We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Blyth
Post
Inbox
Search

“A hidden gem”
Review of Porky's BBQ

Porky's BBQ
Ranked #2 of 82 Restaurants in Blyth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $52
Description: Porky's BBQ is an amazing BBQ restaurant serving the best steaks, burgers & smoked meats. All of our products are sourced with absolute quality in mind.
Restaurant details
Description: Porky's BBQ is an amazing BBQ restaurant serving the best steaks, burgers & smoked meats. All of our products are sourced with absolute quality in mind.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On a recent visit for my birthday, this has been on a list of places to eat since opening and i was not disappointed. Taking advantage of a quiet Wednesday night (it can get busy such is its popularity) and the £9 mid week menu i opted for 12 hour smoked brisket and tried St Louis rib.Another of our party opted for one of the number of burgers on the menu (they also do wood fired pizzas).

The food was served quickly in a no frills fashion with a very sizeable portion of brsiket meat, a St Louis rib and chips. The meat was very tender and tasty (BBQ sauce perhaps is needed to add a little flavour but this is on your table). Very nice all round. There is a pleasant sounding dessert menu but sadly i was too full try (next time i shall).

So if you like meat and BBQ meat in particular this is highly recomended and i will visit again. It is good value for the portion you receive and the atmosphere and surroundings envoke a sense of the USA.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (334)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 334 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2019

Happy Sunday!!!! Friendly staff, amazing food and a great atmosphere. Can't recommend enough! Always feel welcome and comfortable.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Sijukes69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2019 via mobile

Popped in for a casual dinner, plenty of choice.
Reasonable price, chilled atmosphere.
Service on the ball, laid back marina side bar/diner.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank JWBayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2019

We love American food but all too often we feel let down when visiting UK themed restaurants, however Porkys BBQ didn’t let us down! Friendly welcome great atmosphere and the food was perfect, we have no reservations recommending this restaurant but make sure you are hungry!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stuart D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019 via mobile

Drove past this venue many times and never thought It appealed to me.
However decided to give it a go
Fantastic Texas theme inside of decor and music.
Good menu choice for American type food steak, burgers , ribs , philly steak etc
Lovely friendly staff
Chip portions small however Good vale for money and well cooked food
Highly recommend would return

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Holl66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Porky's BBQ also viewed

Seaton Sluice, Northumberland
Blyth, Northumberland
 
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Ponteland, Northumberland
 
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Gateshead, Tyne and Wear
 

Been to Porky's BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing