We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss this one, well worth the stay”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Guillaumes
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Les Chaudrons
Ranked #1 of 1 Guillaumes B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 14, 2010

I'm happy that Tripadvisor added this hotel, since it was me who requested it :)
We stayed here with my husband on two separate occassions, in May 2010 and again in October of the same year. We plan to come back when we're in the area again early next year.

In short, this is a little, shabby hotel with a big heart. Whatever it lacks in modern updates (don't expect the Ritz), it makes up with the charm, quirkiness and plain good warm-hearted hospitality. There are laundry facilities, high speed internet, and you can sneak onto the private terrace on the roof and just enjoy a nice Alpine evening. The hotel carries a distinct French-Indian-North African decor and ambiance. It makes you think you stumbled onto something much more exotic and special.

The whole place is run by Malik and his wife, and if you hang out in the dining room long enough be warned that he may bring around a bottle of Algerian wine on the house :) They made us feel like friends, not anonymous guests for the night.

The hotel also has a restaurant with a good variety of food - from fine dining to pizza. There's a private motorbike garage if you're coming around on a motorcycle. It's a good base to choose if you want to explore the area (Col de la Cayolle and Col de la Lombarde are only a stone throw away)

I can honestly only say great things about this place, so if you're in the region, don't pass it by.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bp1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (8)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 8 of 8 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Passez votre chemin. Ne restez pas à Guillaumes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Vanessa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Allez sur valberg
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Edith F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Es gibt kein gutes Zimmer.. !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trotamundos1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Valerie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank meryl133044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Les Chaudrons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Chaudrons

Address: Place de Provence, 06470 Guillaumes, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Alpes Maritimes > Guillaumes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Guillaumes
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing