We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”
Review of Inis Aoibhinn

Inis Aoibhinn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dooagh
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inis Aoibhinn
Ranked #1 of 1 Dooagh B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Could not find a better spot have stayed here several times and can not find fault from the breakfast to the showers (which are unreal by the way) it is all top notch.The owners are lovely very obliging and friendly.There is a great view from the house and only short walk to gielty's which has lovely food and pints. Michael who is the owner's husband is great for information about achill and activities and things to do, great man for directions too and runs a taxi so quite handy for getting around after a few pints. Will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: Rooms to front of house have fantastic views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HappytravellerJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 18 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2012

I came to ireland for the first time last month for a wedding on Achill Island and found this wonderful guesthouse to stay in run by Michael and Catherine, two of the most personable, decent and openhearted people that I have had the pleasure of meeting in Ireland.
Upon arriving Catherine offered to iron my shirt that I was wearing in an hours time for my wedding and made me a cup of tea and a sandwich. If I could have asked for three wishes they would have been these three and all were offered with genuine hospitality.

The room had a view of the ocean, was very reasonably priced, and the French toast in the morning with all the other breakfast cereals and Jams meant that breakfast was the other highlight, that is apart from the amazing showers.

Also Michael is a taxi driver and so if you need to go out for a few drinks, you certainly wont need to give him directions home

Thanks again for a amazing 3 nights - I really got the peace that I needed away from the city and got a unforgettable first taste of Ireland. That I will be back is not under question, only when!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Will-Manders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2011

We stayed one night. Catherine is very friendly and made us feel at home. Location is just after Dooagh which is heading towards the very beautiful & remote Keem beach. Geilty's bar is walkable from the B&B with decent bar food to keep you going. The B&B is on it's own with amazing views of the sea and cliffs. It's new with a warm traditional feeling. Our very nice large, ensuite room with comfortable double bed (and single bed) has windows with views of this wild coast. Good options for breakfast; pancakes, french toast, cereals, fruit, yougurts, fry, coffee, tea, juice. €35 per person for B&B in June.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ealaigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2010

We stopped here on recommendation from our other B&B in the area, as they were away. We will now always keep these on our list as equal choice with the other (not far away) to stop with. This house is purpose built, and is really very nice. If you want TV late at night or in the morning, there's a modern set up, with the ability to watch SKY in the rooms too. The breakfasts are always more ample in the B&B's we use in this area, and Inis Aoibhinn hasn't let that side of things down either. Though both working, Catherine and Michael always have time to see to you, and are quite happy to spend a moment chatting about things.
Our regular puib to visit, Geilty's, is a short walk away, and the slight uphill journey back home is good for walking off the lovely food there, as well as the odd Guinness.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank GaryandMeryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S8ph13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer mit sea view bevorzugen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ritabE721AC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Karin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Inis Aoibhinn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inis Aoibhinn

Address: Keelwest, Dooagh, Achill Island, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Achill Island > Dooagh
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Dooagh
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing