommended several places in the area to eat, and made us feel very much welcomed. He also recommended a one-hour boat trip around the Bodensee that sails every Wednesday evening for only 3.50 euro per person. The house is as described, very nicely decorated and furnished, and has all of the things we needed. There is a restaurant right next door, a bakery, butcher, pharmacy, and grocery store right down the street, and a very convenient train station as well.

If ever we return to the Bodensee, we will definitely try to rent this house again. A great value for the price, and made our visit to the lake more memorable.

Date of stay: June 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location! Location! Location!
Liked least: That we could not stay longer!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewed June 9, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: May 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chicago
Reviewed June 26, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: May 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful review and suggestions. I will implement them.
I am glad you enjoy it as much as my family does!
Kind regards, Françoise Heckhausen Evans
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing