We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Circles Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parklands Hotel(Ogbourne Saint George)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Gray Manor Hotel(Cholderton)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkhouse Motel(Cholderton)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveler rating
45
12
3
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
12
3
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb and bstayed for one nighthigh streetcooked breakfastorange roomcomfortable bedfriendly hostsfeel welcometea or coffeelate nightmassage servicefree wifian overnight staywe've stayedmany placesperfect hostson arrival
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 66 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We stayed for two nights over the May bank holiday. Sadie & Paul made us feel welcome and were very helpful. We hired the mountain bikes and cycled to Avesbury stone circle with the help of Sadie & Paul's directions & their map. Breakfast was lovely and a very comfortable bed in the Red Room. Would certainly recommend a visit and we will be returning.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank JaimeNeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sadie S, Owner at Circles Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Hi guys, Thank you for kind comments on your stay. We are glad you had the opportunity to visit the 'Heart of the World' chakra aka Avebury with our cycles. It was great to meet you both and we look forward to greeting you again when you next stay.

Lots of love Sadie and Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at this very good, family-run B&B. The owners and their staff (well, daughter and another girl) were all lovely, friendly, and full of great recommendations for the area (including the must-visit bistro by the bridge over the canal). Of special note, incidentally, are the great beds, pillows and linen, which were super-comfy; and the enormous 3D TV if you ever find time stay in (which we didn't!).

Great breakfast, with an excellent selection of granolas (!) and delicious fresh tomato (if you go for the cooked option) and freshly-baked pastries (if not). These guys also offer a very reasonably-priced evening meal, which we heard from another guest is very good but didn't end up having time to try.

Importantly, there was also a good selection of books, leaflets and OS maps of the areas nearby.

If you do end up going to the bistro there's a lovely walk through a nature reserve (recommended by our hosts), which is much nicer than the road.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mo_5i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Paul and Sadie's friendly, can-do approach made my stay at Circles an enjoyable and relaxing time when all else was rather chaotic. The bed in the Green Room earned more than 5 stars for the comfortable nights' sleep and Sadie's delicious breakfast set me up very well for the day. The location is central and very convenient in Pewsey. Definitely recommended .

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanineG503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sadie S, Owner at Circles Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thanks Janine, it was a pleasure to have you stay with us whilst you looked for your new house. We are delighted that you chose to begin your new life in Pewsey and we very much look forward to being friends with you in the coming years. Lots of love, Sadie and Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

A relaxed B&B, home from home. Very comfortable beds, very delicious food. Sadie and Paul's hospitality second to none. Highly recommend this establishment to rest your head after a day's. cycling or walking in this glorious part of the country.

Room Tip: The red room!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RowlandP_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sadie S, Owner at Circles Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thank you for staying with us for both of your recent visits to the Pewsey area. We are delighted that you found your stay comfortable and enjoyed the food! It was a pleasure to sit with you, sharing a glass of wine by the fire whilst we talked about everything! Thanks to your advice our wood burner is much more efficient and we look forward to testing your Ecoflow magnet on the gas cooker. Best wishes, Paul and Sadie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Accommodating and very relaxed. A great place to stop if cycling on the Avon Kennet Trail. Very comfortable and quiet, with a safe place to store bikes. Superb breakfast too! I wish Sadie and Paul all the very best.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DezHans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sadie S, Owner at Circles Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments, they are gratefully received. We are both pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Circles and would be delighted to welcome you here again. Please pass our best of wishes to Mike on his cycle tour through Europe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews