We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great”
other travelers have booked this property
Living dining
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living dining
cosy living area space for relaxation
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Living dining
cosy living area
space for relaxation
Dining
dining
wood burner for cold nights
kitchen archway
A good sized well equipped kitchen
The other side of the kitchen
the Hob
Bedroom one
Bedroom one
Ensuite
Ensuite
Bedroom 2
Family bathroom
Hallway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Holyport, Windsor and Maidenhead, Berkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nash858
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great”
Reviewed July 21, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The cottage and location was perfect away from town but only 10 minutes. We were really comfortable and would visit again when we need to be that way.

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peniket
walsall
2 reviews
“Excellent Accommodation”
Reviewed June 19, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Excellent accommodation everything you need, great location for the local Merlin attractions this place comes highly recommended. Family friendly. Easy to get to the local train station to get into London. Thank you Elaine for a providing such a clean place to stay.

Date of stay: May 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Explore71...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Legoland stay”
Reviewed June 14, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Very accomodating owner. Nice house too and in a perfect location. Not overly child friendly but we don't use child gates in our own home either so no problem, struggled to get the boy to sleep with light coming into second bedroom and black out blind would have helped. This is a well equipped home, even with some Pasta for us to use on night one. Small courtyard garden is lovely for a mid morning coffee, made in the provided cafetiere. Thanks for helping our family to have a great weekend.

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perkins_f...
cheshire, UK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Lovely cottage with excellent amenities”
Reviewed April 24, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This is a lovely cottage and suited our family of three perfectly as a base for visiting the nearby Merlin attractions and Warner Bros Studios, all within 30 minutes drive. The cottage was very well equipped and a perfect place to relax in the evenings after a busy day. We would not hesitate to return if visiting the area again. Elaine was very helpful and friendly.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maantonin...
USA
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Peaceful, beautifully equipped, well-placed for touring, lovely to "come home to".”
Reviewed April 5, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Brought my son and his girlfriend from America for a "tourist week". The location is convenient - we went to Stonehenge, Oxford, London, etc. The cottage is beautifully laid out for meals, board games, if you stay in... the kitchen is well-equipped (I like to cook), eating al fresco looks lovely (though we didn't because of weather - this is England at its greenest, after all) and the pub next door is very good for comfort, food and beer...

Elaine, the owner, was kind and helpful from start to finish - unobtrusively, as well.

Definitely recommend and we will visit again!

Date of stay: March 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TWT023
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect cosy cottage near Windsor”
Reviewed November 23, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Lovely cottage and suited us perfectly. Two couples with two bathrooms (hard to come by). Easy to find with everything you need inside. We especially loved the log burning fire! Elaine was really helpful, replied swiftly to questions and supplied directions and ideas for evening meals. Is within very easy reach of Windsor.

Date of stay: November 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cashforth
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed October 29, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed for two nights to attend a wedding. The cottage was clean, cosy and well equipped. Ideally situated for Windsor, London and surrounding areas. Local pub very close, serves food. It is the first self catering that we have been in that did not have any welcome pack. Milk, eggs and bread are really handy especially if you arrive late. We took everything with us but as the nearest shops are a car journey away it could be a problem . On the whole the accommodation was good and the owner very approachable and contactable. Thanks Elaine.

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2016
Thank you Chris for your lovely review. Apologies for the lack of welcome pack. We discussed this with several other cottage owners, the consensus was due to guests having different dietary requirements that it was better to keep the price lower rather than a welcome basket. We however are happy to do a shop on request on your arrival. Let me know next time if you decide to book again...
Best,Elaine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing