We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A bit tired”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Admiral Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Admiral Hotel
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Geoje
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A bit tired”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

The location works well, up on the hill and a short distance from eateries etc. in Okpo. The decor is old, but clean and tidy. The rooms are very small. The bar fridge is cool, but not cold to save money. The air conditioning does not work, in winter this is not and issue, but in summer I sweated each night. My room has double windows to keep out the noise which is great for sleeping, but trapped the heat also. The noise outside prohibits sleep with the window open...The restaurants are of good quality as is room service, but meals are very expensive so for food and drink a short walk into town is best. The staff are kind and attentive. I have been told to try the Samsung next time

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Allan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    13
    32
    12
    0
See reviews for
3
2
Solo
0
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

Went here for work, stayed at this hotel for 2-3 weeks each trip, about 4 trips already.
I worked at the ship yard and live in Perth. Our company uses this place all the time.
It's on top the hill away from the noise but an easy walk everywhere. I always get fit staying here (from all the walking) the staff speak english and are friendly.

Room Tip: Book a 'Executive Suite" this is the larger of the hotel rooms and has two beds, if you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trisha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

It has most likely been a very nice hotel previously, but today it is in great need of some rework!

During my stay in the winter, the central heating was turned on and it resulted in at least 30 degree inside the room! Why is there no possibility to regulate the rooms temperature for the single guest?!

The breakfast was decent with a good selection of different choices.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingPoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Geoje hotels

Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here from start of May-end of June 2013. The hotel itself is ok, tired but serviceable.

The lack of cleaning, especially hoovering in the rooms was inexcusable though. The room was small with dated, I'll matching furniture. The fridge door could not be opened fully as it fouled the end of the bed! The a/c was centrally controlled by the hotel. It was stifling in the room. The only good thing about the room was the decent bathroom.

Location wise it's away from the main town of Geoje, but that was fine with me.

I stayed there as was working at the local shipyard, but would not choose to stay here.

It appears an effort is being made to freshen it up, had new beds & duvets installed whilst there.

I would stay here again, but would not really enjoy it.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikety28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

I stayed in Admiral hotel on a trip to Goeje to visit the SHI Shipyard.
If it is your plan, do not stay in Okpo, you will have to drive around 20 to 30 min.
THe location of the hotel is nice, you can very easily walk to some shops/restaurants in the area.
The Cafe/restaurant in the hotel is quite good, breakfast offers a good range from local food to the classic scrumble eggs/bacon option.
The service is good, the personnel does its best to accomodate the needs.
The wifi is a little weak and in general the accomodation looks a little dated. As some other reviewers have pointed at, there is NO ELEVATOR! the front desk personnel immediately offered to carry my bag to my room to make up for this.
The beds and linens have just been renewed (june 2013) and i have to say it is of great quality, good night sleep guaranteed.
Try to have a room on the little yard. Mine was on what i believe is a little water cleaning plant (?) and it was extremely noisy.
Bathroom is small but has a bath tube.

Room Tip: Stay in a room that is on the little internal yard
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederikshavn, Denmark
Level Contributor
145 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Average hotel with good and quiet location and good enough if you are here for visiting DSME shipyard which is a short walk through town. Rooms somewhat worn down. Breakfast was only ok..................

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TM2205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
120 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

Pretty outdated hotel however for a 2 or 3 day trip to Geoje Island and the shipyards is fine and located in central location and easy enough to walk into city for an evening meal or a beer.

No lift so be aware you may have to lug case up a few fligts, not many though

Overall no real problem to stay here, limited options any way.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GarryTanner67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Geoje hotels
4.2 mi away
Samsung Hotel Geoje
Samsung Hotel Geoje
#1 of 26 in Geoje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.3 mi away
CnC Hotel
CnC Hotel
#12 of 26 in Geoje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hotel Riviera Geoje
Hotel Riviera Geoje
#13 of 26 in Geoje
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
No photo provided
Jangsungpo Beach Hotel
#6 of 26 in Geoje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
2.3 mi away
Radiance Hotel
Radiance Hotel
#10 of 26 in Geoje
3.5 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiral Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral Hotel

Property: Admiral Hotel
Address: 16, Seogando-gil, Geoje, Gyeongsangnam-do 656-130, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Gyeongsangnam-do > Geoje
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Geoje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Admiral Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotel.de, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HRS, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Admiral Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing