We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An incredible place run by incredible people”
Review of Viola B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mussomeli
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Viola B&B
Ranked #2 of 4 Mussomeli B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 6, 2012

While preparing to visit the city of origin of my family, Mussomeli, I looked online and found the Viola's website. Their reasonable prices, photos of simple but comfortable rooms, helpful information on their website and central location led me to chose the Viola for my week-long stay. I cannot say enough about the Nigrelli family who run the B & B. They were as friendly as could be: available for any question; warm, helpful. They treat you like family vs. a guest from out of town. The rooms are very clean, including a comfortable bed, a wardrobe/closet, a desk and chair, and a full bathroom. There's also a television in the rooms as well (no extra charge).

The breakfast was fantastic: fresh, hot Sicilian pastries with great cappuccino. The Viola's ground-floor includes a small restaurant which doubles as an ice-cream shop. Everything I tried was excellent! The B & B's location is conveniently located and includes great views of Mussomeli and the surrounding countryside. Whether you're traveling with family or a friend or by yourself, it's the best option. I can't praise the Viola enough and I look forward to staying there when I return to Mussomeli.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Monsmellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (17)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 17 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2012

The Viola Bed and Breakfast was centrally located and the perfect place to stay during our visit to Mussomeli. Our room was clean and comfortable. The owners were very friendly and accommodating. The bar on the main floor had breakfast as well as a variety of other foods for lunch and possibly a light dinner-including gelato for dessert. We would definitely recommend the Viola for anyone visiting Mussomeli.

Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Patty T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2010

Whether visiting relatives or passing by Mussomeli, I would highly recommend Viola B&B. The staff are incredibly friendly and nothing is too much trouble and they were very hospitable. Ideally located and is within walking distance to the shops, market and Via Palermo where everyone stolls during the evening. The security at the Viola is of high standard. Generally, a very clean B&B, comfortable accommodation, although simple furnishings, they are all bright and new. Excellent rate per night per person however, air-conditioning is an additional cost. There is a breakfast room where coffee and a croissant is offered for breakfast. WIthin the breakfast room area, is a combined, gelateria, bar and snack area where you can purchase food and drink if you are feeling peckish. I would definitely go back and hope that they expand their B&B by adding a restaurant, swimming pool or relaxing area so that you may chill out.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MAAHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2010

My husband and I stayed here for a couple of nights in May whilst visiting relatives of our daughter-in-law. These rooms about the Viola Cafe are brand new and with high quality fittings. The beds were just about the most comfortable we came across in our entire Sicilian trip. The owners are very friendly and helpful and speak good English.

Make sure you wander around the streets of the old town of Mussomeli and also go to the Chiaramonte Castle for stupendous views of the surrounding countryside and to study the fortifications themselves.

It was good to stay in a Sicilian town untouched by tourism. Don't miss the Tuesday morning market!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mallards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 51saveriom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled on business
Thank Marco A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled with family
Thank Francesco1682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mussomeli hotels
0.2 mi away
Sorge Palace Room and Breakfast
0.0 mi away
Agriturismo Monticelli
Agriturismo Monticelli
#3 of 4 in Mussomeli
28 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bed and Breakfast Padalino
Bed and Breakfast Padalino
#4 of 4 in Mussomeli
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viola B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viola B&B

Address: Via Giovanni Boccaccio 7, 93014 Mussomeli, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Caltanissetta > Mussomeli
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Mussomeli
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Viola Bed & Breakfast welcomes you to the heart of Sicily. Our Bed & Breakfast has been constructed to offer you a great location to explore central Sicily and beyond. The centre of the town is a 2 minute walk, from which the "Centro Storico" the old town is less than a 5 minutes walk, where you can enjoy the historical and architectural sites. Our ground floor houses Viola cafe, with a spacious contemporary breakfast dining area where you can start the day. There is also "Viola Playhouse" a baby parking where your children can have fun. (IT IS AN EXTRA SERVICE). ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Viola B&B Mussomeli, Italy - Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing