We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attentive service with good food”

Brasserie de L'Univers
Ranked #3 of 25 Restaurants in Le Vigan
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed February 17, 2018

Had lunch here yesterday. Full of locals, always a good sign. Carnivore friend enjoyed his lamb chops with legumes.Two or three vegetarian options for me, and a tasty mushroom omelette was produced followed by a fab cafe gourmandaise (coffee with generous tasters of all the desserts). Despite being full and busy, the waiters welcomed us and looked after us well.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Aigoual
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 70 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2017

We have been here several times for dinner and twice for lunch and will definitely return. The food is excellent, very tasty and cooked perfectly. I always have "gambas" as I don't eat meat but others have had meat and found it cooked perfectly to their request. The menu is extensive so that everyone is catered for. The desserts are superb - the strawberry mousse was delicious as was the creme brulee and once again there is a wide choice. This is a family run business and the staff are helpful and very friendly and attentive. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Lizzie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017

This place is for food lovers!
I highly recommend the lamb chops and my wife the (giant) prawns.
The daughter of the owner specialised is deserts - try one
meals are about 12 to 17 euro

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Leighmorgan_au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2017

We took the menu including a first course (pastry with cheese and salad), main course (steak with potatoes, carrots and zucchini), and a desert.
Staff was very friendly. Food was great. Desert was very good.
Since there was an event in town, we had to wait a while between the first and main course.
I would recommend it to anyone looking for good food. For those in a hurry, go to a fast food.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank vdvk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2016

Had a really great time and the Pizza is fantastic! Good local wines and beers to taste there was a good selection for all. Very friendly staff, Bernard made us feel so welcome and the price was good too.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Adelaide E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brasserie de L'Univers also viewed

 

Been to Brasserie de L'Univers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing