We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveler rating
9
8
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
8
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small jetty plenty of choice self catering nice hotel shower curtain air con tavernas beach balcony pelion
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 20 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2017

Kala Nera was the third stop on our two week tour of the Greek Mainland and we stayed 5 nights.
The hotel is located in the centre of the village immediately opposite the small jetty and beach with a good selection of Tavernas, Cafes, Bars and shops in the immediate vicinity.
The Pegasus is a traditional Greek Hotel, clean & comfortable and provided a standard breakfast. However, we could not understand why we were allocated a side room with no view when none of the front sea view rooms were occupied. The hotel has no official car parking facility but there is roadside parking nearby.
Unfortunately the staff at the hotel seem to have lost the necessary energy to provide any adequate service either to hotel guests or to other visitors in their bar and café areas.
This was our first time in The Pelion and we drove down to Trikeri/Ag Kiriaki one day and round the mountain villages another afternoon. We were charmed by the unspoilt traditional villages and environment. Other days we spent around the beach which was well served by beach bars & cafes and apart from at the weekend was quiet and relaxing.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Colin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2015

Couldn't fault the hotel, staff friendly and helpful, the position was perfect being opposite the small jetty with the fishing boats coming in early in the morning. Breakfast nice but much of the same everyday, very relaxing holiday would go back but not with cosmos, no reps about for any information you might need.

Stayed: September 2015
1  Thank Roy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2015

The Hotel Pegasus is situated in an ideal central location in Kala Nera,near to shops,tavernas ,bus stops and the beach
We found the staff friendly and very helpful despite they didn't speak much English .Breakfast is served at your table with a choice of bread,ham ,cheese,fruit,eggs and yogurt,a really nice start to the day.
The rooms are adequate in size ,with good storage space.The bathroom was again a bit on the small side but that was o.k.
Everywhere was very clean in the hotel .I really couldn't find any fault with the Pegasus and enjoyed my stay there.

Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
1  Thank elizablue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2015

My wife and I have just returned from 2 weeks at the Pegasus. We had a wonderful stay, Yannis the manager and George the waiter/barman were both polite and very helpful. The hotel is spotless and always very cool. Breakfast was served to your table and consisted of a full tray of different foods to suit anyone. Although it was the same most days there was always more than enough to have a bit of variety daily. The time we was staying was early in the season and very quiet but we spoke with two other couples who had stayed before and they did not have a bad word to say about the hotel. We had a room on the top floor at the back of the hotel with mountain views, relaxing and quiet. Thanks to all the staff for a lovely stay.

Room Tip: Quieter rooms at the rear of the hotel.
  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank micksueKent_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2014

A lovely hotel with wonderful, friendly staff where nothing is too much effort. Fab location, yards from the beach with lots of tavernas close by. The beaches are clean and the sea often looked as still as a mill pond so good for swimming. There are supermarkets close by as well as a nice bakery.

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank 896Lynneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews