We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bit of a regular”
Review of Pan Ahar

Pan Ahar
Ranked #20 of 65 Restaurants in Blyth
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Blyth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Bit of a regular”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I go to the Pan Ahar on a regular basis, every couple of weeks. Tonight (Thursday, we went for the special) there were only 6 other customers when we arrived. Within 15 minutes every table was taken. The meal arrived and was perfect, starter & main course. It was very busy so we finished our drinks at the bar and got talking to a family who go often but we did not know. They were of the same opinion as us, this is the best value for money Indian Restaurant in the area. Perfect food & service.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara2104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    11
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to eat!”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

This is a very friendly , family run business. Always made welcome and looked after well. The food is always good here and the staff will make dishes that aren't on the menu too. This Tuesday i had the most superb fish curry.
I would recommend giving this little restaurant a try.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mamapauline49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blyth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great little restaurant!”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Visited new years eve for the first time! In a large group but were seated straight away, Service was prompt and efficient. The food was of a high quality and enjoyed by all. A very nice meal in very pleasant surroundings. Nice touch at the end with complimentary baileys all round, Will be going back.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mogatronprime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good food, great staff”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Being coming to the PanAhar for years, food is great, and very good value for money. Always good natter with the staff.
Lovely place to spend a night out.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kizzwizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blyth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food & service”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

The food and service is fantastic.......however a little pricey for a takeaway but a worthwhile treat

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pan Ahar also viewed

Blyth, Northumberland
Blyth, Northumberland
 
Blyth, Northumberland
 

Been to Pan Ahar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing