We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfection in the Vale of Pewsey”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Kitchen
Ground Floor Shower
Ground Floor Bathroom
Ground Floor Bath
Master Bathroom
Master Shower
Family Bathroom
Cottage Drive
Apple Orchard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Pewsey, Wiltshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
georgiekn...
Pewsey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfection in the Vale of Pewsey”
Reviewed April 4, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

A truly outstanding location and stunning property. We could not have asked for a more welcoming owner and we wanted for nothing throughout our stay. Plenty of space, beautiful country-side and only a 10 minute walk to the heart of Pewsey town. Even our dogs were welcome! We will definitely stay again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2018
Thanks Georgie,
Glad you all had a fab time and the local wedding was a success. Hope to welcome your family and you all over again soon and may the sun shine next time,
Rebecca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cate W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pewsey in spring”
Reviewed March 29, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

A really lovely property which I think would be even better in the summer to make better use of the grounds and the outdoors. Lovely features in the property - lovely decor and all the equipment you need for catering for a large number of guests. Kitchen is amazing and the layout of the property provides great communal space but also privacy when you need it too. Fabulous!
We enjoyed local walks up the hill to the Pewsey horse.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 31, 2018
Hi Kate,
Glad you had a lovely time and in the Summer it is amazing too. As you say all the doors open onto the terrace and really lovely when the sun in shining.
Hopefully you will come and stay again.
Many thanks
Rebecca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devchef40
Newport Wales
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“ideal venue for a peaceful weekend”
Reviewed January 23, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

"southcott cottage" is in a quiet, tranquil position, nothing to do except relax and view the countryside.
we had the cottage for a family 50th and worked well for 8 adults, lovely views and walks, ideal for dogs,Pewsey a 15-20 min walk away with all amenities needed,
or sit and relax by the log fire.
Rebecca a wonderful hostess, and will visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 25, 2018
It was lovely to host Kate and her family Glad you enjoyed the walks and all the lovely things Pewsey has to offer. Look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Best wishes Bex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 8, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 12, 2018
A pleasure Shiela and so glad you all had a wonderful time. I hope you will come back and visit us again.
Best wishes

Rebecca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Emily C
1 review
“Lovely house with great views”
Reviewed December 5, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Rebecca’s house was a lovely, spacious and cosy place for our family get together. It’s bright airy with plenty of room for us to gather together or go off separately. The kitchen diner is a perfect communal space to cook and chat which made the living room a nice place to retreat to once the children were in bed. Rebecca was excellent at communicating with me in the lead up to our stay and even measured the travel cot to check my baby nephews would fit in it together to save us bringing another one.

There were a few minor disappointments including not having shampoo & shower gel despite the listing saying it was provided and not all the toilets had hand wash and if they did they were watered down. We also had some issues with the oven taking 2 hrs to cook some pizza and we put our roast chicken in at 8am so it was ready for lunchtime.

All in all though we had a lovely stay with a few walks and a Sunday morning run around nearby Pewsey.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 5, 2018
Dear Emily,
Thank you for your review. Normally there are always toiletries in all bathrooms so on this instance perhaps a different set of cleaners came. Apologies, if you had mentioned it at the time I would have happily remedied the situation.. The oven was an unfortunate occurrence and has since been fixed but these things can unexpectedly occur.
Hopefully you will come and visit us again soon.
Best wishes
Rebecca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian M
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Spacious, characterful cottage, well equipped, comfortable and in a great location.”
Reviewed July 13, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We enjoyed an idyllic weekend at Southcott Cottage. Rebecca made us very welcome.
With meadows, orchards, quiet lanes, views and good walking, all on the doorstep (and surrounded by historical monuments) it was ideal for our family get together.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2017
Thank you Ian. glad you all had a lovely time and were able to enjoy the lovely outdoor space. Hopefully you will call come back and see us again soon. Best wishes Rebecca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helenj28
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed December 6, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Just returned after a birthday weekend with friends. What a beautiful cottage! Fantastic views from the kitchen (which is bigger than most houses). The beds are comfy and showers great. Lovely local walks too. We will definitely be coming back to visit! Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 8, 2016
Dear Helen,
Glad you enjoyed yourselves and the dog too! Hope to welcome you back next year.
Best wishes
Rebecca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing