We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll be back for more :)”
Review of Hotel Alkifron

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Alkifron
Ranked #1 of 17 Kala Nera B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We'll be back for more :)”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed at Alkifron at the beginning of August 2013 with 2 small kids and we absolutely loved it! Aspa and her lovely mom, made us feel like home while their tips and advice helped us loads to our daily excursions. Room was nice and clean, yard was picturesque and breakfast was just heaven. Many thanks for your hospitality and kindness. We left with the best impressions from both Pilion and Alkifron and we'll definitely come back for more as soon as "matares" gets a bit older. :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank motokouzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    15
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
23
35
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

My family and me like this hotel very much.
Hosts are great. Place is very clean and charming.
Breakfast is served with love in front of our apartment.
Pelion iself is also great place to stay.
We will certainly come back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natasha_bgd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Our 1st trip to this part of mainland Greece, Thessaly, Pelion. This 'hotel' is a perfect spot for a bit of 'R and R', a few mins walk from the village, a couple of lovely beaches, 50 mtrs from a superb bakers, perfect hosts, drinks/breakfast etc in the garden! What a bed though! 'Eco Mat' best nights sleep I'd had in ages! The bit of traffic noise is nothing to worry about, nor the barking of dogs, or the turkeys 'gobbling'! Our host's were so accommodating it was hard to say 'goodbye', but we'll be back! Forgot to say, the 'breakfasts' (which vary every day) are to die for! Check This Place Out!

Room Tip: Every room is to die for! All look on to the garden and on to the sea!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is perfect place for couples, who are trying to spend some time together. Traditional Greek village design, fresh air and tasty homemade dishes brings you to the romantic atmosphere!
This hotel is family business, so you are going to be a part of this family,during your holidays!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LiaIgam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012 via mobile

Very cute hotel in Greek style, everything new and clean. The owner of the hotel is very friendly, and you feel like the wanted guest. The breakfast served in front of your appartment is excellent, and you get the chance to try some of the Pelion specialities. If you plan to discover the beauties of Pelion, this hotel is the good choice.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank Stojkovn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRUGGE
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2009

The hotel is small, new, charming, quiet, comfortable and very cosy. The (young) lady of the house is incredably friendly and hospitable.
Drinks on the patio or in bar are served accompanied by the best "tapas" (excuse the Spanish word) we ever ate in Greece. If you ask for things which are not stocked by the hotel, the young lady hops on her moped and rushes of to get the things you want. Five minutes later it's in your glace or on your plate.
Seafront tabernas/restaurants are close by (no transport needed).
Breakfast in the hotel is incredibly good.
We could not fault anything, which is rare in Greece.
The location at the edge of the village is so quiet that we had some trouble finding the hotel. If you arrive at Kala Nera coming from the direction of Volos, watch out for a road section crossing a narrow (hard to see when driving) river at the entrance to the village. Turn right immediately after crossing that 'bridge' on to a hardened track for some 50 meters. The Alkifron welcomes you on your left side.

Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
9 Thank RIK-G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kala Nera
3.1 mi away
Anovolios Boutique Hotel
Anovolios Boutique Hotel
#1 of 2 in Agios Georgios Nilias
56 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Agelis
Hotel Agelis
#2 of 17 in Kala Nera
43 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kala Nera Panorama
Kala Nera Panorama
#1 of 10 in Kala Nera
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pagaseon Studios
Pagaseon Studios
#4 of 17 in Kala Nera
23 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Apartments Sikia II
Hotel Apartments Sikia II
#3 of 7 in Kato Gatzea
22 reviews
0.7 mi away
Platanofylla Studios & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alkifron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alkifron

Property: Hotel Alkifron
Address: City Volos | Central Greece, Kala Nera 37010, Greece
Location: Greece > Thessaly > Magnesia Region > Kala Nera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Kala Nera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Alkifron 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In one of the most famous tourist resorts of Pelion, in the seaside village of Kala Nera you will find the newly Alkifron hotel. Located just 17 kilometers from the city of Volos and a short distance from all the villages of Pelion, the mountain and the coastal volume. Alkifron The hotel has nine rooms up to four people and are equipped with all modern amenities. Balcony or terrace overlooking Pagasitikos, fireplace and cozy traditional decor. Our accommodation offers a breakfast room with fireplace. The Alkifron Located 300 meters from the sea, with easy access to key points of the village, and from various local attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Hotel Alkifron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing