We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Brilliant!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alsisar Mahal

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Alsisar Mahal
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Alsisar
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Awesome Brilliant!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

I have stayed two times at alsisar mahal and both times it was a awesome experience!! a beautifully restored palace!great food and awesome hosts. The rooms are big and spacious and bathrooms are just perfect, air conditioning works just perfect. The best part that i like is the dining hall of the property! If you look up you will see beautiful miniature paintings all around and the color combination is just perfect.
What made me go twice is the peace that the place gives you its not far from jaipur and i would recommend this destination to all my friends and family, a must visit place in the Shekhawati.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Himanshu R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DhruvSingh, Owner at Alsisar Mahal, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Sir,

We are glad you had a comfortable stay at our Authentic Heritage Hotel Alsisar Mahal.
We would be honoured to serve you again and make you experience the hospitality at Alsisar Hotels.

Thanking you
Regards

Dhruv Singh Alsisar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    67
    39
    4
    6
See reviews for
48
82
9
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

I discovered this place on Trip Advisor and boy.. it really is a hidden Gem. It was off season and we had the whole palace to ourselves for 2 days. The rooms are huge and very well furnished. The property has been maintained well and gives a Royal feel. We din't feel the need to leave the palace and venture out. We were happy spending our time at the swimming pool, kite flying on the terrace and a couple of more activities. Food on the 1st day was a touch disappointing but got much better after our first meal when we gave our preferences to the manager. We took a look at the other property as well which is ranked 1 for Alsisar but believe me it comes nowhere close to Alsisar mahal. We saw the rooms there which were one forth the size of the ones we were staying in. Overall an excellent weekend outing with family.

Room Tip: Rooms adjoining the swimming pool are supposedly the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travller0304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DhruvSingh, Owner at Alsisar Mahal, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Sir,

We are glad you had a comfortable stay with us and you got a chance to experience the Royal Hospitality with us at Alsisar Mahal, Alsisar (Shekhawati).
We would be glad to welcome you again and experience the best at Alsisar Hotels.
Thanking you
Regards

Dhruv Singh Alsisar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

we went to Alsisar Mahal on 1 sept it was a memorable trip worth after drive of 7 hrs.. a huge heritage property well maintained courteous staff mid of a remote village alsisar. Good opportunity to relive the royalty. Manager Mr. Surendra was very helping and staff was gud. Amongous room great pool all in all a good place worth visiting.. Must try ...you can easily see peacocks all round village only thing is not gud nothing much to do. Just relax and enjoy the property.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Preet1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
118 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

This place is at the back of beyond. If you are driving down from Delhi you will be in a rude shock because the road just goes on and on and there is not enough signs that directs you till there. So let's say you have managed to go to Jhunjhunu. From here it is a 25 kms ride. There are 0 signboards on the road from the hotels side. Also avoid the shortcut the hotel guys talk about. That road is a grand mess and you save just 20 kms. Stick to the highway to Rewari and from there to Narnoul and Chirwa to Jhunjhunu.

Now that being said lets come to the hotel. It's a fantastic property surviving 200 years. The average room size is humongous. The pool is nice with clean water and it's a treat to go to the terrace and take in the expanse of the hotel and the village around. You will see peacocks roaming freely everywhere.

Let me clarify why i gave a poor rating -

1. The service is very very bad.
2. Room service was not possible because they did not have enough staff.
3. The food is oily and badly prepared with no name tags at the buffet table.
4. The waiters and general staff talk in a loud voice and fight amongst themselves while you have breakfast as if you are in a roadside dhaba.
5. While i was having breakfast one guy was noisily dusting the place and was totally nonchalant when i looked at him. I must admit i was so shocked i did not tell him anything.
6. Breakfast was supposed to be at 7am. That's what the reception guy told me. The egg counter was set up at 7.50am and no apology from anybody.

Do not get me wrong. I think the place has a huge potential. They have really maintained the property but they loose out big time on the smaller details. If you are here on holiday and willing to be relaxed and loose track of time then no problems for you. Also if you speak only English you might need to be prepared to gesticulate a lot. Only one guy i met there who can speak and understand English.

If you are there definitely go for the village walk with the hotel guide. It will cost you Rs 500 and is totally worth it.

Room Tip: Stock up on cigarettes if you are a smoker. They charge a 120% premium on the cigarettes and you wil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AvikC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DhruvSingh, Owner at Alsisar Mahal, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Sir,
I am really sorry about your experience. We have already taken action at our end on all the points you have marked. I would like you to welcome you at our hotel again and assure you that it will be a different experience this time and we will make sure it would be memorable.
I again appreciate your first hand experience and letting us know from a tourist's prospective. We take all reviews in a positive sense at Alsisar Hotels.

Regards

Dhruv Singh Alsisar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

We went to Alsisar Mahal on a weekend and stayed for a night. The Mahal (palace) is huge and the rooms are very spacious. What I liked about the place is that it is located inside Alsisar village, which gives it an old world charm. One can go for a village tour conducted by one of the staff and you get to see old havelis, 400 year old rain water harvesting systems, and temples. It had rained during our visit and we had peacocks dancing all around us.
However, the hotel is okay. In terms of looks, it is grand but for me, it lacked warmth. Staff is courteous but their service is really slow. For e.g. breakfast time was given 7 and yet, till 7:45 it was not ready. Also, smokers carry your own supply of cigarettes because you will end up paying more than 100% if you buy from the hotel. This place is an offbeat place and it is not that easy to locate the village especially if you are traveling in the night.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prernagoel14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Level Contributor
73 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

We travelled to this place during summers (yeah, odd timings for a Rajasthan trip). There were just two families in the palace at that time (including us). Somehow that solitude spoiled us to a great deal. We kind of ignored the other family and made us believe that the whole place belongs to us :)
The place has a grand feeling, great dining hall, great food, and great hospitality!!! Rooms are amazingly spacious, well decorated and again spoil you.

The only difficult part is getting there. No matter what route you take (from Delhi),the journey tires you, roads are pathetic, as simple as that!! You have to go to Jhunjhnu, and then drive to this place. This place is in a very small hamlet.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Prashant618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2012

we went to alsisar mahal on an impromptu road trip as google maps showed it as not too far away....which is actually the only problem with the place... getting there was a bit of a trying exercise as the shortest route to the place isnt motorable...But once you get there ,what awaits youis a gorgeous haveli and fabulous staff...the best of rajasthani hospitality with stunning rooms all set to make you experience royalty first hand.

Room Tip: 226,227....best rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IkroopDhillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alsisar
0.0 mi away
Indra Vilas
Indra Vilas
#2 of 2 in Alsisar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
19.3 mi away
Castle Mandawa Hotel
Castle Mandawa Hotel
#3 of 13 in Mandawa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
23.7 mi away
Vivaana
Vivaana
#2 of 13 in Mandawa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 mi away
Malji Ka Kamra
Malji Ka Kamra
#1 of 4 in Churu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
19.3 mi away
Hotel Radhika Haveli Mandawa
19.8 mi away
Hotel Shekhawati
Hotel Shekhawati
#4 of 13 in Mandawa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alsisar Mahal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alsisar Mahal

Property: Alsisar Mahal
Address: Alsisar Village | District Jhunjhnu, Alsisar 331025, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Alsisar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Alsisar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Alsisar Mahal 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alsisar Mahal is the most recent addition to the Alsisar Group. This magestic palace is situated in village Alsisar which is 23 kms from district headquarter 'Jhuhjhunu' in Rajasthan. This region, known as “Shekhawati,” is renowned for its wall frescoes. Meticulous care has been taken while refurbishing this heritage fort so as to revive it back to its original glory. The Alsisar Mahal showcases the rich heritage of the Shekhawati region of Rajasthan. The regal magnificence of the architecture of Alsisar Mahal and the splendour of its beautifully decorated interiors are as unique and captivating as is its history. The walls incorporate traditional wall painting, using vivid colors and patterns. Its expansive paved courtyards with quaint lawns and time aged trees lend it distinctive character and it enchants you in its spell, transporting you to the romance and grand style of another world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Alsisar Mahal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alsisar Mahal Hotel Alsisar
Mahal Hotel Alsisar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing